Full Version: Guess What Is
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Word Games
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
My flab is completely gasted! wacko.gif
Don't worry Davy, theres more! ohmy.gif Next ..............

It's what they used to put on women who couldn't keep their noses out of other folks affairs. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Did'nt they use these in the last big flu epidemic?
Tam blair
Plastic surgery? tongue.gif
See through gas masks
Actually it's coming back intae vogue. All us poor smokers who have to go out in the rain for a few puffs. rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
Keep them coming. Come on you shy members - give it a go !!!!!
Was it an early form of Botox to give ladies plumper lips rolleyes.gif
Tam blair
They're in the pelican parade. tongue.gif
a cuppla KKKmembers "coming out "
its to protect your face from the snow whos the mammy oh yes i am laugh.gif
Stuarty, you may be a mammy but you get the ....

I honestly thought that one was a stumper!

Now .........
does anyone remember that film that starred Steve McQueen?Click to view attachment
the blob?
Correct Wombat. Now, what is the picture? laugh.gif
what is this
A duck-billed platypus diving for food (ask Wombat if you don't believe me tongue.gif )
QUOTE (stuarty @ 26th Nov 2010, 01:24am) *
what is this

I think I'd rather not know! tongue.gif
Tam blair
It's mah granny's jug frae her mantlepiece laugh.gif
I dunno............ but I think I ate one last night with chips and a pickled onion unsure.gif
a type of WURM
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 26th Nov 2010, 04:32am) *
A duck-billed platypus diving for food (ask Wombat if you don't believe me tongue.gif )

Well, if thats its erse, I hope I never see its face! laugh.gif
QUOTE (Rab @ 24th Nov 2010, 08:27pm) *
Correct Wombat. Now, what is the picture? laugh.gif

the Blobs wee bruther? mellow.gif
well do you give in anybody cause am losing my strenth here and feeling rather hot and sweaty hints in this wee bit of info if you look carfully
It's a hot and sweaty sludge gulper tongue.gif biggrin.gif
nope this is what it is
So, it was a Geoduckbilled clam laugh.gif
Glad I've finished my Paella! laugh.gif
a would try and eat it put me in the jungle and a would try anyfood once laugh.gif
No. Its not The Blob or even a Baby Blob.
Is that whit ye get at the chippy these days?
Oh well, as long as its still in batter, eh. laugh.gif
guess what this is and it is appropriate for this weather
Its a Google Pan.
It's a tyre snow guard laugh.gif
no THEE AND RAB ITS FOR USE OUTSIDE THATS A CLUE wub.gif
It's a burd table ... for hens laugh.gif laugh.gif
Its an upside-down one of these!

QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 1st Dec 2010, 11:15am) *
It's a burd table ... for hens laugh.gif laugh.gif
you are warm very warm and thats a big hint
QUOTE (Rab @ 1st Dec 2010, 04:36pm) *
Its an upside-down one of these!

aww rab cammmmmoooonnnnnnnn noooooo ha ha
Tam blair
It's for sifting snow. laugh.gif
Its what Tomi wears on his head when its snowing?
Its what he puts on his head when rock-climbing. The wee bits are for tying it on.?
Its what he slides down to the paper-shop in when its icy?
Its what he collects his hens eggs in?
Its actually a trap for catching dreams.
Can we have an idea of scale please ?

It's what an Eskimo uses to stop his fish-hole from freezin' over by the next day - or for people with ponds in the garden.
Where's ma prize? biggrin.gif
well have a oyster but it is a heated bird bath whit next a shower and a loofer ha ha ha
laugh.gif wi' don't get much money .... but we git a loada laffs . laugh.gif
Whatisit?Click to view attachment
Ur ye blin? It's grass. laugh.gif
it is a hole in decking to put a parasol in laugh.gif
rab ur we no playin this game anymere as a want tae know the answer
QUOTE (stuarty @ 3rd Dec 2010, 12:32am) *
rab ur we no playin this game anymere as a want tae know the answer

Lets have at least a few more guesses first. I am always on about the lack of input from viewers! Clue: The answer is very clear!
I'd like to know what those screws are fixed into laugh.gif
Tam blair
It's a dealers stash. laugh.gif