Full Version: Guess What Is
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Word Games
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
ITS A WOODEN TABLE IN APUB GARDEN AND THE GRASS IS BY LOOKIN INTO THE GAP WHERE THE PARASOL GOES
QUOTE (stuarty @ 5th Dec 2010, 01:46am) *
ITS A WOODEN TABLE IN APUB GARDEN AND THE GRASS IS BY LOOKIN INTO THE GAP WHERE THE PARASOL GOES

Close enough! Its a glass panel in a picnic table though who knows why! huh.gif

Control yourself now, Stuarty!
laugh.gif Go on Stuarty. Beef it intae 'im. laugh.gif
aww Rab am sowwwwey vewy vewy sowwy who talks like that ha ha
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 5th Dec 2010, 05:29pm) *
laugh.gif Go on Stuarty. Beef it intae 'im.

Cheers T. At least thers somebody on my wavelength here! laugh.gif
HO HUM!

Mother-in-Law's special chair. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Self portrait of a basket-case.
Tam blair
Certainly not an inside job
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 10th Dec 2010, 06:37pm) *
Mother-in-Law's special chair. tongue.gif

Special prize for that reply Tomi laugh.gif
Waste of time this!

This 'Art' is part of an exhibition in Germany. It is composed of a 1950s hair-dryer, several prosthetic limbs and an ejector seat from an aircraft. Everybody should have one. wink.gif
Tam blair
Petals of a blue rose.
The lining of a coat, actually looks like a uniform jacket.
Close.
QUOTE (Rab @ 19th Dec 2010, 02:14am) *
Waste of time this!

This 'Art' is part of an exhibition in Germany. It is composed of a 1950s hair-dryer, several prosthetic limbs and an ejector seat from an aircraft. Everybody should have one. wink.gif

Dis yea hauve ought tae dae wi yon "Hannabile Lechtur ( is yon a Scottish Name?)
wheeghee
QUOTE (Dunvegan @ 7th Feb 2011, 04:42am) *
Dis yea hauve ought tae dae wi yon "Hannabile Lechtur ( is yon a Scottish Name?)

a Slave wub.gif
Pile of coats on a bed.
A coin?
red hot, rab
Not near enough for a cokeynut? Or do you want blood?
oh come on rab - is it BLOOD i seek, when there are so few denominations these days lol
Hey Davy, I just realised you've got the same thing I've got! I did the same thing witha £10 note! I never carry coins - far too common biggrin.gif
Still checking davy! tongue.gif
QUOTE (Rab @ 27th Feb 2011, 08:22pm) *
A coin?

Whit ... Wi' aw them screw heids in it?

Prototype Mercedes hubcap. tongue.gif
It's a TWO pound coin, Rab - ye wer only pound short!

Are you a secret hub cap spotter, THEE? lol
Maybe a secret hubcap collector Davy. Couldnae work out the screws all round your "coin".
I've heard "As queer as a three pound note" but never "As queer as a two pound coin" tongue.gif
QUOTE (wee davy @ 26th Jul 2011, 07:47pm) *
It's a TWO pound coin, Rab - ye wer only pound short!

Are you a secret hub cap spotter, THEE? lol

Whats a 'Two Pound coin' look like? laugh.gif
QUOTE (Rab @ 27th Jul 2011, 01:39pm) *
Whats a 'Two Pound coin' look like? laugh.gif

Look at the fotie Rab biggrin.gif
QUOTE (zascot @ 27th Jul 2011, 02:12pm) *
Look at the fotie Rab biggrin.gif

What - this one?
Disnae look like anything to me! I'm too poor to recognise a £2 coin is what I mean! Nae money, nae friends, nae hame, nae nuthin. Even the dugs givin me funny looks. sad.gif
Don`t worry Rab I don`t know what it is either.
Silly me, couldn't find the right topic to insert this.
Talkin' about which ... rolleyes.gif ...

What would you insert here? cool.gif

LOL I have a mind like a cesspit laugh.gif
Hi Davy, nice tae see yer back biggrin.gif
We probably think the same as Rab ... but what is it? (I'm dyin' to post the picture of it being put fully to use ... by a man. tongue.gif )
hiya Tomi
not quite out of the woods yet sad.gif got a wee op coming up, week on monday, (15th August) which we hope will improve my breathing difficulties.
I will leave that all in the BIG YIN's haunds rolleyes.gif

As to this piece of equipment - I must admit am TOTALLY baffled.
One pathetic idea was a baseball bat warmer!
Then I thought of a winter coat fer a bandy legged chicken???

anywies - i'll get aff an hiv ma fish pie fer me tea - bein' Friday and all!

wee davy waves smile.gif
I'm doing fish as well right now Davy ... choked up wi' the cauld and canny be bothered goin' into town for our customary Friday Chinese take-away.
I'll be thinking of you Davy and wishin' you all the best.
Baseball bat warmer? That's a good 'un ... but nae coconut. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Ah've got the cauld tae (sneeze) sad.gif

Is it a muffler for an alpine horn rolleyes.gif
Thumbless glove? (Being less than naughty here!)
Here's a hint or three (it's too good to clarify straight away) tongue.gif

Heather could have put it to good use.

Rab and Joop might have loved to use it ...
... but might have got the sack if they used it on duty. rolleyes.gif
My poor ol' Mary would have no time for such a thing. laugh.gif
klingon
Golf club heid cover?
Nope tongue.gif
Some kind of gloved BATON holder?
Nope tongue.gif
You'll stick the heid oan me when you see it. laugh.gif
OK, you've waited long enuff. rolleyes.gif

The item below ..

.-
... is ...
... an office worker's lunch-time sleeping bag. laugh.gif

Doh, can't imagine why we didn't get that laugh.gif

It was the colour that threw me. Sleeping bags are usually blue with a red lining. unsure.gif
You have to think outside the box, Bill. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Hey you ! Am no in ma boax yet ! tongue.gif