Full Version: Spice Girls
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
a tell you what a want what a really really want well girl power is back some songs were good the empowered women to do their own thing and not be treated like a gofor in the work place house relationships and made women girls around the world belive they were worthy of anything they deserve a come back the men will love it and they have changed 11years older and some are mums and are getting on with life posh she is a mixed up woman ginger mellowed sporty more feminine scary got a man whom denies hes the father eddie murphy alledgidly and baby is having a baby so will that be baby baby spice what do you think good bad indifferent we shall see the proof of the pudding is in the eating and the men will love them am sure and the band played on laugh.gif
sorry stuarty - they were rubbish the first time round and i don't imagine they'll recycle too well this time round
thanks for the opinion thats what a want honest input good man wub.gif
I always thought they were a bit of a joke, however as stuarty says, they may have mellowed.
I agree with Al, they were indeed rubbish.

The only one i will give an ounce of credit is Melanie C(sporty spice) she had a few solo CD's they were not to bad.

Melanie B she knew what she was doing when she hooked up with Eddie Murphy a meal ticket for the rest of her days.

The other 3 are not even worth mentioning in my opinion.

Dont matter if they have mellowed or not Melanie C was the only one who had half a decent voice but the other 4 ruined it.
great angela that what a like good honest criticism a wonder what the song will be like they said they are going on a world tour
Hafty agree wi Angela...Melanie C was (is) the only one who could sing - ah loved Northern Star - but ah do think they brought a lot of wee girls a lot of fun first time round....biggrin.gif
totally agree am a wee lassie at heart laugh.gif laugh.gif java
Geezabrek
They mite be back - mite be really really back - But ...

Ginger, Scary, Sporty, Baby and Posh are going into the studio to pre-record the songs for their tour - in order to mask the failings of their own live voices. On stage, they will employ a new hi-tech system which will present those digitally-enhanced recordings as their own voices.

Computer Spice(d) ...

PS Stuarty - (I actually enjoyed some of the silly wee tunes - easy to hum in the car) smile.gif
Sorry to agree with Big AL here Stuarty, but I canny stand them , I turn the channel when ever I hear them , and as far as Posh goes she needs to (in my opion ) stay out of public and get a good meal.

I don't think they would go over well second time around
maybe the next song will go like tell you what a got what a really really got a gota a gotta a gotta very rich footballer worth mega mega mega money laugh.gif laugh.gif oh geezabreek a got my vetrans badge today a was so greatful it came in a nice wee ring sise box very posh very very very posh
Geezabrek
Aye. I told you it wiz nice...

More should get one too (2) smile.gif

PS.. If they decide to get rid of the Spice Girls (again) - would it be canned spice ?? tongue.gif
Geezabrek
Found this a minute ago - thought it wiz funny - definitely life-like eh?? tongue.gif
OMG a tell you what what a really really thought its eerie it eerie really really really eerie beware of the eyes of spice laugh.gif laugh.gif
i liked the ' The Girls ' music and found myself always singing along when i would hear them on the radio,,,, there's alot worse out there rolleyes.gif VIVA Forever wub.gif i hpoe that they have the very best sucsess second time around,,,,,,,,go Girls.
I heard today that The Spice Girls are to be on Big Brother.
go glasgow lass you give it lalldy laugh.gif
hey melody anything is possible and a wont hold me breathe laugh.gif laugh.gif
No seriously, something to do with promoting their comeback.
laugh.gif laugh.gif ahm dancin as fast as aha cin,,,,,, 1,2 123
She actually wonders why she is never taken seriously

Constant Denial of the boob job is your starter for 10 laugh.gif

Well Angela, ah always think masel that she canny be actually wantin' anybody tae look at her face and wonder whit's thinkin' dae you? laugh.gif No exactly fur the thinkin' man ah don't think. laugh.gif But, for those who like sort of thing that's the sort of thing they like.
sorry melody a just put the topic up am no following them on the telly or anyting like that my ex partners wee lassies at the time were spice made and as we had them for holidays and the likes we had to watch them pretending to be the spice girls ans singing all the latest hits we did have a great time though lots of fun and laughter as we had to pretend they looked just like whom ever spice girl they were copying happy days and a still see the lassies one has a baby and the other has a baby on the way growen up now laugh.gif wub.gif
Melody you only have to look at her picture and the world knows she had a boob job maybe if she stopped denying it folk would give her the respect she seeks so much rolleyes.gif

Im not a fan of posh as you can guess mad.gif

Anyway Spice Girls Reunion= Och dont make me laugh.
Oh I know Stuarty,the wee girls at the time just loved them. Rightly so I think, they were very catchy for weans.
Makes ye wonder how much plastic or whatever is inside these people. Scary and sad really.
aww her mammy loves her and her weans an tonnes of bedazzled plastic boob job lovers in the world laugh.gif
Ah'm sure. smile.gif
Well she lives in Plastic City now so she will fit in perfectly biggrin.gif
you still dancin glasgow lass hive a wee rest laugh.gif ur your platform boots killin you hen
See if we get Global Warming mibbe aw these folk'll melt.
hollywood has been covered in sillicone due to all the peeps in the area with plastic surgery got over heated and the streets are full of boobless facless nobodyies chacing what they thought was theirs pam anderson ended up with joan rivers face and david hoffman got pamelas boobs oh wheres the spice girls in the other side of the world laugh.gif
wub.gif i know that her mother loves her,,,, but does she ( posh ) know that, and she has so much going for herself- nice family lots of lolly but a very poor self-image sad really mellow.gif
Ahm I the only wan in this topic who bought their Movie???? biggrin.gif,They Were never mean't to appeal to adults,as they went after the youth market especially wee lassies.
Doing the whole "Girl power" thing was a good thing at the time,making little girls question the world and their role in it.
And just look at these SPICE GIRLS today,the years certainly have caught up to them.
I have tae Agree Wae Angela,Posh was never my favourite one oot of the lot of them.Looks wise yes i was a Geri fan but for Talent it had to be Mel C,that lassie sure can belt oot a song.It's just unfortunate that she cannae sell any Cd's over here in North America,I hear that she's a big star in eastern europe and Japan so hopefully she's makin a good livin from those locations.
As fer Mel B and Eddie Murphy's little ahem how do i say this nicely "If ya wanna be my Lover" Phase,it does take 2 to make a baby and he was a total Git fer refusing to take the DNA test.I'm sure Mel B isnae hurtin fer Money and it was just announced a few days ago that Eddie is the father.
I'm includin a pic of the "Girls" then & Now.I now think that Mel C is the prettiest out of all of them,i'm glad she's got a wee bit of weight on her noo she looks fantastic.
As fer that "Posh" wan somebody throw her a jeely piece,she looks like a walkin skeleton(bad boob job).I suspect that the concert tour will be cancelled within 3-4 shows.
And just remember That Great saying from Long Ago "VIVA FOREVER"
Riddrieperson
Not a spice girls fan but they did sell 55 million records,so somebody must have liked them. rolleyes.gif
Waverley
Ground Spice , Mixed Spice ,Girl spice there gonna huvtae spice it up to get to the top. they wer'nt that good the first time around
Geezabrek
55 Million? wow.
Ye'd wonder why they need to come back - surely not to earn a few quid ??
a think she is afraid of david running off with sombody she does another gerry hall everytime hes unfaithful she thinks a baby will bond them back together again it just dont work that way but thats life and the nannies can be paid to look after them but the spice girls is the topic a better try and get it back laugh.gif
sorry peeps a was on thephone as a was typing that lats shout and am away behind so am aww in a muddle never mind 55million go girl power ha ha a wummins perogitive to chinge her mind laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE (glasgow lass @ 28th Jun 2007, 09:23 PM) *
wub.gif i know that her mother loves her,,,, but does she ( posh ) know that, and she has so much going for herself- nice family lots of lolly but a very poor self-image sad really mellow.gif

Totally agree GL more money than sense and so insecure oh well you just cant have everything in life.

I read recently that she was quoted as saying she would rather live in a council house with David than live in Beckingham Palace without him, must be nice to have a choice eh.

Aye wee baby Cruz the band aid baby.
Geezabrek
Stuarty - yer driving me crackers here.... since I started to read this stuff I've had bloomin spice girls music running through my heed...... Help.

Kin somebuddy please mention a beatles record or something...

My brain hurts.... doh... laugh.gif

(Anybuddy else singing songs in there heed)??? laugh.gif
oh the new paul mac cartny song everybody dance tonight is no bad quite a wee catchy tune ave only heard the trailer no the full song ok tell you what a want laugh.gif laugh.gif this is called white torcher
Right Geeza this will put you off,

Help a need somebody help not just anybody help pleaseeeeee help me laugh.gif
ElaineMcFarlane
I liked them first time around - of course i was only 15/16 at the time so i think that can be excused tongue.gif

Mel C was the only one with a really good voice.

Bring back some good memories though wink.gif I was nicknamed Scary spice for a while at school - mostly coz of the hair although i am an exceptional singer and at times just plain scary. LOL
I remember watching an audience with Elton John on telly and he sang with the spice girls and when one of them asked Elton which spice he was , he replied " Mixed Spice", well I thought it was funny. smile.gif
Maybe I should be in Sing Song , but what if we were to start our own wee Spice Girls band, now we couldnt be any worse and if they are offering millions , we should give it a go, ahm no bein Old Spice though.
laugh.gif laugh.gif awch penny that sounds like fun ahm aw furr it,,,,,,,,if elton is mixed then ill be the new sugar spice girl,, sugar, sugar da da da da da da,,,cos aha love candy.
were's that penny waan,,,,is she roundin up the lassies or oot there lookin furr gigs,,,, dont be long penny aha feel a song cumin oan laugh.gif laugh.gif
Here ahm ur Penny Paprika Dainty at yer service.Was roundin up some group members , Wee Lindamac is havin trouble wi her puter the now , but she said she wants tae be Cayenne Spice cause she's hot stuff.I decided on Paprika , the sweet one of course rolleyes.gif
all be mixed spice laugh.gif a taste great on raw beef ham oh see ma mooths wattern again laugh.gif