Full Version: Guess What Is
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Word Games
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
It's a laser pointer used in targeting postmen's ... packages?
(The doggy smile goes when the gate opens.)
Wormy
Is it wan of those new thingys fer keeping the mossies aff you instead of the spray cans that stink to high heaven? mellow.gif canny think of the name of them
klingon
QUOTE (Wormy @ 30th Jul 2009, 01:10am) *
Is it wan of those new thingys fer keeping the mossies aff you instead of the spray cans that stink to high heaven? mellow.gif canny think of the name of them

Izzit wan of they things that make a noise when the dug barks and stoaps it?-seen sumthin like that in the states that actually gies the mutt a electric shock when it barks-bliddy cruel if ye ask me but goad they don't hauf wurk-speshully if ye pit them on the other end of the dug!
Is it a gps signal thingy so it disny get lost? huh.gif (If ah'm right ah hope yer takin' notes Sammy laugh.gif)
Naw, yer aw wrang! its wan o' they zapper thingies that gies the dug a wee electrical shock when it passes through an hidden electrical fence. Its no that cruel mind ye, since it gies a wee vibration when the dug gets too close tae the fence, so the dug learns tae avoid a shock. The dug learns the perimeter o' its yerd, this wey! Well that wiznae a "quip" answer , wiz it?
laugh.gif Great guesses folks but all wraaaaaaaaang! It is a remote camera which you can watch indoors to see what your dug is up to.

Try this one ...............

It's a miniature observatory.
An aerial shot of epcot! tongue.gif
It's a ping pong ball wi cellulite laugh.gif
indoor golf

laugh.gif laugh.gif @ Java
Is it one of those things for cleaning your ......what do you mean I'm no allowed to say that??? rolleyes.gif
Ball ? ohmy.gif No!
Tam blair
It's the trophy you won on the weekend Rab biggrin.gif
It is a door-wedge for golfers!

Try this?
Is it an aerial for getting BBC2 blink.gif
Is it a James T Kirk beer bottle opener?
ITS A MARKER FOR YOUR BALL ON THE GOLF COURSE OP AN INISTIAL MARKER FOR YOUR GOLFBALL OOPS AS YOU CAN SEE AM ON HOOSE POOTER WITH THE BOARD WITH NO LETTERS SO ITS GUESS WORK ON THE WORDS AND CAPS LOCK SORRY rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 31st Jul 2009, 01:13pm) *
Is it a James T Kirk beer bottle opener?

Close enough THH. Must find more tricky ones for youse geniuseses.

Like this ................. Click to view attachment
i don't hava clue what it is but IT looks painful huh.gif
Don't know either but they are ugly toes, they look like fingers!! ohmy.gif
It's that transmitter thingy that they put on young offenders who get sent to sunny foreign climes to learn to be ideal citizens. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
QUOTE (Rab @ 31st Jul 2009, 03:25pm) *
Like this ................. Click to view attachment

Rab, I am still wanting to know what it is mellow.gif
Tam blair
Rab's had a seniors moment Lennox, he's forgot it his self laugh.gif
I've only had one guess so far in 5 days. Its the same old story on here, lack of interest on the part of the many. Theres no fun unless theres a lot of guesses. Thread abandoned for lack of support - again. mad.gif

Oh yes, they are metal-detecting sandals! Honest!

Sorry, can't abandon thread - its not mine! Please carry on - if you think its worth it.
Aw come on Rab we've probably all been busy or the topic gets lost behind biscuits and things. I'm still trying to work out your bliddy anagrams for cryin' out loud. rolleyes.gif
Tam blair
Perhaps they'll detect more interest Rab. keep yer chin up pal. smile.gif
OMG Is that a mobile phone???
Tam blair
Is it a snake belt ? laugh.gif
auchenshuggle
is it a whitsit fur yir thingummybob ? wink.gif
QUOTE (27stowst @ 26th Aug 2009, 10:17pm) *
OMG Is that a mobile phone???

Too easy really, but yes, you wear it on your arm!

Heres one that is self-explanatory but a great(!) idea, Click to view attachment

Whats this?
I want one of them laugh.gif
it,s a vase basher tongue.gif
Is it a pofor huh.gif
Whit's a Poe fur? laugh.gif
klingon
QUOTE (Rab @ 27th Aug 2009, 10:16pm) *
Too easy really, but yes, you wear it on your arm!

Heres one that is self-explanatory but a great(!) idea, Click to view attachment

Whats this?

Doohickey for scribing or drawing lines roon vases?
Is it an ancient Greek grammaphone cool.gif Is it for playing "whisky in the jar", or the Yorkshire classic "t'urn, t'urn, t'urn" laugh.gif
Keep 'em coming! smile.gif No prizes yet.
QUOTE (stratson @ 28th Aug 2009, 12:47pm) *
Whit's a Poe fur? laugh.gif

It's for cleaning a pyecost rolleyes.gif
Is for checking the cylindrical uniformity of the vase? (gawd they words made ma heid sair laugh.gif )
auchenshuggle
i`m glad you told us they words gied yi a sore heid, i wis jist gonny go an look them up. biggrin.gif
QUOTE (ashfield @ 28th Aug 2009, 07:00pm) *

I was hoping you would mention a Greek urn! biggrin.gif
klingon
QUOTE (ashfield @ 28th Aug 2009, 07:00pm) *

Ninepence fae McKellar Watts!
or hauf a pun of "updok"
QUOTE (klingon @ 29th Aug 2009, 01:28am) *
Ninepence fae McKellar Watts!
or hauf a pun of "updok"

Like the way you got a 'pun' in there klingon smile.gif

Why is nobody guessing? Sorry, probably worrying about what biscuit to have today!
QUOTE (Rab @ 28th Aug 2009, 09:55pm) *
I was hoping you would mention a Greek urn

Well am urny laugh.gif Is it machine tae rivit the haunels oan rolleyes.gif
Its a clock! Wanny know how it wurks? unsure.gif
huh.gif

Aye. blink.gif
Goes tick-tock java, that's how it works tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif How dae ye know it's no tock tick?