31st Oct 2008, 04:31pm
today we are just having homemade leek and potatoe and homemade brown bread followed by wee steamed jam sponge with custard
31st Oct 2008, 08:24pm
if there are any left,I will have halloween candies
31st Oct 2008, 11:00pm
me tae Angel, av allready started, two bags of crisps and now eyeing the O'Henry's
31st Oct 2008, 11:14pm
Tonight a just had a bitza dinner ,,,,,,bitza this and bitza that
1st Nov 2008, 05:16am
Sometimes that's the best kind. I had a big lunch with my grandson so I just made myself poached eggs on toast for dinner.
1st Nov 2008, 06:17am
Chicken on the barbeque rotissere,B/Bque beans and pototo salad
Sheenat1956
1st Nov 2008, 11:31am
Busy making a big pan of soup , with crusty rolls ssshhhhhhhhhh dont tell my kids they,ll invade me !
1st Nov 2008, 07:50pm
A will be having smoked fish in milk with a poached egg on top
1st Nov 2008, 10:56pm
Decided to make myself a Ham,Egg & Mushroom toasties Mmmmm
2nd Nov 2008, 12:32am
QUOTE (stuarty @ 1st Nov 2008, 12:50pm)

A will be having smoked fish in milk with a poached egg on top

That sounds wonderful stuarty,our Dad used to make stuff like that,any chance of a pint o' broon ale tae go wi it.
2nd Nov 2008, 03:11pm
aye wellfield a would put a pic up but a wont be back in surrey until next saturday so a pint of ale just for you
2nd Nov 2008, 03:17pm
Tagine of chicken with prunes, apricots, chickpeas, aubergine, honey, lemon and Moroccan spices with couscous.
Might turn out rubbish coz I make them up oot ma heid but orright sofar.
2nd Nov 2008, 03:19pm
My son and I will be having Fish in parsley sauce, cauliflower and baked potato..
Haven't decided on Dessert.
2nd Nov 2008, 07:23pm
Stratson am in a fish mood as a had 4 battered fish fingers but a might just have another bit of smoked fish and milk later as am starvin the day it must be the weather

or am just greedy
2nd Nov 2008, 07:31pm
Stuarty, mind and eat yer veg, yer no greedy, you've jist no ate enough!
Did you go to the Barras?
Our fish was nice, added some cheese to the Parsley sauce,
Made a pudding, Heinz Strawberry steam sponge and custard sauce. it was very tasty..
2nd Nov 2008, 07:49pm
QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 2nd Nov 2008, 05:17pm)

Tagine of chicken with prunes, apricots, chickpeas, aubergine, honey, lemon and Moroccan spices with couscous.
Might turn out rubbish coz I make them up oot ma heid but orright sofar.

Well it musta been awright coz there's nane left and that's the first time ever and my guests come fae Airdrie and are not known for adventurous cuisine. Compliments to the chef, sez ma brother-in-law. Nearly fell aff ma chair.
3rd Nov 2008, 12:27am
Stratson a never got to the barras maybe next year if all is well a had a be kind to stuarty day today cause nobody else will do it for me
a know am aff topic but see that scholl foot moose it is magic so a will be going to the pound shop in rutherglen and stock up my feet are soft as a babies bottom,,,,,,,,, and a dyed my hair and had a good soak in the bath as a needed to soak my weary bones am supposed to be going in the town with my pal she will take me in the wheelchair ,,,,am gettin less selfconshous of it

pride is a terrible thing in my life
3rd Nov 2008, 05:26am
Ahm making Mince n mash pototties with a few links added intae ma mince tae stretch the meal oer two days hehehe method in ma madness eh
3rd Nov 2008, 05:36am
I made a big pot of stew with loads of vegetables and had some with rice tonight. There's enough for two more days so I'll have an easy Monday and Tuesday this week

will only have to prepare more rice or maybe potatoes.
3rd Nov 2008, 02:17pm
I always when doing stews or such in slow cooker, make a lot, is called being economical.
Have a lot of ironing which am about to tackle, got sitting room vacumed etc, before lunch.
Having Battered Haddock, Chips and salad for evening meal.
3rd Nov 2008, 05:59pm
mmm haddock and chips a love haddock in any form except raw . a ate a potted meat but that was because it was soft on my throat. I love all seafood but not in sushi and a will try anything once somtimes twice before a make a desision if a like it or not a have even ate barnacales, they are a bit like scallops oh and lightly battered squid mmmmmmmmm
3rd Nov 2008, 06:20pm
Pot roast in the slow cooker,plus the slow cooker makes the house smell great all day.
3rd Nov 2008, 07:55pm
Wellfield, my son says the same as you, he loves the smell when I'm using slow cooker. I have no sense of smell.
Kinda pleased with myself, got all ironing done, 2 hours it took me. My back was killing me.
My son enjoyed his dinner, I wasn't too hungry tonight, probably all the coffee I drank while ironing.
3rd Nov 2008, 10:42pm
made kebabs last night and did them on the bbq , had them with wraps and salad
4th Nov 2008, 12:31am
Decided to make myself some Souvlaki Brochettes & Rice tonight Mmmm tasty.
4th Nov 2008, 09:47pm
Chicken ,potatoes baked in the oven ,Cauliflower and some salad
5th Nov 2008, 04:00am
King Creole Fish. (Baked) a New Orleans Dish, Ah! Jist luv Creole and Cajun Cookin. and for BBQ Texas is the Best.
5th Nov 2008, 09:09am
Home made Chicken Kiev (grated cheese, butter, parsley and garlic wrapped in chicken breast and then dipped in egg yolk and rolled in breadcrumbs) with steamed vegatables, accompanied by a bottle of Two Churches Reisling.
Mm-mmm !
Tombro
5th Nov 2008, 02:51pm
Lastnight a had ham ribs and cabbage but it was a bit salty and a was drincking cups of water like it was going out of fashion and a dont know yet what to have for my dinner the night a havent made my mind up yet
5th Nov 2008, 03:45pm
Same as yesterday, did enough for two days.
Had to go to hospital appt. this morning. Not having surgery. Will just live with it. Not life threatening.
Jan Williams
7th Nov 2008, 02:13pm
I am going out for dinner to my favourite restaurants, Santorini at the Cascades Hotel in Sun City. I will probably have Kingklip ( fish ) and greek salad.
7th Nov 2008, 10:02pm
a just ate smoked fish cooked in milk and butter very tasty it was
7th Nov 2008, 10:22pm
I am cooking a birthday meal, for My son who is 33 yrs the day , I am no old enough to have a son who is 33yrs dinner is Steak , salad baked potato, and cake & ice cream do you have any idea where I left the cake
8th Nov 2008, 01:16am
Erm , well actually I do know Lennox...........oops! sorry
Mhoira
9th Nov 2008, 09:54pm
STEW, STEWED BEEF LINKS ONION CARROT AND MASH yummmm
11th Nov 2008, 01:44pm
LAMBS LIVER AND MASH POTATOES WITH ONIONS
11th Nov 2008, 05:20pm
Just gonnae make maself a fry up tonight.Italian Sausage,Bacon Eggs,Mushrooms,beans and Fried Bread Mmmmmmm
Marion Niven Dougan
11th Nov 2008, 05:55pm
Lentil soup, mince tatties and dough balls
13th Nov 2008, 04:10pm
late lastnight a had sausages and weightwatchers spring onions with mash and naw am no on a diet

a just fancied the mash with rthe onions in it so thats why its weight watchers
john bhoy
13th Nov 2008, 04:47pm
Tonight it is Indian Curry / chapatis / spiced Onions / nan bread and loads of red wine......no gatecrashers allowed
13th Nov 2008, 05:17pm
Having A Yummy Italian Poutine tonight
14th Nov 2008, 07:20am
Is that not a bit of an oxymoron Wits, I thought poutine was a Quebecois dish
14th Nov 2008, 06:45pm
am having potatoes and fish with butter sauce ohhhh my mooth is watering thinking aboot it
scoob77
14th Nov 2008, 06:51pm
ive jist had scotch pie, chips and gravy!! mmmm
15th Nov 2008, 01:18am
am still hungary a think a will have strong cheese and toast as we have an advert it shows you the making of it then the first bight and the follow on to lots of people wanting it
15th Nov 2008, 01:30am
just made myself some and now waiting for it to cool down oh hurry up
15th Nov 2008, 04:36am
Something exotic I hope , going out for dinner.
15th Nov 2008, 09:55pm
i had fish crumble with spinich and chedder sauce just loverly it was am into fish at the moment a could have eaten it again and it was supposed to be a 2 portion size a really enjoyed it

mmmmmmmmmmmm
16th Nov 2008, 06:39pm
can,t think about dinner today,cause I thought it was Monday.
16th Nov 2008, 10:13pm
ur you having a senior moment cause ross oh noo a canny remember his full name he has the topic where am i had a senior moment
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.