We live in a country called Daftland
The Britain we knew is no more
Where sensible people do ludicrous things
Or risk breaking some Daftland law.
In Daftland we've police dogs with muzzles
Less the villain has cause to complain
And to steal from a shop and say 'sorry'
Means your free with no stain to your name.

You had better leave lights on in buildings
When you lock up and go home at night
'cause the burglars might hurt themselves entering
And there's no way you'll be in the right.
When speaking be wary in Daftland
As some terms that you've used all your life
Now have connotations unintended
And you'll end up in all sorts of strife.

We elect politicians in Daftland
To give us the laws of the land
Yet eight laws in ten now come from abroad
The whole thing has got out of hand.
The borders are open in Daftland
And of migrants there's no keeping track
Just a few of the thousands illegally here
Will ever be caught and sent back.

The exception to this is the hero
Who fought for this land in the war
He's old and he's sick, he might cost us a bit
So he's not welcome here any more.
When the history is written of Daftland
Historians may just recall
That the craziest people in Daftland
Were the public who put up with it all.

I'm away tae lanzarotay!Click to view attachment
Totally agree with you Rab this country has gone mad biggrin.gif

Now , ain't that the truth sad.gif

Sorry I can't see the muzzle. Has it got rubber teeth?
Hear, hear Rab, well said.

Typical Dexter, nothing worth while to say.
Well done, Rab !

As for Mr Sinclair, I can't remember he last time he made a positive contribution to any of the Glasgow Forums !

Tombro rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE (tombro @ 5th Mar 2012, 09:40am) *
Well done, Rab !

As for Mr Sinclair, I can't remember he last time he made a positive contribution to any of the Glasgow Forums !

Tombro

Ah Tombro still smarting. What was it Denis Healey said about being attacked Geoffrey Howe was "like being savaged by a dead sheep".

Bless his cotton little socks!

Dig those crazy braces lol
QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 7th Mar 2012, 08:35pm) *
Ah Tombro still smarting. What was it Denis Healey said about being attacked Geoffrey Howe was "like being savaged by a dead sheep".

Going by the fitba shirts and shorts Dexters pic looks like Spain , and they DONT have muzzles on the dugs, they know how to sort oot the morons
Isn't that Manchester?
QUOTE (john.mcn @ 31st Mar 2012, 08:22pm) *
Isn't that Manchester?

Of course it is. But there's people on here who apparently brought up in Glesga which is somewhere near Brigadoon and very far from reality.
QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 2nd Apr 2012, 08:33pm) *
Of course it is. But there's people on here who apparently brought up in Glesga which is somewhere near Brigadoon and very far from reality.

Are you insinuatin that Glesga Labour councillors are posting on here??

Do tell....
sorry for doubting you dexter, but i did say LOOKED like Spain , and i will have you know i have travelled far, Rothesay and Dunnoon are my favs
QUOTE (Scotsman @ 2nd Apr 2012, 09:50pm) *
Are you insinuatin that Glesga Labour councillors are posting on here??

Do tell....

Stick to the point.

Daftland is the place where police dugs are muzzled and we've established it's not Glasgow nor Manchester. In fact it's not anywhere in the UK. It's where people who left Scotland live and send to Scotland barely adapted Tea Party nonsense.

Rab the original poster who copied the nonsense verse claims to live in East Sussex where "we've police dogs with muzzles"

How about a photo Rab. They're not going to bite you if they've muzzles on.

QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 13th Apr 2012, 12:27am) *
Rab the original poster who copied the nonsense verse claims to live in East Sussex where "we've police dogs with muzzles"

Read it properly and at no time did he claim that east Sussex had dogs with muzzles, that was in Daftland. So easy to misquote and twist words.
I'm not sorry that I had a good Scottish education which is obviously not offer in your part of Daftland but the first line Rab wrote is

"We live in a country called Daftland"

So Zascot who's twisting words? Have you got a photo of a police dog with a muzzle on?

dexter why are you so negative to these boards . so why stay you always provoke,its the wrong attitude dexyou are shown in a bad light thats my opinion wanted or not so go or stay be positive not aggressive . your attitude determins your altitude tongue.gif
QUOTE (kenb @ 14th Apr 2012, 07:37am) *
dexter why are you so negative to these boards . so why stay you always provoke,its the wrong attitude dexyou are shown in a bad light thats my opinion wanted or not so go or stay be positive not aggressive . your attitude determins your altitude tongue.gif

steady on kenb...everyone is entitled to their opinions... are they not? is that not what forums are all about? is that not what GG is all about? speak your mind, get your grouses off your chest. if it upsets some some folk, so what, thats life. There will always be people who are negative about just about everything in life, they've always been with us and they always will be angry.gif

QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 14th Apr 2012, 02:12am) *
I'm not sorry that I had a good Scottish education (VERY DEBATEABLE)which is obviously not offer in your part of Daftland but the first line Rab wrote is

"We live in a country called Daftland"

So Zascot who's twisting words? Have you got a photo of a police dog with a muzzle on?

Fortunately I do not live in UK. Here we just use plain ordinary 9 mm`s or tear gas.
QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 11th Jun 2012, 02:11am) *
Has anyone got a photo of a police dog with a muzzle on? Preferably a Scottish police dog but an English one will suffice.

How do you tell the difference? Do the Scottish ones have an accent?Got one with a kilt on if that helps your enquiries.
Anyone have a photo of Dexter wearing a muzzle ? - Thought not ! rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (zascot @ 11th Jun 2012, 07:50am) *
Fortunately I do not live in UK. Here we just use plain ordinary 9 mm`s or tear gas.

SA police dogs 'should be killed'

Up to 90% of South Africa's police dogs that go out on patrol should be destroyed, a renowned international police dog trainer said on Wednesday.
Hans Schegel, owner of the Swiss K9 training school, told BBC News Online that there was a fundamental problem with police dog training in South Africa.

And he said the dogs were too psychologically sick to be rehabilitiated.

"The dogs are trained on fear... so they have no trust in human beings," Mr Schegel said
And your point is? Or are you as usual an expert on places that you have never lived in. Sorry forgot that you are an expert on everything. One Swiss dog trainer can`t be wrong rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (zascot @ 12th Jun 2012, 07:34am) *
And your point is? Or are you as usual an expert on places that you have never lived in. Sorry forgot that you are an expert on everything. One Swiss dog trainer can`t be wrong rolleyes.gif

You are wrong, Zascot. Dexter is THE expert on everything. laugh.gif
QUOTE (Dexter St. Clair @ 5th Mar 2012, 02:09am) *

Sorry I can't see the muzzle. Has it got rubber teeth?

I know, the dog should have had something to protect itself from infection. laugh.gif
QUOTE (Jim D @ 12th Jun 2012, 01:28pm) *
I know, the dog should have had something to protect itself from infection. laugh.gif

True story Jim, a Scots friend of mine got into a fight with an English guy about a woman and during the fight they were rolling about on the floor of the bar toilet when the Englishman got hold of the Scots guys thumb and tried to bite it of, next day the Scotsman had to go to hospital because his arm was swollen and poisoned.
Getting to the hospital he could not fill in the form and asked reception to complete it for him they got to the part where the cause of the wound had to be filled in and the reception asked him
"what kind of animal bit you sir" "Animal" "Animal it wiznae an animal that bit me it was a f****n Englishman" laugh.gif laugh.gif

End of a long story is the the doctor told him the worst bite to get is from a human. Animals teeth are much healthier and less likely to cause infection
QUOTE (zascot @ 12th Jun 2012, 07:34am) *

Great coming from an ex pat. Do you keep with a subscription to the Sunday Post?

BTW what happened to the SA policemen placed on trial

Mr Schegel's "comments come after he witnessed a recent South African programme that showed members of a police dog unit setting their dogs on illegal immigrants.

The broadcast horrified many South Africans, and the six white policemen who appeared in the video were subsequently charged with attempted murder."

You'll find the link in my original post.

The only expertise I claim is the ability to spot chain e mails which originate in the US and are dropped intact on here . See first post on this thread.
scossie
Click to view attachment...Woof!Woof!... biggrin.gif