Full Version: Pudsey The Dog
Well, Im sorry - I'm a dog lover - but this years BGT competition winner, Pudsey (and his humanoid trainer Ashley), is just completely outrageous.
An insult to all the people who rang in to vote for some fabulous acts.

Time to call it a day, Simon.

I know the Queen will be happy - but the rest of the acts will all have to live with the stigma - they were runners up to a DOG!

Totally agree, wee davy – how can a dog have talent over people?

As you say, all the people who put so much effort in and then beaten by a dog. Not good for them... and probably difficult to take!

Dont watch it but did hear that big lad sing opera at his audition and would have stuck a bet on him, cant believe a dug beat him. He is going to be massive though (no pun intended).
Was it not the viewers who chose the winner Davy?

I don't watch this or X Factor, nothing against the competitors, I suffer from severe "Cowellitis" wacko.gif The mere sight of that guy makes me come out in a rash and generates an overwhelming urge to physically assault my telly. I think the dog winning amounts to a fitting tribute to the kind of programme this guy is responsible for producing.
QUOTE (ashfield @ 13th May 2012, 08:50am) *
Was it not the viewers who chose the winner Davy?

I don't watch this or X Factor, nothing against the competitors, I suffer from severe "Cowellitis" wacko.gif

That's show business Ash; and there's no business like it, eh?
It may just be that all those couch potatoes who's calls put Pudsey in the money were just making sure that Cowell didn't get to make any for himself on this act; with no recording contract and a possible No.1 hit (this week) being a nice little earner for him too.
You might not be the only one with a severe case of "Cowellitis" wink.gif
margie
Ash, I fully agree with you. The dog was brill but no match for the young couple who sang opera. They were fab and I think the runner up to them was the choir. The dug will no run oot o meat noo thats fur sure. cheers Margie.
laugh.gif laugh.gif A dog winning kind of succeeds in making the completely deserved mockery of the whole crass celebrity culture of today. laugh.gif We entertain ourselves and pay for the privilege in phone calls. I think it's hysterical.
I will admit, I HAVE in the past, picked up the phone, when I've seen something exceptional (IMO) mostly from the point of view, they would not otherwise get sufficient votes to make it through a particular round.

But for the great British public to COLLECTIVELY ring up, and vote for a bliddy DOG, is jist astounding. Maybe they're all jist fed up ai BGT!

(PS Just took a break from writing my begging letter to him lol)
I'm speechless.

BGT = The new Eurovision song contest.
I have never spent a brass farthing on phone calls to cast a vote in any kind of programme (or on the interminable competitions they run and which seem to occupy more screen time than the so called entertainment). Nevertheless, spurred on by the modest prize and the seemingly gullible public, I am already planning my act for next year. I just have decide between Sammy, the belly dancing earthworm or The In Sect, my troup of performing ants.

Perhaps you guys can help me, does anyone know how to set up one of these £1.50 a call telephone voting lines eyebrow.gif
lol laugh.gif

Sammy gets ma vote wink.gif
I am still amazed that the public could vote a dog to win BGT with all the really good talent there was to choose from. ohmy.gif

I really thought the Opera singers would win. I was glad to read today that they have been signed up to record an album. thumbup.gif
What a load of keech can't believe anyone watches this Cowel generated rubbish let alone wastes money on a call to vote for this.

Just goes to show this world is barking mad and has gone to the dugs.

"Performing" animals should be banned as "entertainment", it is not natural acts they perform.

The £500 000 would be better going to OXFAM or something worthwhile, like my bar chit.

Just typical of simon cowell........sold us a pup!!!!!
Good one Doug.... woof-woof!! smile.gif

Has anyone heard what became of Pudsey.... spent his winnings on dugfood??
Seemingly fame went tae his heid an he just went tae the dogs.

Pudsey and human servant

LAS VEGAS HERE WE COME!

Not only is he getting a run at Planet Hollywood Hotel - he gets a £10k per night room for three months (yes, THREE - thats £300k a month - 900k for the 'season')

ITS A BLIDDY DOGS LIFE RIGHT ENOUGH, EH?