10th May 2009, 09:55pm
having a beef stroganoff for dinner tonight
12th May 2009, 11:19pm
nobody eating the last few days having roast pork roast totties silverbeet out of the garden
13th May 2009, 06:30am
Chilli con carne , made it a bit spicy though, d'ye think they'll notice
13th May 2009, 06:35am
We are having a wee treat of ribeyefillet steak tonight with a serving of pasta as a side dish.
13th May 2009, 06:42am
Rib eye did ye say my wee pal? haud the bus I'll be right over
Hey did Ashey like his chocolate biscuits?
13th May 2009, 10:31am
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 13th May 2009, 05:03pm)

Rib eye did ye say my wee pal? haud the bus I'll be right over
Hey did Ashey like his chocolate biscuits?
Ocht aye Penny hen he wolfed thum up like they were gaun oota fashion never seen ma dugg eat anything so fast in his puff

we didney even get tae keep wann fur your ither hauf tae gie him when yees come oer next. Here Penny we managed to buy about 12kgs of that Ribeyefillet steak frae the wholesalers fur 160 dollars pure magic eh? considering 1 steak dinner will set ye back 30-60 bucks in a restraunt. we gave steven 2kgs & we have ended up with 14 meals worth of the stuff,it was absoloutly melt in the mouth delicious hen.Thank goodness for freezers.
perhaps it maybe worthwhile for yer man tae pay a visit since they are giving away free whole ribeyefillets away with every 1 you buy Neil bought 2 & got 3 or 4 whole ones free if they were over 70 dollars cost per lot or something like that ,he was giving 15 away free if you bought 10 of them so quite a deal restraunts hotels & awesoarts were opened to the bargain,apparently the owner missed out on exporting it ,so it is the best stuff & he wants tae give his email customers a good bargain for all their loyaltys & patience during all the new changes tae the place expanding etc .It's still on tomorow sat & sunday tis open to everyone he has 10,000 to sell.
14th May 2009, 01:26am
hi lindamac could you send me some of that sounds a bargain only having braised sausages the night might try you steak in august going to coolangata for two weeks
14th May 2009, 02:11am
Steamed champit tautties, and veg alang wi' chick peas aw in soya sauce! Awfae satisfyin'!
14th May 2009, 05:44am
QUOTE (possilboy @ 14th May 2009, 11:47am)

hi lindamac could you send me some of that sounds a bargain only having braised sausages the night might try you steak in august going to coolangata for two weeks
G'day Possilboy,that steak last night was pure magical melt in the mooth delicious such fabulous quality almost wanted 2nds LOL.Here matey, glad to hear your going to be at Coolingatta for 2 wks thats brill I like it there,here tell yer people yer visiting theres a wholesale butcher named super Butcher ,they have a shop at Ashmore [not so far away from where you will be may I add]as well as one on Octal st Yatala ,so make a wee morning oota it get yer steaks & go furra a Yatala pie for lunch LOL food tae die fur ma man most definitely.
By the way I live in Brisbane about hauf an hour away frae the Gold coast so we frequent the areas you are going to ,quite regularly mate ,so I know yer gonnae hae a smashing time Happy holidays when they come.My brother arrives frae springburns Balgrayhill rd on June 2nd for 3 wks we are awe looking forward tae it,even booked 4 days at Broadbeach then 4 days in Sydneys main city so we can do the Bondi beach darling harbour & opera house thingys tae. Tonights tea is mince mash n mashed turnips back tae realitys scottish grubb cannae realy beat it cin ye?
15th May 2009, 04:20am
We are haein oor Mince n Mash tootties n Turnip leftoers tonight

Nice wee wintery dinner delicious.
15th May 2009, 07:53pm
We had mince and potatoes, some mixed brocolli and cauli tonight.
Am not a great meat fan but my son likes his Mammies mince., so it pleased him..

Yesterday got quite a shock as butcher in Victoria Rd had a noticeboard saying>>>
" Fillet Steak £13 .75p per lb". Nearly had a heart attack.
15th May 2009, 11:51pm
you dont call that winter where you are lindamak having chicken tonight
16th May 2009, 05:52am
QUOTE (stratson @ 16th May 2009, 06:14am)

We had mince and potatoes, some mixed brocolli and cauli tonight.
Am not a great meat fan but my son likes his Mammies mince., so it pleased him.
Yesterday got quite a shock as butcher in Victoria Rd had a noticeboard saying>>>
" Fillet Steak £13 .75p per lb". Nearly had a heart attack
Me tae Stratson ahm like yer son luv a plate of mince mash totty n Turnip any day.

Awweeee Stratson al bet ye were dissapointed to learn that your fillet steak was so expensive in comparison to the Rib eye fillet we have been getting my friend,think i mentioned it a few posts back how cheap it was for us ,we paid about 80 quid for 26 pounds of the stuff thats mega cheap if yours is nearly 14 quid a pun OMG

& ours is of the highest quality too,we found steak expensive ,in fact most food & alchohol was very expensive when we were home last year.Yep yees sure pay too much for your living in UK,especialy in Glasgow.
16th May 2009, 05:56am
QUOTE (possilboy @ 16th May 2009, 10:12am)

you dont call that winter where you are lindamak having chicken tonight

Aye we sure dae Possilboy,1st day of June is officialy winter,my favourite seasons here are Autumn & winter their the best as ye get hot days crisp mornings & cauld nights for sleeping great in ,not too bad at all eh.hey Possilboy maybe we can have an Aussie meet mate we can catch up wi yees at collngatta for a wee bitty lunch of a weekend or something eh just food for thought cheers the noo.
Tonight is our lazy hazy saturday so we are having chicken soup & crusty rolls for dippsys
17th May 2009, 07:10am
We cannae help oorselves we huvty huv the ribeyefillet again jist because we cin & we love it smashing dinner fur sure.
17th May 2009, 09:53pm
hi lindamac that would nice let you know near the time went to isla grant show last night god can that woman sing great any way went to turkish place for tea before the show it was very nice dont know how to pronounce what i had but tasted ok
17th May 2009, 10:51pm
I had some nice camenbert and a couple of frozen smoothies coconut and quava flavour they were nice
17th May 2009, 11:17pm
high lindamac nothing to do with dinner but isla grant is on at southport rsl friday 5 june tickets are on sale now i highlely recomend it for you and penny dainty
18th May 2009, 03:04am
QUOTE (possilboy @ 18th May 2009, 09:38am)

high lindamac nothing to do with dinner but isla grant is on at southport rsl friday 5 june tickets are on sale now i highlely recomend it for you and penny dainty

Hiya Possilboy thanks for the hot tip pal ,we often pop intae that RSL club oan oor travels doon by but we are actualy gaun tae the Draculas dinner theatre that night, as we are spending 4 nights down there at Broadbeach with my brother whom arrives from Springburns Balgrayhill oan june 2nd.
we are then flying oot tae Sydney for another 4 days jist tae show him aroon a tate.Thanks anyways mate .tonights dinner is Pork fillett Mash tatties n vegies,Hey stuarty I absoloutly love Guava juice the flavour is so unique sure it is doll, hope ye enjoyed them hen lottsa huggs frae Linda xxx
18th May 2009, 06:59am
Hey Linda , went to your butcher yesterday , got some rare bargains ,his fillet steak is wonderful , got some rump and some mince as well.
19th May 2009, 12:33am
having deviled sausages the night nice winter meal it is cold out there got the log fire going
19th May 2009, 09:33pm
tonight having lamb shanks and vegies
27th May 2009, 06:57am
Beef stroganoff tonight
27th May 2009, 12:25pm
roast beef dinners 2 nights in a row one at campout and one lastnight to die for mmmmmmmmpass the bisto nawwwww a dont like bisto
28th May 2009, 02:41am
going to the brothrt inlaws having beef marinated whith tamirilo and red wine
29th May 2009, 02:24pm
tonight its bacon and cabbage mmmmmmm the smell gets right up your nose
29th May 2009, 09:46pm
having roast leg of lamb totties brussel sprouts and cabbage
3rd Jun 2009, 05:11pm
oh roast lamb a love it possilboy save me some please and some cabbage with butter please
4th Jun 2009, 01:34am
not a problem stuarty having steak and kidney and dumplings tonight
4th Jun 2009, 08:26pm
booze booze and more booze
4th Jun 2009, 09:47pm
nice one murn good to see someone is on a liquid diet going to the rsa tonight maybe have a few myself and see what is on the menu
13th Jun 2009, 08:04pm
i have had every kind of food i could ever mention surf and turf puddings and cheeses all around the world in one dining room brill ans still eating a have a brie sour dough roll in my fridge in cabin to eat as a late night snack oh and the pizza eat all u want oh a must be a stone heavyer nooo

13th Jun 2009, 08:16pm
Glad your getting all your wee takeaways for nightime snacks. Eat up, have a wee try at everything, hope your writing your Diary of your cruse! Sounds like you are getting around the ship, are you?(Off Topic)
My son and I had Lasagne al Forno with mixed salad.
14th Jun 2009, 12:06am
hi guys hope you are enjoying your wee trip stuarty just made some square sausages and soda scones so will have that for tea
14th Jun 2009, 09:12am
Did mince in slow cooker, it's all ready, cabbage shredded(Tenderheart) Auntie Bessie's daein' the mash.
14th Jun 2009, 10:15pm
having chicken going to try a gordon ramsey recipe sounds nice hope it turns out
joycewilson
15th Jun 2009, 05:58pm
Missing out on dinner tonight still full from lunch, my son took Mum and I too a lovely wee cafe in Rutherglen I had King Prawn Stir Fry..mmmmm it was delicious....Scott had Spag Bol and Mum had a lovely big plate of home made Lentil Soup and Crusty bread xxxx
25th Jun 2009, 05:13pm
took my sons and brother out for dinner lastnight and am making a roast dinner tonight chicken roast pots and cauliflowercheese and gravy and yourkshire puds then fres mango and english strawberries with single cream oh a cant wait
25th Jun 2009, 09:47pm
hi stuarty sounds very nice i am having venision steaks tonight which my mate got a deer last week he is turning the rest into sausages ans salami so looking forward to tasting them
30th Jun 2009, 06:27pm
My son and I have just had cold roast beef ,salad, and spicy wedges, followed by Mackie's luxury dairy ice cream and fresh strawberries from my garden.
1st Jul 2009, 05:15am
Made a big pot of scotch broth to keep out the cold.
3rd Jul 2009, 05:09pm
Eating alone tonight, am having a ham salad also some mediteranean mixed roast veg, just love them. Mind you, have been drinking so much coffee today don't even feel hungry. guess will wait until 7p.m. or so..
3rd Jul 2009, 05:26pm
Gazpacho to cool down a bit.
5th Jul 2009, 03:10pm
last night a was at ellenors for my dinner and she got me some smoked makarel and a jacket potato and salad but a dont eat salad but the pudding was great eton mess pie strawberries meringue cream aww it was so mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
ninab
5th Jul 2009, 03:22pm
Living here in Germany it is not easy to get Lamb or Mutton...The Germans just do not eat it....We can get it if we go to the Turkish shops!! But to be honest they are not the cleanest so when I was over in England recently in our caravan I bought a heap of Lamb from Sainsburys and Morrisons. Froze it when I got home and this morning took a beautiful boned leg out of the freezer. Marinaded it in red wine and garlic for three hours , and it is busy roasting as I type. We will have it with parsley and olive oil potatoes and cauliflower cheese... Then some vanilla ice cream with strawberry coulis (that I made!)We have opened a lovely bottle of Chateau Bonnet Bordeaux 2007 that we were given as a pressie and will go off to bed very happy!! Forgot to mention the two or three Single malts that we will also enjoy!
Of course you all know that I am on a very strict diet!!!
5th Jul 2009, 10:26pm
having roast lamb tonight whith all the vegies and some roast garlic
6th Jul 2009, 05:59am
Well Iam jist as boring as ever & Having Spaggetti Bolagnese tonight LOL
6th Jul 2009, 06:13am
Whits for puddin'?
6th Jul 2009, 07:02am
Sticky toffee pudding and butterscotch sauce.........I'll be there in 5
6th Jul 2009, 07:04am
QUOTE (Java @ 6th Jul 2009, 04:22pm)

Whits for puddin'?

Pennys sorta right wur haein Caramel mud cake n vanilla icecream
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.