Full Version: Whats For Dinner Today
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Chat Threads
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53
That'll do.
Dye fancy steak pie on Saturday night?
This evening am making Omellettes and doing mediteranean oven roast veg.(Yum)
Nice salad(my own La Lolla Lettuce), my favourite.. Picked some strawberries last night so will have them with Mackies Luxury ice cream.
My son wil love it. biggrin.gif
Well we were having Salad , steak baked potatoes but have changed our mind now having new potatoes, steak and onions and cauliflower cheese, yum yum laugh.gif
having sheperds pie and cabage
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 6th Jul 2009, 05:19pm) *
That'll do.
Dye fancy steak pie on Saturday night?

Aye hen ah sure dae fancy a dodd o Steak pie fer Saturday night ,ur we huvin dinner at yours seturday ur we? wisney sure if we were gaun oot or not? but ahm up fer summit ahve no seen ye in6weeks boohoo ahm missing ye pal. sad.gif wub.gif
Tonight I sampled some sausages I recently found, and they were absolutely fantastic !

They are Angus Beef Sausages with herbs and spices and I had them with with some cubed potatoes, julienne carrots and cauliflower in a cheese sauce. Thrown in on the side were three potato whirls, another nice wee treat I've discovered lately.

Abso-bloody-lutely delicious !

Tombro rolleyes.gif

PS The veggies and the potato whirls might have been frozen and done in the microwave, but they were still delicious !

wub.gif
Sounds good Tombro, nice variety smile.gif

Am doing the old mince and tatties for tonight, will leave it on slowcooker while up watering tomatoes and a bit of weeding(weather pemitting)g ot a lovely savoy cabbage which I will steam. smile.gif
having pork chops brussel sprouts and mashed totties tonight just making some marmalade for my breakfasts wink.gif
TONIGHT I HAD FISH IN BUTTER SAUCE FOLLOWED BY A FRESH MANGO SO IM TRYING TO KEEP UP MY APPITITE
one of rthe clan
mince and toties with puff pastry smile.gif smile.gif
nothing fancy for us today just beef caserole mashed potatos
tonight i am having ham with potatoe pancakes smothered with apple sauce, and brussel sprouts, then for dessert some tapico pudding followed by a big slab of chocolate layered cake mmmm smile.gif
Having mince and totties today with doughballs.
Today we are having homemade Macaroni & Cheese with a few chips, cos am having chips will do without pudding honest laugh.gif
tonight going to rsa for tea proberly have a big steak chips and salad whith two eggs and a few glasses of wine rolleyes.gif
Will be eating out at garden this evening,as promises to be a sunny day, if not will be having a "Fish Supper". laugh.gif
a dont normally eat sponge puddingd but a had cadbury chocolate sponge pudding and 50 seconds in microwave and som chantilly fresh vanilla double cream it was so mmmmmmmm a want another on and a will have some emmethal cheese as it is a nutty cheese tomorrow a shall be making jacket potato and smoked mackrel the fish is full of omega oils very good for the body so thats tomorrow sorted out a hope wub.gif
biggrin.gif Well Iam looking forward tae getting tae PennyDaintys tonight for my dinner,I believe she said she was making me steak pie mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm that will dae me jist dandy! wub.gif
As well as steak pie you are having scotch broth and then chocolate mousse , the one Neil liked last time.Perhaps a few glasses of red may be on offer too rolleyes.gif
Click to view attachment It was a rerr wee night dining at Penny Daintys hoose the night aye the Grubb was worth it's salt fer sure! biggrin.gif Worth every penny hehehehe pardon the pun hehehe

QUOTE (penny dainty @ 11th Jul 2009, 03:12pm) *
As well as steak pie you are having scotch broth and then chocolate mousse , the one Neil liked last time.Perhaps a few glasses of red may be on offer too

Thanks for my delicious meal tonight matey ,yer a braw wee scottish lassie that can cook a braw scottish meal ,Glad to jine yees any time pal, Thanks hen I thoroughly enjoyed our wee blether over that delicious meal at your place tonight yer a wee doll & a rerr cook Penny biggrin.gif
to hot to cook so we are having fish suppers laugh.gif
Thats witt al huvty dae the morra seeings Neils going oot tae the Celtic match wi Mr Dainty al jist get him tae bring fish n chips hame efter the match mind ye it will be nowt in comparison tae oor Glesga fish suppers not by a long chalk of the imagination ocht it wull dae spose. laugh.gif
well a had my jacket potato and smoked mackrel it was so nice and a found a new drink called this is water and it tastes just like the lemonade we had on the ship very refreshing indeed wub.gif

Had corned beef hash, cabbage and new potatoes>>>Very tasty.! wub.gif
Arillee
Well-Imade leek and potato soup-served with cream of course-to hide the taste of the soup! Followed by pork tenderloin with my neighbours new tatties -and carrots with a ginger and apricot sauce.It was edible-in factI enjoyed it but I had to wash up all the dishes etc. Sort of takes a bit of the enjoyment away.
having ham steaks and pinapple whith all the trimings
I had salad, then turkey pie, potatoes and mixed veg.
Tonight we are having homemade Pumpkin soup,T bone steak new potatoes n butter with vegies.
Well tonight I'm Having Cheeseburgers & Chips..Yumm
Have just made Curry Tika Masala, I always add pieapples when I am making it as my son likes my version of Tika Masala. Will do the boil'n'bag Basmati rice later when is time for evening meal. If the g/weans turn up just add extra bag of rice.===Easy Peasy laugh.gif
having steak and kidney whith doughballs and mashed totties tongue.gif
my brother Andy and I had pizza and mediteranian vegtables very nice it was wink.gif
QUOTE (stuarty @ 14th Jul 2009, 10:41pm) *
my brother Andy and I had pizza and mediteranian vegtables very nice it was wink.gif

Must have been a treat for Andy the mediteranean roast veg. as I bought those at your suggestion some time ago, they are delicious.

We had Chicken Tika Masala with pineapples, basmati rice. No coriander and garlic bread, trying to lose weight, both my son and I. rolleyes.gif
Tonight I am having the traditional dish of Quebec...POUTINE!!! Just can't decide between Italian or Regular smile.gif
to the person who phoned my sister in law we had chinese takaway lastnight and the boys are having lasange is that ok or want to pass any other info on just let me know a can phone my family myself grrrrrrrrrr laugh.gif
having a chicken vindaloo on rice and pompadons tonight the wife just having fish as she says i make it to hot tongue.gif wub.gif
We are on Roast Pork Apple Sauce,Cauliflower Cheese ,roast& Boiled Spuds Fresh Cream Trifle smile.gif smile.gif
Sounds very nice Anne1. smile.gif

Right up to this moment had not even thought about evening dinner.

Think I will make B.B.Q. chicken, roast some vegetables(Med. style) have a fresh variety in the frig.
Also have an apple crumble(son likes it) with custard.

Am not really in the mood for cooking mellow.gif
im having cabbage and bacon and a mango for afters mmmmmm
having roast chicken whith all the trimings to celebrate my 64th maybe open a bottle of wine

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU POSSILBOY. tongue.gif tongue.gif
thanks angel i had a good night tonight having lamb chops brussel sprouts and totties biggrin.gif
wot no birthday cake? ohmy.gif
feel like having Macaroni salad tonight Mmmm
hi penny dainty i could,nt fit all the candles on it but had plenty liquid
having mince and totties tonight
Been promising Nev to make him one of his favourites a Steamed Steak & Kidney Pudding, why do I make daft promises??? so that whats on the menu for us today. plus veg
joycewilson
mmmm..dinner today is roast tatties, steak pie and veg....... sounds good to me as I only snack when I am here alone, never make myself a decent meal, so am looking forward to it, my fella is coming to mine later on for dinner ....
scoob77
i'm thinking of doin a shepherd's pie tonight unsure.gif
Mair salad- 38 degs here.