Full Version: Guess What Is
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Word Games
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Thats some erection!
Cash-Ma-Giro
Camera!! No bad, good guess but sadly wrong Tam Blair.

Nobody's got it yet, but you know what it is and you all use one.
Think smaller.....MUCH smaller smile.gif
a switch to a kettle inside
A watch?
Is that what they look like when the repair man pulls it out of the washing machine and charges the earth?
Or is it from the inside of a television, well it is a big magnetic thingy (I think)

Oh hang on a minute could it be the motor of a computer????
Its Cash's hearing aid.
Cash-Ma-Giro
QUOTE (Tori G @ 21st May 2010, 07:03pm) *
Is that what they look like when the repair man pulls it out of the washing machine and charges the earth?
Or is it from the inside of a television, well it is a big magnetic thingy (I think)

Oh hang on a minute could it be the motor of a computer????

You're there Tori G, well done. smile.gif

Yeah I got this right for a change,...woohoo!!!

Next...
Click to view attachment.
... --- ...
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 22nd May 2010, 06:17pm) *
... --- ...

CLOSE!
Cash-Ma-Giro
Men are more likely to know this one.
Cash-Ma-Giro
Must have been more difficult than I thought, sorry. unsure.gif

It's the front end buffers from a brass steam train kit.....
smile.gif

is it a lock and snib for a door and dont be sexist
QUOTE (Rab @ 22nd May 2010, 05:28pm) *
is this a bit of an old fuse box
QUOTE (stuarty @ 15th Jun 2010, 07:18pm) *

laugh.gif You tell'm hen laugh.gif
Cash-Ma-Giro
QUOTE (stuarty @ 15th Jun 2010, 08:18pm) *

You mean stuarty, you actually played wae a choo choo when you were a wain. lol.
naw my da worked on the railway and seen the real thing steam as a wee wean and they do look like shuntters but a dont think that they are bumper shunters a lot of my family worked for br
Cash-Ma-Giro
QUOTE (stuarty @ 15th Jun 2010, 08:42pm) *
naw my da worked on the railway and seen the real thing steam as a wee wean and they do look like shunters but a dont think that they are bumper shunters a lot of my family worked for br
Ooooo ya lucky wee thing, A wish ma da hud done the same, an' A concede tae yer knowledgeable knowledge stuarty aboot thae bumper shunters seein as your da wiz a actual railwayman. Oooo ya lucky wee thing hen, so'z you urr.

Didnae work at Polmadie by chance did he? 'cause A used tae hing aboot therr when a wiz wee (A'm still wee btw) boy chalkin doon o' the big engin' numbers. An you know whit, A've still gote o' thae numbers in a book on the shelves beside ma PC.

Ooooo ya lucky wee thing.

jealous cash. biggrin.gif
This is so old I've forfotten what it is. rolleyes.gif
Could it be the frst member of the board rolleyes.gif
Tam blair
I'm so old i've forgotten too. laugh.gif
QUOTE (ashfield @ 22nd Oct 2010, 08:36pm) *
Could it be the frst member of the board rolleyes.gif

Can't be - it looks nothing like Wee Mags! laugh.gif

Where would you find this?

Between an elephants een and it's mooth. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Emmmmmmmmmmmmmm! - Naw!
Tam blair
At the bottom of the sea ? mellow.gif
Is there a Hammer an' anvil in there? tongue.gif
Not these, but there is a big clue in the image!
Could it be a £10 note unsure.gif
catherine berrie
IS IT A FLUME ??????
ah'm wie you, ash
Ah didny notice they "10"s rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (ashfield @ 25th Oct 2010, 08:07pm) *
Could it be a £10 note unsure.gif

It could be! And it is!
OK I cheated a wee bit with my microscope but if you look down the bottom left corner ............. (If you have a tenner that is! biggrin.gif )
hows about splitting the wan you used for your research between ash and me, fur gettin it?
nah,... thought not!

nice one though

(will look forward to half a 99 tongue.gif )
Nice try Davy, since ah got there first it will be £7.50 tae me and £2.50 tae you laugh.gif
QUOTE (wee davy @ 26th Oct 2010, 07:34pm) *
hows about splitting the wan you used for your research between ash and me, fur gettin it?
nah,... thought not!

nice one though

(will look forward to half a 99 tongue.gif )

OK, here you are! Click to view attachment Make it last noo!
Have you dropped your toothpick on ma chocolate dumplin'?
Another Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! rolleyes.gif
Tam blair
It's the front of the ejector seat on the Stership Enterprise, sorta prises te oot o yer seat. tongue.gif
It is an unidentified feature discovered on Mars. sad.gif

Now - what is this?

So God dropped a toothpick on the chocolate puddin' laugh.gif

As for the above item, it's one o' them thingies for blowing leaves out of the garden. (you have to get behind a wall before pressing that wee red button laugh.gif )
It's a machine for floating voters rolleyes.gif
Tam blair
If somebody's in thon box, they're gonny be terminally no well. laugh.gif
There might be one loose aboot the hoose!
Is it an electrocution device for meece's, Rab? lol
I bet you have your hand on one now! biggrin.gif
Was that the 1st wan Rab?
Gee whizz rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 16th Nov 2010, 02:17am) *
Was that the 1st wan Rab?
Gee whizz rolleyes.gif

It is a clue to the last pic.