Full Version: Woohoo... Is This Creepy Or What
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
lizeeloo
I know there was a thread for this subject but I cannae find it so here goes..

My daughter and I were having a discussion on Friday about old TV shows etc and we were trying to recall the name of a British TV talk show host. We could each see him in our minds perched on a high stool with a drink in his hand and he had a bit of finger missing in one . Well to cut a long story short she remembered the last name - Allan - and believe it or not I fell asleep that night and dreamed of him and his first name was Dave. Some of you may remember him.
Okay the stage is set for the weird part.
She went to a wedding the day after this ( yesterday - Saturday ) and here is an email I got from her this morning

Hey Mum,

Want to hear something really weird. At the dinner last night the tables were set up for 6 and 8 people. Our table was 6 - John and me, Chris and Cindy and, this is the weird part, DAVE ALLEN (same spelling) and Maureen.

Creepy!

lizeeloo ..... a.k.a. MAUREEN unsure.gif

p.s. Dave Allan died in 2005
wooooooo ...that is creepy.... unsure.gif
i remember some of the repeated dave allen shows,was not allowed to watch it when i was younger.i dont think a lot of his material would be accepted nowadays,although i have to admit he was hilarious.you sometimes missed the start of a new joke ,as you were so busy laughing at the last one.
Cripes took me a minute tae get that Lizzee....ahm thinkin wis that his wifes name......then realised it's YOUR name laugh.gif Oh kinda Twilighty zonish for me pet, weird right enuf huh.gif
Dave Allen was a brilliant comedian, bought his dvd it came out just after he died I think , a lot of the stuff is dated , but a lot of it is still hilarious
Oh Lizee spooky right enough, a mind watching him with my dad when i was a wee lassie biggrin.gif

Goodnight and may your god go with you biggrin.gif
Ah thought he wis funny biggrin.gif watched his show regular

laugh.gif Aye Pennydainty I did catch up earlier this year with a wee show of his oan Foxtel back in April ,he is brilliantly funny,My Dad could hardly ever breath when that fella was oan cos we were gaurenteed a giggle or plenty. must borow it from you eh?biggrin.gif
David Tynan O'Mahoney - 'May your God go with you'
thought i would write about something that happened a couple of years ago which we thought was a bit spooky.i took my youngest daughter who was 9 at the time shopping to our local centre.we went into the post office first,there on the shelf was an extra large teddy bear and dog the size of a large alsation.they were being raffled,and proceeds were going to glasgows yorkhill hospital for children.my daughters eyes lit up.i bought a couple of tickets ,but told my daughter that a lot of people would be buying tickets,i was trying to let her down gently ,as we just dont win anything .put the tickets in the back of my purse and forgot all about them.a couple of weeks later,a week before xmas,got a phone call that i had won the large dog and when could i collect it.got ready and went straight down.when i got home my hubby and i read the label on the dog,it said DOUG by MELISSA,ithink it is an american make.so whats weird about that?my daughter regularly attends yorkhills cardiology unit,and her name is Melissa. bye
unsure.gif unsure.gif strange eh petalpeeps strange
biggrin.gif Aye Rab thanks for the piccy he is just as I mind of him drunk looking & full o patter & stories .weird that I went shopping yesterday & saw a dvd on display for 12 bucks mibees al get it seeings wurr awe talking aboot Dave Allen. :lol:quirky creepy eh?
Loved watching Dave Allen, did he not get his start on the Val Doonican show, or was that someone else?

Can you imagine someone smoking on a show now, I remember he used to keep brushing the ash off his knee as he spoke.
Kaneman
This is REALLY SCARY mah auld man wis Kane, an mah maw wis Brown...over tae Betty an Anne!..an wheres mah rock ya big ogret yeh Java tongue.gif I remember Dave Allen tae wurnae allowed tae watch it most o the time cos it wis smutty....Can ye believe it
laugh.gif your coming fae good stock kaneman [aye javas got your rock but will deny it]
oh a loved him he was a holy terror and a wunder if he went to heaven ,,,,duh ,,,,,,a dont think so but he hated givin the drink and the fags up lizeeloo that was mega spooky shivers up the spine spooky wub.gif
BBC On line Scotland
Your Pictures: 3 August - 10 August

Now to me this is very creepy , I am still trying to work out if it is fake or real
now it is NOT my photo I just came across it at the above link
Ooooh Lennox, that's what I call really creepy
huh.gif sure has me spooked oot Lennox darl & yer saying ye jist came across it ? jings thats creepy as! ph34r.gif
Will be getting five nights of Most Haunted Live , starting on Saturday 27th Oct through to Halloween . Love when Yvette challenges any spirits to do something , then
if it does happens she screams her head off . Love watching this programme . Did not realise David Wells was a medium till i seen him on this show . Once got on to speak live after the show , my five minutes of fame . biggrin.gif
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif these programmes pit the fear o god in me I watch through my fingers
aha cin jist see yi daein that Anne ,,,, laugh.gif laugh.gif
HELP,, Neve neve,,, wub.gif
laugh.gif your right there lass, he says what do watch the bliddy things for just frightened a miss anything
laugh.gif laugh.gif Ahm the same Anne ,, mr Latino will say tae me will yi stoap yir bliddy screaming Lass ang get oot fae behind me yive missed hauf the movie ,,,
We loved the Dave Allen Show and never missed him. He was brilliant. laugh.gif
oh lol I can just picture it Anne .I used to do the same with the late night horror movies .I would get my Dad to sit up with me and then I would hide behing the cushion and he would tell me when the scary bit was over.When I think of them and the horror movies today , the old ones are totally harmless, quite funny really, cept the Dracula ones , oooh nooo didnt like those, christopher Lee and Peter Cuishing, scared the wits oota me. unsure.gif
Murder .mystery and intrigue wink.gif my kind of stuff must be how ah enjoy oan here rolleyes.gif

aha didnt know Dave was dead sad.gif ahe loved his shows ,,, maybe wits can find some and put them up ferr us aw
laugh.gif latino style romancing lass
ahm shaking here laughing at you anne your funny hen laugh.gif and is there any other tongue.gif
some nice romantic books in big library on Maryhill rd ,,, they were very small and all in pink covers aha was dying tae take some oot but the librarian wouldnt let me,,, sad.gif
My friend's daughter and her husband lived in Aberdeenshire for a while. She had a Samoyed dog whose hackles used to rise everytime the ghost in the house appeared. She said it was a WW1 soldier in a long army greatcoat and they saw it many times. How spooky is that?
Marion Niven Dougan
Jist reading this post. An a thinking that sounds like ma washin machine,, am no dain washin oan a Friday, so checks it oot.... aye ma washin machine is runnin, gled Bob is in town the night !!!!!
Am also reading a book about premontions, ma blood wiz runnin cauld a hud tae pit it doon this mornin. Am gittin FEART !!!
the dead cant harm us ,only the living can do that if we allow them to ,just my opinion .
Just watched the first night of Most Haunted Live , great . Looking forward to the next four. laugh.gif
Have been watching Most Haunted Live and things have definately been going bump every night . Great stuff , two more nights to go . not long enough laugh.gif
wunner if most haunted live will be doing a halloween special tomorrow nite huh.gif

spookyyyyyyyy
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
Anne dont watch it pal it will gee ye nightmares laugh.gif
i have had a few pemonitions a knew when my daddy died as it was 12may and the footy was on st ettieene played bayer munich and it was in 1976 ,heatwave and a was at work in howard st and it was as if a big bucket of cold water poured over me and a wee woman called mary said a think you best go home she knew also as a had told her
Also when the zeebrugge ferry happenned a said to my ex somthing bad is happening and a work collegue was involved
and when the bradford football fire happend a said to my hubby somthing is wrong as i was shopping in croydon and had knots in me tummy and asoon as it came on the tv they went away .
A had a dream about alderniti winning the grand national and told people to put bets on and a never had any on it and it won and the same with a horse called dr devious a took 10/1 and had a few bob on it it won the derby ' no such thing as a coincidence me feels somtimes huh.gif
QUOTE (maryhillgal @ 26th Oct 2007, 03:42 AM) *
She said it was a WW1 soldier in a long army greatcoat and they saw it many times. How spooky is that?

I have got a story just like that .

My friends grandson was staying and in the house her back porch was covered into a "sunroom"
pal gets up one night and granson is out in the sunroom talking to himself ( she thinks ) and she says to him , go back to bed it 2.00am , he says grams the man wants to play, what man ? you know the man with the long grey coat, , pal is scared now , her wee inside voice is screaming. she says tell him your need to sleep and he can come back the morra,
grandson says, he said he can't he has to go to the war.

A year before this she was doing some redecorating and came across an old diary that was written in a womans hand , the " man " it seems was a boy in his mid teens who wanted to play with his brother before going off to war. he never came back , but the boy would waid in the sun room every night to see if he would come home .
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif spooky spooky right enough
that is spooky lennox unsure.gif
That's really sad , spooky too mind huh.gif
That's Most Haunted Live finished sad.gif Monday was the best night . Now am looking forward to the next one whenever that is laugh.gif
In the same vein as the subject of this topic, I thought you might like to hear of a spooky and almost unbelievable co-incidence I experienced a few weeks ago. I live in the far south of England and my brother lives in Lancashire in the north. One morning I was in a second-hand bookshop doing a bit of browsing, when I came across the autobiography of the late actor (Sir) Anthony Quayle (Ice Cold in Alex and many more). Flicking through the pages, I saw a picture of his very beautiful large motor-yacht which I believe he kept in the Mediterranean. I thought about maybe buying the book but decided on something else. Late in the evening of the same day, I received an email from my brother and in it he mentioned that he was looking for a houseboat and he had, that very day, been to look at a large motor-yacht for sale, that had been owned by Anthony Quayle and 'did I remember him?' when he played the Admiral in 'Battle of The River Plate'. I still can't get my mind round this phenomenal fluke of chance.
Over the years i have had wee 'happenigs' the most curious one happened on a Thursday , it was my day off work (before children) had come home from visiting
my mother . Was cleaning up our wee flat in Paisley rd , Barrhead . Lived across from
IMI works , very noisy place . Diagonally was Barrhead train station , traffic was busy
as it was a main road through Barrhead , car horns were blasting .
All of a sudden everything became silent , as i was busy working thought nothing of it .
Next thing i heard the screech of breaks and a woman screaming , ma dug ma wee
dug youve killed ma wee dug .Ran over to the window , only to see noisy traffic , and noise from works across the road . Told ma hubby when he got in from work , we
both had a good laugh at my vivid immagination and thought no more about it .
That Sunday we were having an early supper , it was lovely and quiet as it always was on a Sunday as works were closed , road wasn't busy . The next thing we hear a screech of brakes , and a woman started screaming , ma dug ma wee dug youve killed
ma wee dug . Don't know who's colour drained from their face first , mine or hubbys.
It was a woman from two closes down , walking her dog , it wasn't on the leash and
dashed out onto the road . We never found out if the wee dog did die or was just
injured. Have had other wee things happen since then , but nothing like that again thankfully
Now that really is creepy P/Peeps! Spooky or what?