Full Version: Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
snap a was gonny say that but bianca is comming back as a single mum so the papers are saying time will tell eh laugh.gif
kelticforce
God almighty they urnae hauf dragging it doon wae Ricky and Bianca

Next we'll hiv Dirty Den coming back in the shower and it was aw a dream.

Noo there was a soap drama an a hauf, good old Dallas.

Whit aboot the wan that buggered off in a spaceship was that The Colby's?

Ah hiv tried unsuccessfully tae hire that spaceship fur the wife and weans. Mind you a gun would be a lot cheaper.
dis anyone know why they are called "Soap Operas" canny say there that clean and don,t hear that much singing huh.gif
A dont care what anyone says Keltic a think your a funny guy you make me chuckle and thats a tall order laugh.gif

Murn is it not something to do with adverts regarding soap powder??am no sure.
a havent a clue but it might be to get the weans washed between the adverts only jokin B T W laugh.gif
I believe the original soap operas were on radio and they were sponsored by soap companies. Jaybee
An ah think yer right Jaybee.
QUOTE (jaybee @ 31st Oct 2007, 01:04 PM) *
I believe the original soap operas were on radio and they were sponsored by soap companies. Jaybee

I think you win prize JB, "box of proctor and gamble soap" it wis them that sponsored the radio show's Angela comes in a close second, Stuarty, well it wis tae dae wae washin wink.gif

The wan a used tae like wis "Soap"

Corrie is gettin on ma nerves right noo, Keltic kin a borrow yer ship tae send the brat platt tae the moon, don't think a kin take wan mer of his side glances
am no playin anymer as a never knew a was in a compitition am gonny do a david platt so watch oot stuartys aboot aye a big boot size a dont know wooooooooooooo am a sacarin you murn laugh.gif tongue.gif
aye yee sure ur sad.gif , huv you been muggin kids fur their candy wink.gif
ur you spyin on me this is me notice somthing funny its david platts panddy bear
thought it wis a bunny fur the boilin tongue.gif
aww the bloomin eastenders won the soap award yet again for what???????? the doom and gloom of soaps
A dont think I ever seen anybody ever laugh on that soap ever ,name one person you have seen crack even one hint of a smile noo thats a challenge in its self a will give you a scottish pie tee hee laugh.gif rolleyes.gif
Im glad eastenders won biggrin.gif its my favvy
Agree with ye Stuarty. Eastenders is one of the most miserable soaps on the box but I still can't stop watching it, although with some of the storylines you lose the will to live.

Taped Corrie and watched it when I got in from the Bingo. I think the David Platt storyline is now getting a bit boring - can Gail really be that naive about this little psycho? Listen tae me, ye'd think it wis real life [ah'll need tae get a life]!!
whit dae yee mean! ohmy.gif i'ts no real ohmy.gif
aww an glad its no real cause we are in a sad world if it is laugh.gif laugh.gif
So Tracy didnae really do in Charlie, darn jist when yee think yee get rid o wan blighter sad.gif
am no givin storylines away as some are away behind us time will tell what happens rolleyes.gif
QUOTE (murn @ 1st Nov 2007, 10:23 PM) *
So Tracy didnae really do in Charlie, darn jist when yee think yee get rid o wan blighter sad.gif

Oh murn believe me when i say this there is worse to come biggrin.gif
awe naw! dis Charlie come back fae the dead, dis Tracy wake up and it wis jist awe a dream and Charlie is really her brother, um a askin too many questions, um a jist gettin carried away, jist slap me now....quick there's another question comin tae mind ohmy.gif ouch!
ok tks awe better noo tongue.gif
shlapppppppp shush am gonny get a restrainin order on you murn or a will get david platt to sort you out laugh.gif only kiddin B T W ok wink.gif
awe naw! Stuarty, no the look, anythin bit the side ways look ohmy.gif
laugh.gif laughing]he couldny frighten a ghost way that face he cant do evil just a silly boy neein to grow up me thinks a recon.
The boy who plays David Platt, is a good actor. Those sneers of his really annoy me, and I wonder how this storyline will end. unsure.gif
dry.gif a think he has a lot going for him and could be the new ken barlow or maybe a dennis tanner even the programme has got a lot going for him and are not finnished with him yet a dont think .
what soap star annoys you the most or annoyed you in the past nick cotton must be the son from hell and tracy barlow the daughter with rosie coming up third at the moment laugh.gif
just aswell the soaps are not real as the I V F treatment takes longer than a month and katie had the treatment about 3weeks ago T V can make miricles happen////////// not rolleyes.gif
as you all know we are about 10 months behind in Corrie, Rita's friend Doreen is on the show at the moment, God whats with that womans skin it is like leather unsure.gif A little too much sun dae yee think unsure.gif
Just a wee bit, haha.......... rolleyes.gif
No. 10 Girl
QUOTE (murn @ 9th Nov 2007, 03:58 PM) *
as you all know we are about 10 months behind in Corrie, Rita's friend Doreen is on the show at the moment, God whats with that womans skin it is like leather unsure.gif A little too much sun dae yee think unsure.gif

I think her and Platt the Brat share the same sun bed wait till you see the colour he goes Murn.
a thought she had a leather face lift laugh.gif
who are these people on corrie and howmany can you remember wub.gif
That takes me back stuarty, I have watched from the very beginning so I can name almost all of them. Lovely to see Annie Walker, Albert Tatlock and Elsie Tanner among others biggrin.gif
No. 10 Girl
I need to get a life I can name them all sad.gif
QUOTE (No. 10 Girl @ 11th Nov 2007, 12:30 PM) *
I need to get a life I can name them all sad.gif

wan't mine? a canny remember the guy behind Elsie sad.gif
No. 10 Girl
That's poisin Ivy's husband Bert Tyldsley ask me another!
nope don't remember him, where's Ivy is she taken the picture? or wis she at church? or writin that wee book that wis found in the attic??? and whits wae Bette starin at Eunice and who wis Eunice or is that Ivy? wacko.gif
No. 10 Girl
Oh! Questions, Questions, Ivy was making a Voodoo doll of Gayle (Hamster Gob) at the time. It does look like Ivy but it's Fred Gee Eunice's hubby, but Eunice has got a personality disorder she's now known as Pearl in Emmerdale Jeez! a didnae take a breath there!! wink.gif
see, and I wis thinkin that Eunice had came back as leather face Dorreen?
Whit dae yee think Bette kept in her hair keep expectin tae see a cuckoo bird pop oot ohmy.gif
No. 10 Girl
She was keeping Betty's Hot Pot warm laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif good yin! canny stop gigglin!
laugh.gif laugh.gif at no10girl and betty's hotpot and barm cakes what is a barm cake
No. 10 Girl
QUOTE (stuarty @ 14th Nov 2007, 01:11 PM) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif at no10girl and betty's hotpot and barm cakes what is a barm cake

A big flat anaemic version of a roll.
bit it's no a roll Bette hus unsure.gif it's a bee hive unsure.gif
No. 10 Girl
It's no a beehive it's a French Bun laugh.gif
there's nae Frenchies in Weatherfield tongue.gif
......and where is the other bun??? unsure.gif
No. 10 Girl
There is a bun in somebody's oven at the moment and you'll never guess who the father is AHA! If a tell you I'll have to kill you!
dis he huv a sneeky sideways glance and a funny tan?? huh.gif
a think they aww hive funny tans carrot colour laugh.gif