Full Version: Happy July 4th
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
Maybe I'm a bit premature, but I just I would start the ball rolling in wishing our American "weegies" a happy July 4th.
A Mackinnon
QUOTE (RonD @ 1st Jul 2012, 11:37am) *
Maybe I'm a bit premature, but I just I would start the ball rolling in wishing our American "weegies" a happy July 4th.

Wee bit early there Ron, about a "Happy Canada Day" ...July 1st....to all the Canadian Weegies!!!

Archie.
QUOTE (RonD @ 1st Jul 2012, 11:37am) *

I second RonD's comments. thumbup.gif
well thanks for the good wishes ,we are all set here thumbup.gif ,hot dogs ,hamburgers,keilbasie in barbaque sauce ,steamed clams ,beef ans chicken kebabs ,and of course corn on the cob ,oops I forgot the beer and soda,lemonade,my son is the chef ,I just hope the weather stays good I also forgot the fireworks we let off when it gets dark ,my neighbours all come over for them we sit in the driveway , and ooh and awe at them. biggrin.gif
Now how do I SOOOOO imagine that, wee mags,... awe the oooin' and awe the ahhh'in goin on lol ahhm sure ah kin even HEAR it hahahaha
Blessings cousins, to each and every one, .

From White Rose country,
with love x
Happy 4th of July to all my friends in "good ole USA" thumbup.gif wub.gif
Jings Mags, my aorta is hurtin' jist listenin'
tae that menu. Enjoy! Happy 4th.
A Mackinnon
Go to America often, great people, great country...........Happy Birthday!!!!
dunoon
Thanks everyone you thoughts are appreciated. Going to have a quiet 4th, my wife is over in England attending to our daughter as she just had an operation. Will probably go into town noonish as they hold a hot air balloon rally, along with various vendors, exhibits, music and all kinds of food tents. It's pretty hot just now around 95 deg F. So will come home and try and keep cool. They will hold fireworks tonite but, I can go up on the hill behind my house and see most of them and now have to put up with the crowds.
QUOTE (A Mackinnon @ 4th Jul 2012, 12:48pm) *
Go to America often, great people, great country...........Happy Birthday!!!!

It's just across the bridge from me , and yes it is a great country
with wonderful people ,
A Happy Forth to all of them , commemorating your independance . 1775 EH thumbup.gif
Click to view attachmentHAPPY 4TH JULY.

I HOPE ALL YOU GUYS & GALS IN THE USA ARE HAVING A GOOD TIME.
Happy 4th USA from RSA.
well I have recovered from our celebration,the grandkids had a good time, thumbup.gif so did the neighbours ,thanks for all the goo dwishes
Its nice to share your birthday with the USA.
Hey Rab, where have you been hiding. It's nice to see you back. smile.gif

Have you been sailing the seven seas??