21st Apr 2009, 01:32am
A HAD PIZZA AND THEN PANCAKES WITH CREAM AND MAPLE SYRUP AND ABOOT A HALF POULND A QUALITY ST A TOOK TO MEETING BUT THEY WERE NEARLY AWW ON DIETS A FELT LIKE A NEEDED CHOCOLATE THE NIGHT
21st Apr 2009, 09:04am
QUOTE (betty2 @ 21st Apr 2009, 01:28am)

Am huvin the mince ahwis supposed tae huv yesterday , Goat invited oot fur dinner nice intit when yi get surprised like that .

It sure is Betty, but depends oan who is paying fur it!
Prolly cup o soup an dry breid fur me the day, splashing oot big time!
21st Apr 2009, 09:07am
QUOTE (stuarty @ 21st Apr 2009, 01:53am)

AND ABOOT A HALF POULND A QUALITY ST A TOOK TO MEETING BUT THEY WERE NEARLY AWW ON DIETS A FELT LIKE A NEEDED CHOCOLATE THE NIGHT

Ye didnea yaffle all the sweeties did ya!?
21st Apr 2009, 11:19pm
having beef rissoles marinated in chinese honey tonight
22nd Apr 2009, 01:25am
I had fish with butter sauce and v8 juice its nice to dring as it is full of veg and vitamins am going to sleep noo am dog tired
22nd Apr 2009, 11:50pm
My dinner today was home made minestrone soup, fish and salad, Mmmmmmmm.
22nd Apr 2009, 11:51pm
peas pie spuds for me tonight easy tea
24th Apr 2009, 01:12am
having garlic king prawns salad and chips
24th Apr 2009, 03:22pm
a had battered sausages with chips oot the chippy and it was delish
oh they prawns are making my mooth water noo possilboy gemmie a bit please
24th Apr 2009, 10:06pm
hi stuarty i will send you a bucket over

having chicken and fresh mushrooms tonight
25th Apr 2009, 12:44am
Going out for Chinese tonight with linda and Neil.Celebrating Lindas birthday last week and mine in two.
25th Apr 2009, 02:39am
gOING OUT FOR DINNER , HUVNAE SEEN THE MENU YET
25th Apr 2009, 05:46am
Hope it was nice Betty
25th Apr 2009, 11:23pm
got a couple of bacon hocks yesterday so have a big pot of soup on that will do for tea the night
26th Apr 2009, 07:34am
:wub:Neil & I thoroughly enjoyed oot last night wi Penny & ither hauf ,Penny & I celebrated oor Burfdys the gether,the food was magic we found this rerr wee chinese place that Wilma aka Adamswell got me oantae called the Hibiscus Gardens,well I had some prawn crackers, satay chicken kebabs [jist x2 baby wanns] then special fried rice & Garlic sizzling king prawns Oh my they wur tae die fur ferr enjoyed my night so ah did had a wee boattle of Moscato tae
26th Apr 2009, 09:09pm
happy birthday lindamac and penny your dinner sounds very nice i am having smoked fish pie tonight
26th Apr 2009, 11:24pm
i had chinese chicken curry and fried rice with prawn crakers and mini spring rolls oh a needed somthing spicy as my mouth was needing somthing to get the taste buds working properly mmmmmmmmmmm

Derek bought it fof me mmmmmmmm very nice indeed
27th Apr 2009, 12:11am
Sarah and her boys Andrew,& Ian .Jim and Lexi,and John and Sarah were here today John made Steaks,baked potatos and I made the salad
27th Apr 2009, 12:23am
seeing am alone fer dinner tonight a didn't fuss, so am jist sitting here at the puter wae a dish full of cucumber, tomato, and a couple of slices of riveta with some great Italian cheses, its a poor mans dinner but its delicious and only wan plate tae wash
27th Apr 2009, 12:31am
Does not sound to poor to me Glasgow Lass,
Sounds delicious and healthy
Enjoy your free time make the most of it
I am going to make Pork Chops to-night [it is now 4.50pm] here in B>C so better get a move on
and maybe throw in some vegs and salad
Whatever catches me eye first when I open the fridge
Lazy Sunday,
27th Apr 2009, 01:56am
aye annie/L it turned out to be very nice indeed, am hooked on theses rivitas at the minit. Have you tried them a love the ones in the green wrap,,,
ooops dont be spilling yer wee drink noo
27th Apr 2009, 02:27am
that wid be the multi grain wan Lass, my favorite too. Love them with tomatoes and feta cheese

or cream cheese and smoked salmon. I had a chicken pie wish I had whit Lass had

oh and wae a few pickles on the side.
27th Apr 2009, 12:19pm
Aye murn thats the ones, a love the salmon thing as well, shopping in Italy the other week a found this fantastic salmon spread and riveta. I ate this every day for lunch with a few tomatoes and a was in ma glory.
28th Apr 2009, 02:49am
had kentucky fried chicken for lunch so it will be a wee snack for tea and maybe a peice of apple pie and custard
28th Apr 2009, 08:39pm
well i'm havin BBQ chicken wings tonight,Mmmmmm
28th Apr 2009, 11:35pm
got the brother in law and his partner coming for tea so its roast chicken roast totties kumara and peas and wee puding after
29th Apr 2009, 11:29pm
mince and totties tonight poor mans tea
29th Apr 2009, 11:33pm
baked potatoes with butter and strong cheese oh it was delish a tell you
30th Apr 2009, 06:39am
Iam fasting tonight from 7pm so will enjoy a nice dinner of RibFillet steak mash potatoes & fried onions n Mushrooms mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Still not as good as my favourite PORKCHOPS from LONESTAR Restraunt though ,maybe tomorow after I get out of hospital eh
30th Apr 2009, 07:14am
You get Neil to take you somewhere nice Linda , you'lle need it after a day in Sunnybank Private.I'll not be far away as I am working all day tomorrow just accross the car park.I'll be thinking of you.
Quiche and salad fo us tonight.
30th Apr 2009, 08:55pm
going out to the rsa tonight proberly have the fillet steak salad and chip and a wee game on the pokies
1st May 2009, 05:43pm
brie cheese and organic crisp bread and some roast chicken as it is only 2pounds for a large cooked on in tescos and lots of bogofs brill
scoob77
1st May 2009, 06:17pm
dominos pizza - delivered of course!
1st May 2009, 08:53pm
had my usual steak at the rsa last night it was very nice and tender tonight having lamb forequarter and all the trimings
4th May 2009, 03:57am
Making butter chicken tonight, ye comin Chookie?
4th May 2009, 08:45pm
having a couple of teeth pulled so i will try some scrambled eggs
4th May 2009, 11:34pm
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 4th May 2009, 04:18am)

Making butter chicken tonight, ye comin Chookie?

can a come Penny pretty please WHO SAID AM A CRAWLER ha ha when it comes to nice grub a will say anything to get me an invite
5th May 2009, 09:41pm
having wild pork chops done in the crockpot tonight whith vegies
6th May 2009, 06:01am
All welcome Stuarty
6th May 2009, 11:00pm
going to the brother inlaws tonight having roast leg of lamb
7th May 2009, 05:10am
Going out for dinner tonight with my family to celebrate me being 39 tomorow.OH YES I AM !!!!!
Hee okay maybe a wee bit more.
7th May 2009, 06:15am
Eating out tonight as gaun tae the movies with Neil tae see startrek LOL

Dunno witt al hae?

Here ah must tell yees aboot the delicious Lunch I had after I attended an open air wedding at Sanctuary cove it was a lovely day by the bayside & after pictures were taken etc Neil took me tae Georges seafood restraunt for Late lunch we had calamari for starters then Neil had seafood platter & I decided upon the Chicken which was absolutely tae die for,It was Breast of chicken stuffed with Riccotta cheese ,spring onions & spinach laid over a bed of boiled rice with spring onions & lemon butter sauce drizzled through the rice & the entire chicken was smothered in a horseradish sauce that was so creamy it was dreamy! Loved the flavours all together a great taste.Then my favourite dessert of Tirimissu so delicious!
7th May 2009, 04:33pm
last night I was out with friends and i hat tartlets for h'ordouves then I had salmon moose with a realy tasty sundried tomatoes and soft sald veg the dressing was to die for then for main meal i had grilled salmon on a bed of chickpea puree roast pots anf veg then for dessert I had a fantastic homemade rasberry sorbet on a meringue and rasberry sauce it was perfection then tea all for 15 pounds we go there a lot as it it called chefs and it is the training collage for the students and they are doing exams so everything is the top notch food to have what we had in a proper resturant would have been about 50pounds easily so well worth the money
7th May 2009, 09:27pm
hi all those dinners you are all having sounds delisimo tonight i am going mexican making taco's
8th May 2009, 04:34am
We had a rerr wee dinner oot last night at a cafe type foodcourt area next tae the pictures,we had Chips gravy n a steakbacon & egg pie ,so auld fashioned & enjoyable tae the palette.Stuarty that meal o yours sounded marvellous hen gled ye enjoyed it pal lottsa luv tae ye Doll hope yer well the noo & getting awe ready for yer cruise no be long noo dolls Have a great weekend ,ahve been thinking aboot ye pal.
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachment
8th May 2009, 08:57pm
bacon and cabbage tonight it was delishious
8th May 2009, 09:52pm
it is duck shooting season here in nz my mate droped me in a couple so it is wild duck stufed whith sage and onion done in the crock pot tonight
8th May 2009, 10:07pm
Mmmmmm sounds nice PB, Ive never had duck , , a do love sage though.
Well am having B/Q tonight Ive got chicken with italian sausage ( mild ) and I put red and green peppers, eggplants, zucchini on also , love the veg done on the B/Q I put on a nice bit of fresh salmon for maself. Enjoy yir dinner everyone, its a lovely day here lots of out door cooking goin on
9th May 2009, 03:47pm
sausages and mash for me the night am hank marvin
9th May 2009, 10:01pm
going to the daughters for lunch so it will be a suprise i will be having savories for tea just a wee snack
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.