Full Version: Whats For Dinner Today
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Chat Threads
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55
Chicken fingers and dipping sauce for me tonight.
going out for lunch so they will be no dinner for me tonight
Fresh salmon, broccoi and a made my own beets, so much nicer than the jared beets put some roasted tatties in fer the boys, nice salad, also mad a lovely banana loaf/cake today, so thats for afters.
dont eat to much watch that figure for you dancing glasgow lass wink.gif

Am away tae have some banana cake and chocolate buttons. Ma weekend treat tongue.gif
Tonight I'm Havin,Singapore Noodles,Beef Macaroni,Chicken Chow Mein & Chicken Fried Rice...Yumm Yumm.And for Dessert I'd like some chocolate Biuttons..but I don't think Glasgow lass would share...lol biggrin.gif
Tonite I made black forrest ham with motzarella cheese and tomatoes on top it was very tasty and lots of juice as it makes you thusty
having mince and totties tonght yumy laugh.gif
ma mate just dropped of six venison stakes and a big bag of venison stew so will have the steaks tonight yumyum tongue.gif
having chicken whith sage and onion stuffing
I could not eat tonight but saterday a had bacon and cabbage and the same friday very nice oh a had some fruit thats all as a felt queezy tonight
Am making pork chops, veg, and my own spuds.

My big son is partial to them, always have a salad no matter what I make...

Stuarty, tery and eat a meal every day pet. Your cabbage and ham sounds delicious.

Is that what you'd like for dinner when you are in Glasgow?

Richard makes a mean stirfry, mind you, he eats most.

Will give you a buzz later.

(Angela is 55 the morra, canny believe am that auld! Sorry Off Topic.) laugh.gif
Spaggetti Bolognese for us tonight very boring ,ahm sorta fed up cooking ,need something new,like the delicious rack of Lamb I had wilst away last weekend OMG it was sooooo succulent & I had mashed sweet potatoes mint jelly Garden peas mmmmmm tongue.gif
CAT
Well it's a salad for me tonight as I fell off the wagon at lunch time.
I set off to get my self a nice wee salad box when 2 of my co-workers ask where I am going and say oh that van does real fish suppers and they are great. They ask me to get one each and there I am standing at the van asking for 2 fish supper and a salad box, I then had a change of heart. (4 times actually) The nice lady seeing my dilema suggets a single fish with a couple of chips and a side salad. SORTED biggrin.gif
It was great I also had a pickle and a can of Irn Bru. Well if your going to fall off the waggon ye might as well do it in stlye. laugh.gif
Gazpacho again. Too hot for anything else! Might manage some tapas down the bar later on.
Steak smile.gif
Was out for dinner tonight had a lovely rare steak with shrimp and scallops, red and yellow peppers, squash, asparagus and pan fried rosemary potatoes. Can't beat it........... smile.gif smile.gif
Mushroom omellettes and salad in my house tonight. Easy and quick as I am off to howk the tatties.
Family dinner tomorrow.....now that's time consuming, preparations underway tonight. laugh.gif
QUOTE (Elma @ 8th Aug 2009, 05:29am) *
Was out for dinner tonight had a lovely rare steak with shrimp and scallops, red and yellow peppers, squash, asparagus and pan fried rosemary potatoes. Can't beat it........... smile.gif smile.gif

OH ELMA CAN A COME NEXTIME THAT SOUNDS REALLY NICE THE STEAK AND SEAFOOS SURF AND TURF SHELLFISH MY FAVE
well Elma , your steak beat my steak hands down
Penny, I enjoyed it so much I had to give it to you in detail laugh.gif

I had chicken and salad tonight!!! unsure.gif
we all treated ourselves to a good auld fashioned dinner of Haggis Mash potatoe & Neeps & it was fandabbydosey! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm tongue.gif
i ate a mushroom pizza tasty
Tonight I'm having Cheeseburger & Chips..Yumm Yumm smile.gif
Marion Niven Dougan
Bob made lorne sausages. So fried sausages, mashed tatties and fried onions mmm mmm good, oh an ye''ll never guess...... some rid biddy
tee hee
wee sammy
A glass of water and a run around the table that was my Mother favourite saying biggrin.gif
My son and I had Fish, Southern fry f chips, and mixed veg. Quite nice, smile.gif
A HAD BATTERED SAUSAGES AND CHIPS OOT THE CHIPPYOH ITS SO NICE AM EATING THEM THE NOO laugh.gif
a have just eaten 6tunnocks teacakes and a still fancy another but a ate 4 lasnight at least a havent lost my appitite no yet any way laugh.gif
just made a big pot of soup so having that whith a couple of rolls had roast lamb last night so just a wee tea tonight
Well it's my Mums birthday today and I asked her what she wanted for dinner and I would make it or even go out , her choice .Well she said she would love me to make shepherd pie , her favourite, so that's what we are having , jings I got off easy on this one didnt I?
We took her out for breakfast this morning as she didnt want to go out for dinner, was nice.
auchenshuggle
well i made a nice plate of pork chops, chips and peas, wi a wee daud of fried onion and mushrooms. aw washed doon wi a big mug a tea, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm very nice. tongue.gif
QUOTE (auchenshuggle @ 23rd Aug 2009, 09:27pm) *
well i made a nice plate of pork chops, chips and peas, wi a wee daud of fried onion and mushrooms. aw washed doon wi a big mug a tea, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm very nice. tongue.gif

SNAP! We had pork chops, savoy cabbage and ma ain golden wonders.
Aye, we washed it aw doon wae a mug o' tea. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Snap I had pork chops n mash for dinner at Lonestar restraunt ,we were oot celebrating oor 26th wedding annaversary last night,it was delicious witha wee lemon lime bitters to drink very refreshing. tonights dinner is Lamb roast sauted mushrooms, fresh corn cobbs & mash tongue.gif
Mr Dainty's birthday today , so we are going out for dinner, wont be pork chops though , no very fond of them. biggrin.gif
having a big plate of tripe and onions the night yum yum
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 3rd Sep 2009, 09:46am) *
Mr Dainty's birthday today , so we are going out for dinner, wont be pork chops though , no very fond of them. biggrin.gif

Happy Birthday Mr Dainty! Hey penny where is we are going to dinner then? wish it was tonight ah cannae be bothert cooking today.Mind let me know, ye huvney goet back tae me doll??? Ur we gaun Indian style? biggrin.gif Please tell Mr Dainty ahm sorry ah forgot tae post his cerd so will give him it Saturday with his gift pal please explain to him ahm very sorry doll.
biggrin.gif aye we sure did go Indian style food Saturday evening with Mr & Mrs Penny Dainty tae celebrate Mr Daintys Birthday ehm ahm urney sure witt it wiz ah hud,something Garlic with Garlic onions but Penny can tell yees awe ah know is it is the 2nd time ive tried Indian food & although Iam a wee tate feart of spicy foods Penny encouraged me to go extra mild & I would still get the flavour of India & so I did ,I want to go back again as I thoroughly enjoyed it witever it wiz? biggrin.gif well I do know the Garlic nan bread was my favourite the blends of all I had were magnifecent & delighted the auld pallette.
It was a chicken passanda Linda, mighty tasty stuff.
QUOTE (possilboy @ 3rd Sep 2009, 12:31am) *
having a big plate of tripe and onions the night yum yum
OH A COULD JUST EAT THAT NOO BUT THEY STOPPED SELLING IT DOWN SOUTH DUE TO THE MAD COWS DISEASE A WILL GET WILLIAM TO MAKE IT NEXT MONTH WHEN AM UP HAME IN GLASGOW SEE A STILL CALL GLASGOW HAME .

A THINK A WILL HAVE CHAR GRILL MEDITERANIAN VEG WITH PRAWNS TONIGHT AND CHOCOLATE PUDDING AND CUSTARD MY TASTE BUDS HAVE GONE HAYWIRE THESE DAYS BUT AM NOT COMPLAINING AM STILL KEEPING THE WEIGHT ON A WONDER WHY rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Aw keep me a portion Stuarty sounds good
Tripe is mingin stuff tongue.gif
smile.gif usual spaggetti bolognese & garlic Bread,a family favourite.
today i had a gammon steak and new potatoes with butter and a fried eg as a dont like pineapple on ma gammon euk so a will have a pudding tonight laugh.gif
Today I went to MacDonalds for lunch . I can't eat a large meal later. My son had Chicken Chasseur I made yesterday. He enjoyed it.(leftovers) smile.gif
aww stratson a love their hot apple pies mmmmmmmm wub.gif
having fresh nz scollops coated in bread crumbs whith chips and salad
scollops are so expensive over here oh a fancy them noo laugh.gif
hi stuarty you get two dozen for about fifteen dollars over here thats four quid brit money anyway having chicken tonight and some vegies from the garden biggrin.gif
QUOTE (stuarty @ 11th Sep 2009, 02:25pm) *
scollops are so expensive over here oh a fancy them noo

Everythings expensive here mad.gif

Today am making sausages, with onions/m/rooms beans and potatoes.(easy-peasy)

It's great having your own veg. biggrin.gif