20th Jun 2010, 09:42am
Out to Lunch today as Daughter & g/daughter taking Nev & I for Fathers Day Treat[am just tagging on nae show without Punch] so looking forward to it
20th Jun 2010, 03:32pm
Lucky you getting treated, Happy Father's Day to Nev.
Have done a roast of pork, pointed cabbage, mixed frozen veg and roast potatoes. Soon to serve.
Made a huge bowl of fresh fruit salad,usual, cantloupe, pineapple and red grapes.
Have lovely ice cream for the family.

(sadly not I.)
21st Jun 2010, 07:49am
Stratson Weight Watchers do some luvely Puds and Ice Cream
21st Jun 2010, 08:09am
Today am gonnae be nice to Nev and let him make the dinner for us am so kind eh. Weve got loads of Salad gear and lovely cuts of cold meats so over to the chef
21st Jun 2010, 08:15am
It´s my turn tomorrow. My famous paella mixta for lunch with prawns, mussels, squid, clams & chicken. Doing a big one as we are seven at the moment with daughter and family here.
21st Jun 2010, 08:23am
Mmmmmmmmm sounds good send me a wee portion Bilbo, nice to have your family over eh
21st Jun 2010, 12:46pm
Enough left from yesterday, just have to roast some par-boiled potatoes. G/G/son joining us.
21st Jun 2010, 12:54pm
QUOTE (Anne1 @ 21st Jun 2010, 11:23am)

Mmmmmmmmm sounds good send me a wee portion Bilbo, nice to have your family over eh

Don´t think it would travel well. As for family- mixed blessing I guess.
21st Jun 2010, 03:32pm
My bilbo.s, thats fit for a queen
21st Jun 2010, 09:54pm
Well Nev was saved from making dinner we were invited over to daughters for lunch come dinner, so means I still wont have to cook tomorrow as Nev misssed his turn he can do it again tomorrow, we had a selection of Salads cold meats baked Pots, chips[if wanted] love Blackkberry Crumble fresh cream a great wee diet
25th Jun 2010, 07:53am
Today we are Having Fish& Chips [wae some Salad for me] Nevs having mushy peas
26th Jun 2010, 02:37pm
Mushroom omelette and salad. Afters, W.W. Fromage Frais.
26th Jun 2010, 04:11pm
Today we had Chicken with Mango and Sweet Chilli sauce along with Fried Rice[Marks special] it was very tasty, and in complete contrast am having Bread & Butter pudding with Custard[only a wee toty bit]
27th Jun 2010, 12:58pm
Steak Pie for us today with potato, Fresh Garden Peas, then Rhubarb Crumble & Cream
27th Jun 2010, 01:34pm
Chicken Chaseur, savoy cabbage, red roosters mash, Did strawberry jelly last night with fresh fruit. Lovely bourbon vanilla ice cream.(not for me.)
Praying no one visits until after the big game.
2nd Jul 2010, 11:32am
Today my daughter &g/daughter are coming for lunch they are on salads [dieting] but to early for us so well have our later on weve got Southern Fried Chicken with salad and baked Potato, and nae pud
2nd Jul 2010, 10:14pm
for my supper tonight ,I had smoked haddock with asparagus and cauliflower and boiled potaoes, desert was a baked apple with vanilla
custard.
2nd Jul 2010, 10:17pm
oops ..dessert, I'm going to stop this typing and just write to everybody
4th Jul 2010, 09:18am
Today we are having Roast Chicken and all the trimmings might even have a wee Yorkshire pudding with it as well, followed by a bit of homemade Trifle, [wee wee tiny bit]
5th Jul 2010, 11:02pm
was to hot today for cooking so I just had a large green salad with chicken
from yesterday and a slice of rhubarb and strawberry pie for dessert, I bought the pie ,it was Ok.
6th Jul 2010, 06:35am
Today we are having Smoked Haddock Poached Egg maybe a Baked Potato, Yogurt to follow, sounds pretty boring, but tastes better
6th Jul 2010, 10:18pm
I,m having a stir fry with shrimp and scallops and of course Rice
with sweet n sour sauce

but no dessert
6th Jul 2010, 11:05pm
That sounds nice Angel
6th Jul 2010, 11:07pm
Quiche Lorraine, salad & chips.
7th Jul 2010, 01:45am
QUOTE (Anne1 @ 6th Jul 2010, 11:05pm)

That sounds nice Angel

....it was nice Anne ,I love stir fry's with loads of vegitables.
7th Jul 2010, 01:46am
Yes me to Nev makes a really good Stir Fry
7th Jul 2010, 01:47am
God Anne does he cook as well, he is a treasure
7th Jul 2010, 11:39am
Yes he cooks Angel I taught him well mind you it took me years to train him in allsorts

Today we are having Gammon Joint with Salad and Baked Potato, nae pud
9th Jul 2010, 10:04pm
I made up a batch of Hamburgers the other day, so I will have one for my supper tonight along with corn on the cob and baked potato.and lettuce ,tomato,onion and relish on the bun with the burger.
10th Jul 2010, 12:28am
Chicken Caesar for me tonight.
10th Jul 2010, 05:42am
Today we are having Gammon Steaks with Salad and a Baked Potato,
11th Jul 2010, 02:19pm
Today as its cold and miserable like winter we are having Mince Potatos Turnip and Doughballs and as if am no fat enough Im having Bread & Butter Pud & Custard
11th Jul 2010, 04:29pm
Anne that sounds so good, and is it really that cold over the pond.
11th Jul 2010, 08:21pm
not so much cold lass as wet and miserable
12th Jul 2010, 01:31pm
Smoked salmon, Cava, paraguayas to follow. Wee celebration !
12th Jul 2010, 10:57pm

Leftovers!!!!!
12th Jul 2010, 11:05pm
breakfast time 8.30 ower here" toast an two poached eggs cooked on our wood stove
14th Jul 2010, 07:17am
So wet and miserable looking today so ive taken a Tub of Ham & Lentil out of freezer and thats what we will be having you would think it was winter again.
14th Jul 2010, 06:12pm
Corned Beef Sandwiches..Yumm Yumm
15th Jul 2010, 05:27am
Right back into winter food as its so wet and yukky looking, we are going to have Stewed Sausages Mash Potato,Turnip,
21st Jul 2010, 12:54am
I had fish and giant prawns with butter sauce oh the taste was so moreish mmmmmmm
22nd Jul 2010, 05:09pm
oops double post
22nd Jul 2010, 05:11pm
22nd Jul 2010, 05:15pm
Click to view attachmentheres a wee selection of their ice creams
22nd Jul 2010, 05:32pm
Are these Gelato or regular ice cream, Anne?
22nd Jul 2010, 05:35pm
Regular Elma made fresh every day as far as I know bliddy gorgeous had one before we went for a walk before tea
22nd Jul 2010, 05:57pm
QUOTE (Anne1 @ 22nd Jul 2010, 08:04pm)

Zat Nardini´s?
22nd Jul 2010, 08:30pm
Zats Nardinis Bilbo
23rd Jul 2010, 11:32am
Lovely pics Anne1,That Mint Chocolate chip is callin oot tae me...I'm sittin here droolin hahaha!
23rd Jul 2010, 06:07pm
Pakora and a home made chicken curry, need to go and lie down now
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.