13th Feb 2010, 05:31pm
For my son and I today it' roast chicken, savoy cabbage and mash potatoes. No pudding.
Will have a slice of Anne1 apple pie. sounds nice,
13th Feb 2010, 06:58pm
Hi Stratson,
I dont cook cabbage much, infact I have not cooked cabbage for so long I forget how,
But >>>>>>
Was just wondering what is" Savoy Cabbage "
Myself being this is Saturday the kitchen is closed for the Week-end, never cook on week-ends
Since Brian has been in care
last night had Dinner at the Care faciilty the food is very good I must say
had Fish {Sole} baked
mixed vegs. and roasted small potatoes
Rhubarb for dessert, i passed on that
14th Feb 2010, 11:07am
We are having Baked Camembert Redcurrant Jelly, Sirloin Steaks Salad Baked Potatoes, Profitteroles Choc Sauce, well its Valentines Day
14th Feb 2010, 03:44pm
QUOTE (Anne1 @ 14th Feb 2010, 10:57am)

We are having Baked Camembert Redcurrant Jelly, Sirloin Steaks Salad Baked Potatoes, Profitteroles Choc Sauce, well its Valentines Day
Guess where I want to go for dinner today!
Hi Annie Laurie,
A Savoy Cabbage>>>>is a crinkle leaf stronger flavoured type. Google it and you can see for yourself, takes a little longer to cook, I do it in steamer.
Your facility for meals sounds very good, I'd love that.
Had just enquired about meals on wheels for myself, they no longer do them. You can however have seven meals for £11.60 which are frozen( if you wish they give you a microwave free)
Apparently all are prepared by nutrionist and are salt and sugar free. You get soup, main meal & pudding. They discuss menu before you order. All the food is fresh products frozen. I may give it a try.
Somedays am unable to prepare meals so might be glad of them.
Am glad to know you are coping well Annie. x
14th Feb 2010, 04:05pm
Hi Stratson just saw your post about meals,two of my neighbours get their meals delivered about every 10days or so [you can see advert on TV] from think its called Wiltshire Farms will watch for delivery guy and get you a copy of their Menu & prices when they come this week, if you like
14th Feb 2010, 08:30pm
anne 1 yer making me hungry
17th Feb 2010, 03:26pm
Tonight we are on a Fish Supper tea followed by a wee quiz in our wee complex so no cooking for us looking forward to it
17th Feb 2010, 03:40pm
Hello Stratson,
Thanks for that bit of advice,re the Savoy Cabbage
I think the meals sound a good deal ,and a free Microwave to boot, the price seems good also to me as food is expensive , go for it always good to have on hand, also i think, it is less worry for you,
Anne1 you sound like you enjoy cooking your meals always sound delicious [whit is your address
if i am ever lucky enough to get over i might just happened to be passing by around 5pm, ]
Also whits your secret winning at the Bingo what numbers do you pick ?
You must have been born under a lucky star for sure
Lovely mild morning here in B>C> unfortunately to mild for the Olympic games though so sad
But they have no control over the weather right ??? no matter what they say in the U>K> I hear you people dont think much of the Games oh well i guess one cant please everybuddy myself I wont be attending any of the Games as i live 300 miles away so have been watching them on TV
Canada has "TWO GOLD" so far,
Cheers Everybuddy >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
23rd Feb 2010, 07:28pm
Tonight I am Having some Gourmet Chicken Egg Rolls...yumm yumm
23rd Feb 2010, 11:51pm
I'll be having Pacific wild salmon tonight, think I'll do rice and some veg with it.
24th Feb 2010, 12:03am
It was homedmade Macaroni Cheese for us today
24th Feb 2010, 12:13am
Same here.
26th Feb 2010, 03:07pm
Started on my "Home ervice" meals today.(Were delivered yesterday, 2 weeks supply.
Had the minestrone soup for lunch, excellent, all fresh ingredients.
Having the fish in parsley sauce, peas &creamed potatoes. for evening meal with the apple sponge dessert..
Easy peasey for me now.
Whatever happened there?
3rd Mar 2010, 05:05pm
We are having Spag Bols today with some Garlic Bread
tammy
4th Mar 2010, 02:15am
Pork ribs with cracked pepper, seasoning salt covered in chili sauce and honey garlic sauce, slow cooked in oven with mixed potatoes, onions and carrots.
7th Mar 2010, 04:53pm
Just made a Beef Bourbignon casserole, for afters we are having ,,,,,,Trifle./

Serving 5p.m.
7th Mar 2010, 04:59pm
Perfect time for me stratson, I'll be right over
8th Mar 2010, 12:41pm
Having different dinners today Nevs having Liver Onions Mashed Pots and Im having baked Pot with a Wee bit of Salmon as im now on strict diet so as I can fit into ma Teeny weeny itsy bitsy polka dot bikini for our cruise in May[God help ma imagination getting into bikini]
joycewilson
11th Mar 2010, 10:00pm
Lol Anne1.....well I just had a nice roll with roast beef and cheese put in micro for 1 minute then topped with salad was lovely...prob have another one later
11th Mar 2010, 10:01pm
We had Haggis, Tatties and Neeps tonight.
joycewilson
11th Mar 2010, 10:05pm
Mmmm sounds lovely mathieson I love that!
11th Mar 2010, 10:56pm
Today we had Prawn Biryani very tasty
joycewilson
12th Mar 2010, 11:44am
Mmmm Anne1 sounds lovely....Prawns are a fav of mine....today I will just snack eat as on my own for dinner...
12th Mar 2010, 12:08pm
Today we are having Smoked Haddock and Poached Egg [ nae pudding again]
12th Mar 2010, 05:59pm
Just had Fish with Parsley Sauce, whipped potatoes and peas. no pudd. Had a orange yoghurt.
12th Mar 2010, 06:11pm
QUOTE (Heather @ 8th Feb 2010, 11:39pm)

Jings Ricky, it's 2/3 years since I was in the Barrachnie Inn.
It's a braw Inn the Inveraray Inn.

Was in the Barrachnie November 2008. Nae the same as years ago when I was a teenager . My Auntie Agnes worked there for many years when, I think, the Stevenson family owned it.
12th Mar 2010, 06:48pm
Nae dinner the night. Friday night is tapas night - a few glasses of vino and free bites.
12th Mar 2010, 09:33pm
sounds good, we never knew what to order when we went for Tapas,it was a case pointing to stuff and hoping it was good
13th Mar 2010, 09:04am
Some places here you just take what you are given; others you get to choose, but they are always included in the potice of your drink, whereas you have to pay in other regions. If you drink enough here, you never have to buy food.
joycewilson
13th Mar 2010, 01:09pm
Spag Bol for me and my brother tonight.....
14th Mar 2010, 06:43am
Son doing Mothers Day Dinner today we are having Butternut Squash Soup, Roast Pork all the trimmiings, Cherry Pie Ice Cream]nae diet the day]
14th Mar 2010, 07:12am
Anne, you know you don't want that cherry pie and ice cream...naw ye don't...don't forget ma postcode and make sure the tupperware's properly sealed...
14th Mar 2010, 08:57am
Sorry no can do Java ave stuck ma finger in the pie already
14th Mar 2010, 01:16pm
My favourite>> Steak Minced Casserole Tenderheart Cabbage and potatoes, Trifle, (Asda's)
14th Mar 2010, 09:48pm
oh so it is anne1 who pokes aww the holes in aww the pies a hope you clean your fingers anne1 health and saftey JAVA whit pie dae you really like and a will see if greggs can deliver hen
14th Mar 2010, 09:58pm
mince and totties the night yum
15th Mar 2010, 08:50pm
Mushroom Omellette fer me tonight yum yum
auchenshuggle
15th Mar 2010, 09:02pm
fish and chips, quick and easy, yummy too.
joycewilson
17th Mar 2010, 01:49pm
Finished work this am for a week...so think its a Chinese treat for me tonight ...
17th Mar 2010, 05:11pm
Chicken Teriyaki for me tonight Mmmmm
joycewilson
27th Mar 2010, 11:08am
Bridie, chips and beans tonight........
27th Mar 2010, 08:41pm
Fish in Parsley sauce, whipped potato and peas, followed by Carrot Cake and Custard, quite nice.
27th Mar 2010, 09:14pm
I had Prawn Linguine today very tasty
27th Mar 2010, 11:43pm
Well since am home alone and doing some house painting a just had a sandwich for dinner a took it up the ladders and sat wae a nice cold beer, now back to my painting hic.
28th Mar 2010, 12:02am
At this moment (5pm) my wife is making fresh shrimp pasta!
29th Mar 2010, 11:39am
we are having a Roast Dinner today as yesterday was spent snacking whilst out at competion, so a nice wee bit of Roast Beef, yorkies. Roast & Boiled spuds Carots Brocolli, nae pud

will make up for yesterday
29th Mar 2010, 12:23pm
Think I fancy some o' yer roast beef Anne1, anyway will make do with wan o' the frozen thingys.Chicken, broccoliand mash, carrotcake and custard..
joycewilson
31st Mar 2010, 05:40pm
Toasted cheese with onion on top for me.....more like breakfast time here since Im not long up!
31st Mar 2010, 07:22pm
Ham Sandwiches & soup tonight!
auchenshuggle
31st Mar 2010, 08:43pm
just a nice plate of sausage and mash, onion and mushrooms, a wee bit o mixed veg an a bit o gravy, ooohh, that hit the spot.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.