Full Version: Scottish Actors And Actresses
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Word Games
jannymac
Sean Connory, Robbie Coltrane,
scotslad90
The brilliant Ewan McGregor and Peter Mullen(My name is Joe),Martin Compston(Sweet 16)
lianmy
David McCallum, Tom Conti & Billy Connelly
jannymac
Robert Carlisle
John Hannah,EwanMcGregor,Alan Cummings
and the one and only Maggie Smith wink.gif
shiremare
David McCallum, oooo, always liked him. EwanMcGregor, he's not bad either. smile.gif I remember watchin David McCallum when I was a kid, he was a man from Uncle, if I remember right. I like Billy Boyd too. But, Sean Connery, be still my heart.
Teeny
Robbie Coltrane

Teeny tongue.gif
jannymac
Lulu........To sir with love
lianmy
Gordon Jackson & Debra Kerr
lianmy
I agree with you Shiremare David McCallum what a honey, can you please enlighten me as to who Billy Boyd is?
Emma Thompson I just watched her and her mom in a movie called " The Winter Guest "
isnt Emily Watson [Angelas ashes] scottish ?
Mark McManus of Taggart fame
betty2 biggrin.gif
Conni
biggrin.gif Jimmy Logan.........Duncan McCrae.......
[COLOR=blue]Renee Houston.....Dorothy paul
Teeny
Ricki Fulton
bigell
Trainspotting lads....

Boabby Carlyle
Ewen Bremner
Ewen Mcgregor
Kevin McKidd

All very good actors in their own way
shiremare
Long time no read (and no post) So, sorry to be late on the answer Weesmasher. Billy Boyd is an actor from Glasgow who does a lot of theater there. But, he also did Pippin in Lord of the Rings and will be in a new movie with Russel Crowe called Masters and Commanders. He's kind of young....well in his 30's. He just did a play called San Diego. Ring any bells?
scottish lass
What about Stanley Baxter, Dorothy Paul (The Steamie)

Think my favourite is oor Sean all of a tremble

Just typing his name....

Mamiexxxxxxfor Sean should he be in...
Hugo
Rab C Nesbitt, a very smartly dressed actor
shiremare
How could I forget David O'Hara!
Alastair Sim - aka Scrooge - born in Edinburgh
Nice one George.........One of the finest actors from Scotland. No one has come close to his portrayal of Scrooge.

Someone mentioned Lulu.....wid that be Marie Lawrie fae Dennistoun?.......She went tae the same school as me......Whitehill S.S.

sjmac
How about Tom Conti. smile.gif
wife_of_sjmac
Bill Patterson, In the film about the ice cream war. cool.gif
sjmac
Tony Roper. Jamesie in R C and writer of The Steamie.

Fancy missing out on David Hayman, Dougie Henshall, the wonderful Ken Stott - even with those staring eyes and of course not to forget Denis Lawson - and probably the most versatile character actor for many a year - Alex Norton - who helped make the New Taggart come to life for me......
sjmac
Hi big al, thanks for posting Ken Stott. He was brilliant in The Assylum. I have been racking my brain trying to remember his name. cool.gif
It was a brilliant programme - he is a superb actor who is totally underated and should be seen more - did you ever see the TV play where he played the double glazing salesman - it was a cracker as well.
sjmac
Hi big al, Can't put a face to Denis Lawson, did you see Dougie Henshal in the Bin Men.

Yes Ken was great as the double glazing salesman. I watched him a few weeks ago on telly as the guy in charge of a murder investigation,can't remember the name of the program.

Ahl no get belted fur sayin Larry Marshall ahn Jimmy Nairn wul ah.

wub.gif
I was talking to someone the other day and they spoke about several actors and actresses who they had watched for years on tv and cinema - they either didn't know the names or couldn't remember them - I find myself doing the same thing - there are some 30 or so actors and actresses I've watched over the years whose names I never heard or can remember - when I describe them to others they always remember them - But not their names - so to all those forgotten people who gave me great pleasure over time thank you - if you see me in the street or read this note give me a call - and send a photo......By the way, whaqt about Gerard Kelly - was he not one of the most annoying actors you could find - but funny at the same time - I remember in city lights when he was trying to be a writer - he called himself Parker Biro because it was his pen name and Crawford Beattie because he thought it just took the biscuit....something else.....
claire grogan and john gordin st claire gregory,s girl tongue.gif