17th Nov 2010, 01:14am
That's what I meant. Was that the prototype mouse; as in move the cursor not the cheese?
17th Nov 2010, 11:14am
Sorry, I misunderstood your question. You are bang on - it is
the prototype PC mouse - now in a museum, naturally. Whether its given cheese, I canny say!
17th Nov 2010, 11:20am
Ah think its awe this torture weve been talking aboot, that influenced my theory lol
Very good guys. Do we know whit museum, Rab?
17th Nov 2010, 12:55pm
17th Nov 2010, 01:03pm
My neighbour has one of them. It's his way of keeping cats and birds out of his garden
17th Nov 2010, 01:22pm
bet ye its no worth 2,2 billion pounds!
17th Nov 2010, 01:26pm
It's no' worth ¤2.2. I made it for him
17th Nov 2010, 02:42pm
lol hahahaha
Tam blair
17th Nov 2010, 08:46pm
Combined disco ball and speakers.
17th Nov 2010, 08:47pm
lol nice try tam - nae cone, sorry
17th Nov 2010, 08:59pm
sattelite
17th Nov 2010, 09:45pm
another good try wombat - ye's ur gettin warmer
17th Nov 2010, 10:18pm
orbiting weather station?
17th Nov 2010, 10:38pm
EASY! Its the newly installed wee davy attempt at covert intruder surveillance of his shed.
17th Nov 2010, 10:39pm
hmmm dont want to mislead you - but it does have something to do with orbiting. thinking laterally.
17th Nov 2010, 10:41pm
QUOTE (wee davy @ 17th Nov 2010, 11:58am)

Ah think its awe this torture weve been talking aboot, that influenced my theory lol
Very good guys. Do we know whit museum, Rab?
Disney?
17th Nov 2010, 10:42pm
QUOTE (Rab @ 17th Nov 2010, 10:16pm)

EASY! Its the newly installed wee davy attempt at covert intruder surveillance of his shed.

lol it is no longer 'hi-viz' rab (clue)
17th Nov 2010, 10:44pm
QUOTE (Rab @ 17th Nov 2010, 10:19pm)

thats a no then
17th Nov 2010, 11:13pm
very lo viz hi tech spying/listening unit.
18th Nov 2010, 08:07am
brrrr freezing cauld wombat
18th Nov 2010, 08:25pm
QUOTE (wee davy @ 17th Nov 2010, 11:22pm)

thats a no then

Aye! Rab Disney no!

BTW - heres its underneath .....
18th Nov 2010, 08:34pm
Solar-powered satellite watcher? Must be hotter by now!
18th Nov 2010, 11:02pm
haha - methinks you could be 'red' hot Rab
solar is the WEE clue
19th Nov 2010, 12:05am
It's an planetarium projector davy.
19th Nov 2010, 09:00am
nope! i hope i'm not misleading you guys - rab is definitely closest at the moment - concentrate on solar heat
19th Nov 2010, 09:40am
QUOTE (wee davy @ 18th Nov 2010, 11:40pm)

solar is the WEE clue
Must be a solar powered toilet then
19th Nov 2010, 10:16am
It's an alien ghetto blaster
19th Nov 2010, 11:27am
retailing at 2.2 billion pounds? they must huv worse economic problems than we do!
extra clue - light
19th Nov 2010, 12:49pm
I know, its your solar toaster Davy. I heard you got an award from the fire brigade for giving them the most call-outs this year!
19th Nov 2010, 02:22pm
QUOTE (Cash-Ma-Giro @ 17th Jun 2010, 12:06am)

Ooooo ya lucky wee thing, A wish ma da hud done the same, an' A concede tae yer knowledgeable knowledge stuarty aboot thae bumper shunters seein as your da wiz a actual railwayman. Oooo ya lucky wee thing hen, so'z you urr.
Didnae work at Polmadie by chance did he? 'cause A used tae hing aboot therr when a wiz wee (A'm still wee btw) boy chalkin doon o' the big engin' numbers. An you know whit, A've still gote o' thae numbers in a book on the shelves beside ma PC.
Ooooo ya lucky wee thing.
jealous cash.

yes my da worked at polmade and so did my pals da and m3/2 brothers and a sister inlaw and uncle and 2 nieces all worked in the railway kenny RIP he was a signal man at the big tank at cambuslang he used to fish for rats oot the signal box window ha ha ha and he caught a few no kidden
19th Nov 2010, 08:28pm
19th Nov 2010, 08:39pm
solar powered photo station fer watchin the suns activity 24/7
19th Nov 2010, 10:06pm
sorry wombat - didnae see ye there - bit naw - its no a sexy instamatic lol
19th Nov 2010, 10:16pm
aw witta shame and ah'm so handsome tae
19th Nov 2010, 10:25pm
yer lookin good ma man - lookin good!
19th Nov 2010, 10:30pm
brusht mah teeth anaw davy
19th Nov 2010, 10:38pm
QUOTE (wombat @ 19th Nov 2010, 10:54pm)

whits the prize again davy ?dont know if the tribe cood get thru 99 scones

watchin oor weight anaw that ,gotta dodge U humans in yer cars so us wombats have tae be fit.
20th Nov 2010, 12:31pm
Give in!
20th Nov 2010, 01:33pm
is it a power plant for use in outerspace
20th Nov 2010, 02:15pm
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...star-Earth.htmlGive the cone to Stuarty - she's been the closest. Well done Stuarty
LIFE Laser Inertial Fusion Engine
It is in fact the HUB/CORE of the first 'mini-star' power plant - HERE ON EARTH! It's in effect a reciever for super enhanced laser beams, which are concentrated inside it - and creates super heat - like a mini SUN! THey have already produced the hottest temperatures on earth - something like 1/6th of our sun!
'Alternative energy is well on its way.
If like me, these things fascinate you - you MUST go to the website. It will be the world's first nuclear fusion plant, due to go online 2012.
Project Websitehttps://lasers.llnl.gov/
20th Nov 2010, 02:29pm
WHOS THE MAMMY MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
20th Nov 2010, 03:25pm
OK clever-clogs - what is this and what is it for? It is fully complete as designed.
20th Nov 2010, 04:39pm
QUOTE (wee davy @ 20th Nov 2010, 01:53pm)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...star-Earth.htmlGive the cone to Stuarty - she's been the closest. Well done Stuarty
LIFE Laser Inertial Fusion Engine
It is in fact the HUB/CORE of the first 'mini-star' power plant ...
Project Websitehttps://lasers.llnl.gov/ Nice one Davy
21st Nov 2010, 06:47pm
Rab is it a mini yaught within a deluxe cruizer in the sea
21st Nov 2010, 08:58pm
You are slightly warm there stuarty. Yes, it floats, but can you guess its purpose? I admit its real purpose is a bit odd, but any replies/guesses would be fun.
21st Nov 2010, 09:15pm
a training rig on how to survive a sinking?
,... or alternatively, to 'right' your boat?
21st Nov 2010, 11:03pm
Now
you are getting hot ! - but don't get
too 'serious'!
Tam blair
22nd Nov 2010, 05:45am
Is it a lifeboat Rab?
22nd Nov 2010, 06:16pm
a dry land sailing training rig?
22nd Nov 2010, 07:20pm
Ok guys and gals, I will put you out your misery. Its hard to comprehend, but this guy decided he wanted to design and build a boat that 'looked like it was sinking', just for a design concept. The thing at the front/bottom is the keel and you can just see the propellor behind it. Strangely enough, it worked and he motored this thing along just like a normal boat, except that it looked like it was on its way down! Naturally, this led to numerous calls from other anxious sailors to the coastguard, after which they all had a good laugh! Barmy or what?
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachment
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.