Full Version: What Set That Woman Off
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
weeshuggie
Wummin have an inherent ability to go mental at the least wee thing.

I remember when our first wean was a baby and the wife was getting ready to go to the doctors. It was like a Steward's inquiry, do you know where the nappies are, do you know where the sudacream is, have you put everything in the steriliser, on and on it went. Anyway the wee yin started greeting and so ah thought, ah'll stick the dummy in it's mouth and the world will be at peace with itself. I took the dummy out the steriliser and stuck it under the cold tap as the missus walked in to the kitchen. You would have thought I had sacrificed the wean in tribute to pagan gods. She went nuts cos ah stuck the dummy under the cold tap. Now to me it was the most logical thing in the world as a wean wouldnae want to hiv the taste of sterilser on the dummy and surely this steriliser was a bleach of sorts that killed germs. She went completely mental, ranting and raving about knowing she should never leave a child in my company.

I still think it was a logical action that most men would undertake, we do laugh about now but what daft wee thing has set aff a full blown riot in your hoose and are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 26th Jan 2011, 05:16am) *

I remember when our first wean was a baby and the wife was getting ready to go to the doctors. It was like a Steward's inquiry, do you know where the nappies are, do you know where the sudacream is, have you put everything in the steriliser, on and on it went. Anyway the wee yin started greeting and so ah thought, ah'll stick the dummy in it's mouth and the world will be at peace with itself. I took the dummy out the steriliser and stuck it under the cold tap as the missus walked in to the kitchen. You would have thought I had sacrificed the wean in tribute to pagan gods. She went nuts cos ah stuck the dummy under the cold tap. Now to me it was the most logical thing in the world as a wean wouldnae want to hiv the taste of sterilser on the dummy and surely this steriliser was a bleach of sorts that killed germs. She went completely mental, ranting and raving about knowing she should never leave a child in my company.

I still think it was a logical action that most men would undertake, we do laugh about now but what daft wee thing has set aff a full blown riot in your hoose and are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.

When I was a wean they used tae dip ma dummy in sugar, and as thae used tae gimme whisky n'sugar when I had a cauld, Im sure they dipped the dummy in whisky as weel. Could be the reason I'm a diabetic drunk?
QUOTE (Dunvegan @ 26th Jan 2011, 12:48am) *
When I was a wean they used tae dip ma dummy in sugar

Dae y' dip rhubarb in yer sugar noo? ... Y' keep repeatin' a lot. tongue.gif laugh.gif
So wid ye if ye had too much rhubarb... ohmy.gif
QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 26th Jan 2011, 11:44am) *
Dae y' dip rhubarb in yer sugar noo? ... Y' keep repeatin' a lot. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Dun it yince and will never again. Biled roobarb n' sugar it could kill coos horses an' wilderbeesties.!
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 26th Jan 2011, 05:16am) *

Click to view attachmentCant add to this one!!!
Ahm speechless, but the back o ma hand still works dry.gif
Teeny
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 07:16pm) *

Widnae be ony different fae guys behind the wheel - gies a brek laugh.gif
Aw Weeshuggie, laugh.gif us women are a complicated lot. Your post made me laugh ah think ah recognised maself. laugh.gif
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 28th Jan 2011, 05:07pm) *

Sorry about the cartoon bein' sexist n'at. I had to tell my wife I was posting it to a feminist social anthropology site before she let me use it Penny.
Aye we believe ye, thousands wouldn't. tongue.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 08:16pm) *
are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.

You really have to have comformation huh.gif
rolleyes.gif add to this one sez dunvegan:
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 28th Jan 2011, 05:07pm) *

Sorry if 'am comin' across as sexist Penny, I had to tell my wife I was posting this to a feminist social anthroplogy site before I got clearance.
Sorry penny posted this one twice, this is happening a lot, posts disapearing and then turning up again.
Ahm speechless tae dunvegan tut!tut! laugh.gif
weeshuggie
QUOTE (Melody @ 28th Jan 2011, 06:02pm) *
Aw Weeshuggie, laugh.gif us women are a complicated lot. Your post made me laugh ah think ah recognised maself. laugh.gif

Ah'm sure many people seen their sels here as every first time mother and father went doon this road, ah'm surely not the only idiot on the planet. I remember the missus telling her mother how to do things and her mum turning round saying, how the hell do you think you got to here. Oh god I wish I had that ability to shut her up.
Our last child practically had to drag herself up as we were not going back to all the mollycoddling and sterilising nonsense.

I just think men never tell the truth about the child rearing days, we didn't have a bloody clue.
weeshuggie
QUOTE (Lennox @ 28th Jan 2011, 11:33pm) *
You really have to have comformation huh.gif

Naw naw ah wis just confirming what all you wummin know.
snowman123
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 07:16pm) *

I believe your wife may well have been going nuts with you as the water in those days was incredibly unhealthy......................... afterall it was the 1930's !!!!! rolleyes.gif
weeshuggie
QUOTE (snowman123 @ 29th Jan 2011, 11:12pm) *
I believe your wife may well have been going nuts with you as the water in those days was incredibly unhealthy......................... afterall it was the 1930's !!!!! rolleyes.gif

Same time you posted something that was relevant.
Well my husband would not have stuck the dummy under the cold water tap, because we never allowed our son to have a dummy, we never even had one in the house.
My parents raised eight children and none of us ever had a dummy. So there. laugh.gif
weeshuggie
QUOTE (Heather @ 30th Jan 2011, 12:30am) *
Well my husband would not have stuck the dummy under the cold water tap, because we never allowed our son to have a dummy, we never even had one in the house.
My parents raised eight children and none of us ever had a dummy. So there. laugh.gif

Sackcloth and ashes, was it just stupid me as a father!
QUOTE (Heather @ 30th Jan 2011, 12:30am) *

I had a dummy for nearly 13 years ... then I got divorced.
Mary's now had one for 21 years but she's stuck wi' it. tongue.gif
Only for as long as it suits her. laugh.gif
Don't I know it laugh.gif
and dont yoo ferget it either tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif cartoon fae local paper laugh.gif
laugh.gif anither wan laugh.gif
Mugginz
She asked: Diz ma bum luk big in this?

and THAT'S when his weekend went right doon the lavvy! biggrin.gif
wink.gif
smile.gif
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 08:24pm) *
Wummin have an inherent ability to go mental at the least wee thing ...

Mary's mate just came in with a bee in her bonnet ... or her crash hat at any rate.
She was riding up to our house on her scooter when she hit a tail-back (at that time there were 150+ Old Timers somewhere up front of her, which had driven from across the border in France into our town in Germany but she didn't know about that although it's been in the local papers for days now).
So Gerli is impatiently tail-gating the car in front and; as she puts it, the guy deliberately uses his windscreen washers so that the water jet - complete with additive - splashes on her T shirt three times. rolleyes.gif
The absolute cheek!
So she takes his number and rings the Polizei to complain about road-rage/assault.
The copper hangs up on her.
The absolute cheek!
So she's going down to the local police station when she's finished here, to complain about the copper who hung up on her and the guy who deliberately assaulted her while she was riding her scooter on the road.
I said, Gerli, if I had been the copper I would have told you to Foxtrot Oscar before I hung up on you.
She wont have it. Stubborn as they come. I told her she was as bad as that bliddy crancky old neighbour I've got who complains about the noise made by the kids in the Kindergarten for handicapped children across the road from us ... But it's the principle of the thing, says she, he did it on purpose!
But you were tail-gating him.
That's no reason to assault me!
Maybe he really was just washin' his windshield.
It was done on purpose! ... and that copper had no right to hang up on me while I was making a legitimate complaint.
Maybe he thought you were a nut-case; they get calls like that all day I would imagine.

Nope. She knows her rights and they're both going to pay.

I went back down into the cellar; takin' my coffee with me. rolleyes.gif