Full Version: Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Corrie is my lifetime favourite .Hate most of characters but still addicted .I also loved Ballykissangel till they changed the cast .Same with Heartbeat .Loved that show and another one I loved was"Where the heart is ."Raquel was a favourite in Corrie St and Where the heart is .
With the 100's of stations I can watch on satellite I basically watch BBC Canada ,TVO and HGTV.
Almost every comedy show on U.S T.V has been adapted from British Comedy shows as is Millionaire .
Coronation street is the only soap I watch [just no into them] but I think the young actor playing the part of David Platt is brilliant and has a very promising caeer ahead of him. This storyline is excellent , and made more interesting viewing.. Recently it wae getting dull and boring it needed a wee jag in the arm . I wait in anticipation to see the outcome of this , in true soap fashion he must finish up smellin like roses rolleyes.gif I hope so anyway would,nt like to see him off the show

Stuarty - the wee soor faced wumman in High Road was Mrs Mack.
Oh aye Stuarty, ah loved The Sullivans as well and Sons and Daughters [Australian] I also loved Knots Landing but they took it off too.

Sue Nicholls who plays Audrey in Coronation Street was also Marilyn the waitress in Crossroads and she spoke with a broad Brummie accent.
kelticforce
Soaps, ah went to the sky all star football thing the night and guess who turns oot in a Spurs shirt. The most Nasty soap wan ever

NICK COTTON

By god he's mince at fitba
hes a really nice guy in real life very positive and he is a lot older than he looks and a see old dot aka june brown going to tescos for her shoppin and francis rossi as they all live near me as does davina mcall a got a wee bit carried away there sorry oh wee chesney is a great we guy he will probably stay with fizz as a think cilla is scheamein again money mad, man mad ,plain mad laugh.gif
kelticforce
Cruelty this wan.

Ah took the weans tae rthe celeb football, the other night night they met frank McAvennie 'Where's the Burdz'

Tonight they met, Ziggy, big brother,he was playing for Arsenal, minor celeb, wee Nas is over the moon.

They get home and Nas is telling mum about meeting Ziggy. Mum kills it by saying she's been with David Beckham all day.

Mrs EEB is the big chief sitting bull in the heart ITU. David's dad had a big yin.

Mrs Keltic, apart from picking husbands, can tell you a genuine person from a hundred miles, she's no use at most things but she can tell a good person from a user.

She told me about Beckham and his dad, pair of numpties just like any of us, David's old man said David playing for United was the greatest day of his life, but I bet not an inch better than days spent with his daughters.

The weans trumped by the wife but ah hope an English guy ah never had much time for has a great weekend by his dad making a recovery.

Soppy bstird and maybe a tad of thread but here's tae Beckham's dad oot the danger list
noo that yee mention Beckham, great lookin guy, but does anyone else think he sounds like Ashley on Coronation Street?? huh.gif
Aye Murn, they both sound as if the have been on the "helium!"
QUOTE (maryhillgal @ 28th Sep 2007, 08:12 AM) *
Aye Murn, they both sound as if the have been on the "helium!"

kind of a turn off on such a good looker, Beckham that is, Ashley, well, um, he's Ashley!!
mr squeeky some people say a sound like wee jimmy crankie fandabydozie aye right acertainly dont look like her aww a think if derdrie when she greets her heid will explode wan day as her vains ar bulgin out her neck

and liz she can pull em a young bit oh fluff and an old publican still married toboot no my kinda principles .

oh and poor roy and hayley she gets an awwfy kickin am gutted shes a loverly transexual with a heart of gold a would let them 2 babysit my weans anytime kind caring and not a bad bone in their bodies they play the characters brilliantly a think so anyway we all have our loves and hates eh wub.gif
I see David Platt is up to his tricks again trying to ruin Sarah's wedding. How much can this wee psycho be allowed to get away with? He is evil personified and Gail is such a wimp, always wanting to forgive him. Lock him up I say. [Only kidding - I know it is only a soap and I can hear you all saying "get a life" but it is so well acted and believable].
MHG, I think the young lad who plays David Platt is a really good actor.

I watch only two Soaps: Coronation St. & Emmerdale.

Tonight was the wedding of Kelly & Jimmy in Emmerdale, and it was both funny and sad. sad.gif
lianmy
I always watch Eastenders, not sure how far behind we are. If someone wants to tell me what's going on I don't mind I can't bear waiting to find out what's happening. At present Max (the creep) has just found out that Tanya is pregnant. Does she go ahead with the pregnancy? Does she ever find out about Max and Stacey (who drives me mental)? And what about that lunatic that Phil is engaged to she is really weird.

I don't watch any of the other soaps, it's bad enough watching this one.
What you do not watch Home and Away? biggrin.gif
toerag
Well.....in Coronation St, Charlie just died tonight!! so you will know how far behind we are!! whit happens to Tracy anyone want to tell me?
Are ye sure ye really want tae know? D'ye want what happened in the actual programme or whit ah think shoulda happened?..laugh.gif
laugh.gif you would mix them up to much if you gave your version java
Ah'll have ye know ah've got BAFTA's...laugh.gif
nae answers tae that[willnae even ask whit for[
lianmy
Naw Mitchell I don't watch any that Australian rubbish, just the real life stuff on Eastenders.
I can't stand Eastenders. I think it is full of people who are always fighting, plotting against each other, marrying then divorcing, and people who's faces are always tripping them. There are never any happy stories. Even in real life there are genuinely happy people as well as unhappy one's. I gave up on Eastenders a long time ago.
suuuuuuure java you mean your'e after a BAFTA as in bath as a have no teef in again tee hee ,oh eastenders is gonny be good anaw the night as is emmerdale and corrie desisions desisions whats a gal to do a want to watch them aww cause they are all very dramatic the night and the whole of next week espeschally emmerdale jack bites the dust again but a bet he still comes out alive tongue.gif
lianmy
I do agree with you Heather, about the characters in EastEnders. After watching it I think thank goodness I don't know any of those people. I don't know why I continue to watch it.

Stuarty please tell me what's happening in EastEnders
lianmy
It's alright you don't really need to tell me. Just pretend I never asked. My pal is in Wales on holiday at the moment and she is keeping me up to date.
well ian has been kidnapped by cindys boy to ians cousin simon then he takes aww the half twins and their stepmaw to see ian then a gun went aff and a know who gets shot but they urny sayin until the night so a will tell you the morra ok lianmy ,,,,,,oh and as a havent really been watchin it a canny tell you much as it was gettin to the lets have fun and cut our wristies for a laugh thats how miserable it was gettin rolleyes.gif wink.gif
Rabs opinion on soaps? Where do I start? I suppose they give some entertainment to some and I will say no more. As far as I am concerned, all those mentioned above should have been consigned to the scrapheap many years ago, rather than continue forever with increasingly absurd and ludicrous storylines which are repeated ad infinitum by other soaps and sons of soaps. Then we have the mind-numbing 'Soap Awards' where these aged and turgid scripts are given some tatty merit which is passed around to each company every year or so. You may gather that I dislike them greatly. The money spent on them could/should be used to produce some proper entertainment and make these typecast cosy so-called actors get a proper job. 'Eastenders' - what a load of ***p.
That'll do for now Rab.
I take it you're not a fan of the soaps, Rab?? laugh.gif
I totally agree Rab . smile.gif
Poor Ashley really henpecked biggrin.gif

well im loving eastenders at the moment have to wait till tonite to see if jane pulls through biggrin.gif
hey rab a bit like your jokes aww repeats laugh.gif laugh.gif
AWW poor chesney's tortiose looks as if it's been roasted in the oven BOLK double bolk and the poor wee fellas mammy has done a runner yet again cilla the minger .Ithenk she looks like mrs tweedie in chicken run myself tee hee rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE (stuarty @ 17th Oct 2007, 09:44 PM) *
AWW poor chesney's tortiose looks as if it's been roasted in the oven BOLK double bolk and the poor wee fellas mammy has done a runner yet again cilla the minger .Ithenk she looks like mrs tweedie in chicken run myself tee hee rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Are we living on the same planet Hen? (Is a translation possible?)
As I watch Coronation street I am wondering what is going to become of Tracy. Will she be convicted or will she get off. ?
A'm no tellin' ye Isabel it'll only spoil it fur ye.
I'm trying hard not to read ahead on the corrie website, ohmy.gif I'm trying, I'm trying, I'm tr..........
what do you mean rab what planet, and what is the remark supposed to mean?????????? the tortiose is whats smellin the house out and minger means what you want it to mean and bolk means makes me feel sick is that a good enough translation ????????only asking what you mean

QUOTE (Rab @ 18th Oct 2007, 12:31 PM) *
Are we living on the same planet Hen? (Is a translation possible?)
Bring back, ' Take the High Road'. laugh.gif
Hear hear Heather! One of my favourites.
QUOTE (Heather @ 20th Oct 2007, 05:49 PM) *
Bring back, ' Take the High Road'. laugh.gif

Never heard of it
so I'll take the low road tongue.gif
Whit Murn, ye huvnae lived. Auld greeting faced Mrs Mack, Big Morag and Dougal. Whit a show.
AWW a loved morag and dougal and remember that irish gamekeeper he was nasty man very very nasty a liked murdoch anaw wub.gif
a really want to kill david platt as he is so vengful and nasty and he needs help or locked away and throw away the key but a wont say why ok for all the ones behind episodes wub.gif
The Irish gamekeeper's name was Sneddon Stuarty [actor Derek Lord, who has appeared as the baddy in a few of the Pavilion pantomimes].
thanks maryhillgal a couldny be bothered typing it into the pooter as a was too tired the other night a think am gettin auld you know rolleyes.gif
Aren't we all Stuarty. Happy days biggrin.gif
a thought it got too up market and posh towards the end MHG as it became a bit like crossroads thats what a think anyhow wub.gif
No. 10 Girl
Just heard Bianca and Ricky (Patsy Palmer and Sid Owen) are returning to Eastenders. Once more we'll here Bianca's dulcet tones all over the square...... RICKYYYY!
QUOTE (No. 10 Girl @ 30th Oct 2007, 04:04 PM) *
RICKYYYY!

I thought he luved Lucy rolleyes.gif