Full Version: Telly Adverts
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
Noo then, which telly advert(s) git oan yer goat the maist.

Tap o ma list is:~

Injurylawyers4U.

Yon lassie looks aboot as genuine as a nine boab note as she quotes,

"Are we in agreement Injurylawyers4u"

"Honesty, Integrity and Professionalism" ... Argghh am awa to pull ma hair oot an boak. laugh.gif

Gist a wee thought, ah wunder whurr awe the pennies come frae tae keep plugging this tollie multichannel hour efter hour day in day oot.
Rabbie most of them get on ma wick, the one that really bugs me is the couple sitting in the kitchen phoneing some loan company the stupid daft expressions on their faces as they get the loan makes me want to vomit biggrin.gif pure ham actors lol.
oh angela the one with the camcorder a cant stand that also and also elephant .com and admerial all phoney cheap company and you get what you pay for and looking at them not paid much at all
Has there ever been a GOOD insurance advert...go on...ah challenge ye... biggrin.gif

Ah'm in agreement...any claim/blame ads are the worst..
ALL OF THEM!
Funny thing is, as I read the other day, Admiral has come out tops in some survey or other. If they are doing so well, I wish they would pack up their ads cos surely they are not attracting clients watching that rubbish!.
Aw, ah wouldny agree with all of them Rab...ah love the one with all the coloured balls bouncin down the hill...ah think its for Sony sumthin..(see..proves they dont even work..ah dont know whit the product is... laugh.gif )
Wan o ma faves ad lines is the Stella Artois series.

Ye know the wan wi the babyfaced preist oot for a daddle oan the frozen loch wi a bunch of his betters and he falls frew the ice wi the crate Stella he goat sent tae fetch fur them.

A wee while later, up he comes withoot the crate, how dare he, cheecky git even hus the audacity to git out the frozen waater.
In the meantime. the crate goes sailing merrily oan its way, and up it comes, up upside down, minus aw the boattles. Sacre Bleu!!

The poor wew sowel just gets a nod from the the senior priest an aff he goes an dives back wi a look of hopeless resignation on his face.

Ah widnea need a nod I wid be right in there, so I wid.

Noo are yes ready fur a wee CHALLENGE!

Mind how ye pour.

I wul be checking yer scores!
I like the adverts for wkd .....there wicked also the skittles ones where the boys takes round skittles fer his gran laugh.gif
Come on Rabbie - they're all off topic already!. What was the question again?.
i loved the advert with gregor fisher sitting in the photo booth and his hair kept falling down over his face and then he lit up a cigar

i also hate loan adverts, its not like i need reminding everytime i watch the telly that im up to my eyes in debt biggrin.gif

alexander likes the adverts that are on in between "life begins" i think, with the 2 dolls hiding behind the couch cos the kids have come to the door and there kidding on there not in, and he used to go into hysterics at the coke advert with the baby polar bears trying to jump over the wee puddle of water to get to there mum
I'm another one who can't stand the advert for the Loan Co. Picture It. That silly woman walking about with the video camera, and her thumb up sign makes me want to throw something at the TV. mad.gif
do you think they might take note now and stop making those ads?????????????????????????????????????

heres hoping
I just love the Citroen add with the robotic car that goes skating....music is brill ,the idea is awsome and its a pretty nice car.....don't broadcast that though cos ma Mum in particular hates them...adds I hate ...none really..if I don't like I don't watch!
Riddrieperson
[QUOTE=javamol,14th Sep 2006, 05:16 PM]Aw, ah wouldny agree with all of them Rab...ah love the one with all the coloured balls bouncin down the hill...ah think its for Sony sumthin..(see..proves they dont even work..ah dont know whit the product is... QUOTE]

Sony Bravia LCD televisions.The hill(s) in question are the streets of San Francisco.The balls rolling down the hill were genuine,no computer effects there.Apparently there was all sorts of traffic jams as people scrabbled about getting the balls as mementoes. biggrin.gif
I really loved the coloured balls add from San Francisco...total class! Did you know that the follow up add which will air later this year will feature Toryglen in Glasgow...am not too sure where that is lol!!! its a block of flats they threw paint at during the summer.....will be cool to see what its like on TV!

Sony ad
Now that's what ye call a paint job....thanks for the link Ross, can't wait to see it complete.... biggrin.gif
A was at STV yesterday and they have this brill inter active wall..its like touch and show....a was mesmerised by it....this add I just love..a cheeky wee scottish burd wae some class...and "moving on" is now my catch phrase...click on advert 1 ...wardrobe

Moving On
I like all the Citroen Ads, in particular I love to watch the robotic car, doing its exercises was the first one, then the second was the skating one. Just like a transformer haha, absolutely terrific how they do it. The Honda Accord ad was also terrific.

Honda Accord

Citroen C4

You can select which media to use to play these adds. I used WMP.

There are more on this site.

http://www.visit4info.com/details.cfm?adid=33893
Am still trying to get them to play Carmella...sometimes I have to mess about before they will play...did you not like the Bingo add on STV I just roll about when I see it

Did you make it up to Glasgow for Doors am so wanting to post on what a saw yesterday but am the last poster...was an awsome day for me!
Mary48
Can I add an Aussie one?

I love the Telstra broadband ad.

Dad and son in the car. Son in back seat asks, "Dad, why did they build the Great Wall of China?"

Dad ponders "ehhm, to keep the rabbits out!" *slowly* " It was in the days of Emperor Nasi Goreng." *gaining confidence* " They had too many rabbits in China so they built the wall to keep them out"
Son nods, happy that his question has been answered.

Ad tells you how you can get the proper answer off the
net
Ross

I'll go to Open Day topic and post in there.

As for the ads I had some trouble to begin with, it seems to be a matter of what media you choose to play them, go to that site and you'll see a whole host of them.

Terrific ads.
Thanks Carmella..am still trying to get a play on the adds...it will work eventually...am just going out now with ma mum and my bros to walk the Squinty.....am the Squinty expert......my dad last night said get a picture of all of you on the bridge with no trafffic...it will be historic in 50 yrs time...aye rite dad...I will be back in a few hours cos were gona have brunch somwehere.Probably the Dial cos my mum loves that......aw its raining rite now so we aint eating outside I guess.
I've never been to the City Inn, must try it next time I'm up.

Raining here in Ayr, I've just taken the dogs for a walk on the green, was going to walk down onto the sand, but thought better of it - sand all over dogs - no thanks, not in the mood - wet bodies and wee feet, I don't mind though.

A gye dreich day, me no likey! mad.gif
We managed lunch out doors at the Dial Carmella...just picked an umbrella seat in case the rain came on...but it was dry...the food is not great but the view is fantastic.

back to ads..Stewart I never want to be.....

advert 1 and 2 film and music..625 copies stewarty

625 copies Stewarty boy
Mrs. Mac
Where is the Dial? I like to try new places out now and then but never heard of this one, but would appreciate if you could give me the address.
its the City Inn at the exhibition centre and opposite the Rotunda and now right next to the Squinty Bridge...you can see it here...taken on the bridge this morning.
my lydia lives the megane a see u baby shakin that ass and she goes mad for churchills insurance dog laugh.gif
Greggs Advert

Are dogs mans best friends, or is a Greggs Goodie better!?

Easy wan for me, I'll huv the goodie. "Twa bridies and a bottul o Irn Broo please, Missus"

Okies.

Anyone seen the advert for Greggs Bakers *starring* Paddy McGuiness?

It mainly features a Paddy and a scabby wee potlicker, that's a dug <woof> if yer no familiar with the term. biggrin.gif

It shows a loving and close bond between them; all lovely dovey, playfulness and full of the joys of life, complete with cringe worthy, cheesy lift music to match. <boak>

Eventually, they get to the bakers, the dug is left ootside, looking aw dejected while tethered to a bollard, as Paddy nips in to the shop.

Back in the hoose, Paddy pits the poke doon on the table, and then sticks the kettle oan. He turns aroond a few times, all is well. Then Paddy turns roond for a final time and sees that the poke is ripped and it's contents gone.

The next scene depicts a messy faced, guilty looking dug. The camera slowly zooms in on Paddys coupon, while shock and horror ripples over it. "You Little...", justice swiftly ensues.

The next scene, had me in stitches. It shows the wee dug stuck in the back of a van being cairted aff tae doggy boot camp.

Aweeee <not> Haw haw!

Sure beats yer leather sofa, LV, injury lawyers fur you drossage.

If you wish, you can view it here. If yer a doggy saftie, mind huv a hanky ready.

Man's Best Friend?
Thanks for the link Rabbie, have never seen this AD. Really good. tongue.gif
Seen that wan Rabbie , the things he lets the dug aff wae , but no when it came tae his treat fae greggs laugh.gif wonder if thats ever happened fur real?
I widnea be too surprised if something similiar has happened for real.

Did you see the wee bit when he was sitting oan a park bench with his burd, with the heavens pouring doon?

Wit does he dea, he pits his jaickit over the dug instead of his burd.

Priceless. how to impress yer lumber.

If I had done that I wid still be single.

championi26
I love the new Cesar advert with the Wee Westie in it...but then again I'm biased
a love the wan where the 2 old biddies sitdown and he say's a'll have a cheese sandwich and the next thing they are on the corkscrew ride rollercoster and when they get off he say's a wonder what was in that cheese then a voice says should have gone to specsavers a roll up with laughter
I love watching The Bill on STV but could scream ever time the Parazone advert comes on Stupid man putting cleaners in wc bowl laugh.gif
Annie, jist the Lassie!

Do you remember Bill Tennant, John Toye?

If you do, do ye ken wit became o' them?

<rabbie bear hugs>**
Champ, isn't that the cutest wee dog, I love him. Another of my favourites is the Multigrain Cheerios one where the guy asks whether his wife(?) is trying to lose weight ,mentioning the number of calories listed on the box, she gets quite annoyed and eventually says 'What else does the box say' and he replies 'the box says shut up Steve' I laugh out loud every time I see that one. I could go on and on about ones that annoy me but I either change the channel or mute them.
While lookin' for a place to post these "Stupid Adverts" (below) I came across this site. Well, it's as good a place as any and will no doubt bring back a few memories to longer standing members of the GG boards. wink.gif

Love diggin' up old topics. biggrin.gif

And now for something completely different ... laugh.gif

The 15 Stupidest Products of All Time

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/11/02/t...kles_The_Toilet
Talking about TV Ads. I love this one, it always makes me laugh.

http://brassgoggles.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=30896.0
laugh.gif That's a cracker Melody. I've just eMailed it tae my German mates. laugh.gif
I know THH it's just so unexpected from that lady. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Talking about TV ads...I see where on 'Oprey Winfrey's' final show,the ads were One Million for a thirty second spot!!

this reminds me of the first time I ever went to fill the car with
gas biggrin.gif and I had just past my driving test that day,
My girlfriend and I never stopped laughing , everytime it was mentioned . laugh.gif

http://youtu.be/Zg3o0iifNFQ
My favourite at the moment..Evian...cool

Evian
As usual, the good people at Irn Bru know just how to make you laugh and you get the brilliant Paolo as well biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=akf3DbHLy-U
Ash, see that seaside town is it Saltcoats looking over to Ardrossan? It always looks familiar. but it's definitely no Girvan. sad.gif Paolo is fab.
Melody, I'm not sure but it could be rolleyes.gif Certainly the right kind of weather though

Just checked elsewhere (don'cha just love Google) and you get a coconut tongue.gif
Looks like may be Ardrossan:P
Hooray ah love when ah get something right! laugh.gif
Anywan else fed up wi' them Ukrainian meercat fleabuckets yet? They are getting as annoying as go-compare ads.

My neighbour got a wan aff his maw for Xmas, he brought it roond for me to "fix" as it wasnea talking english properly. I knocked the batteries oot it and charged him 2 bottles of cider for the quick fix.

Funnily enough, he ain't been back since.

cool.gif