Full Version: Free Hugs Scotland
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
I'm not sure how transpose a youtube episode on here besides, it meaning registering with them.

So here's something that will bring you peace and some smiles. Go to www.youtube.com and in the search box type in free hugs Scotland and it should be the first video on there.

GG Edit:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KgzBrxXwzdI
Aw Ron I 've just watched this and I must be the worlds biggest sook , cause I'm sitting here with tears running down my cheeks, I thought it was beautiful. wub.gif
Oh WOW, whit ah way to start ma day....cheers Ron, yer a star....biggrin.gif

Glasgow hugs better....biggrin.gif
Fabulous Ron, that's the best ever on these boards. smile.gif Ah was greetin', but sure life's great sometimes. wub.gif Magical.
Kaneman
QUOTE (RonD @ 6th Aug 2007, 03:57 AM) *
I'm not sure how transpose a youtube episode on here besides, it meaning registering with them.
So here's something that will bring you peace and some smiles. Go to www.youtube.com and in the search box type in free hugs Scotland and it should be the first video on there.

Ron that was the best yet, notice that the young guy got over hugged, to death, in Glasgow...Fantastic...... Thank You !!!!I will NEVER admit that ah wis greetin tae....... wub.gif
Ron that was awesome certainly made my day

my heart is swelling with pride and when one policman hugged the person he was great and the 2 jobsworth police officers told them to stop and the glasgow public defended then welldone our weegies a credit to our city thanks ron for the feel good factor a hug is so healing everybody loves a hug a think if hugs were readily avalible there would be less wars in the world and i love a hug weather it be from a man woman baby doggy my we dog loves a hug and a llllllloooooovvvvveeeee a hug it brings doon the blood pressure and gives me a feel good factor a credit tou you ron for finding this wee gem wub.gif a hug to all on gg friends or not //////////as everybody deserve a hug cause weegies are special
Awright noo! a great cyber group hug!!!!.....wan two three...HUGGGG!
oh am up for that hhhhhhuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggggggg laugh.gif
what a lovely idea, forever telling my children ,no matter what age you are we all need a hug sometimes ,bye
Terrific Best one yet, Notice all the lovely Glesca Folks hug the best,

Hey Melody, I saw you sneeking a Hug there as Well, biggrin.gif
It always brings tears to my eyes when I see people hugging makes you feel good as well

Great idea these young people had makes the world a better place
Oh Annie ah can never resist a hug. laugh.gif Love them. wub.gif
Hugs are special, I got three good yins when I met up with you three ladies ,
Anne, Betty, and oor Melody wub.gif
so to all on the site heres a big yin for yaese aweHUUUUUUUGGGGGG
Aw you were a great hugger Mags. wub.gif smile.gif
laugh.gif cheers Ron d that wis magic
laugh.gif cheers mags that where we were supposed tae meet you but you got lost and then melody betty and I met you and it was hugs all round
biggrin.gif wub.gif It was magic to see so many youths huggle each other as well as the dividing lines that appear between the young & old being conquered with love this was a great post that has restored my faith in humanity such selfless givers of love are needed by the bus load worldwide.well done youngsters we will remember you all forevermore that Glasgow smiles & huggs better!
marydee
That did my heart good Thanks
Okay...time tae be honest everybody.....

If ye were on yer own and met them would ye

i) Give them a big hug, no problem
ii) Want tae give them a hug but be too embarrassed
iii) Not give them a hug

Give them a hug definitely if it was on the street. laugh.gif
In our family it's a hug, a kiss on the cheek and saying, 'love you'. smile.gif

I always feel sorry for people when they lose someone who is special to them and regret never telling them ' love you'.
marydee
My daughter lives and works in Carlisle but comes home almost every weekend with a case of washing and when she leaves on Sunday night she pumps the car horn opens her window and shouts "Bye Love you" and I shout "Love you" back the neighbours think we're mad but I don't care I do love her.
Marydee, your quite right, just ignore the neighbours. Maybe if they hear you saying it often enough, they will learn to tell their own family,' love you'.
My grandsons always finish a telephone conversation to me with "Love you"
Waverley
Great video if only we could continue to be so friendly to each other throughout the World
wub.gif I would withoot a doubt give thum awe a big hug frae ma heart wether they wurr strangers tae me or a freend of a freend or faimly I love a good auld fashioned hug & always like for people to hear from my mouth what my heart & mind thinks of them,sometimes people just need tae hear frae another that their ok & they are liked or appreciated.I never had nice words told to me growing up so oftentimes in my adulthood I make that concious choice tae say it like it is tae folk I admire or care aboot even a stranger needs hugs or a nice word spoken to them in their day or um ah daft tae think like this? laugh.gif somehow ye jist feel it in yer bones whom these folk urr & ye get the courage tae tell thum witt ye think of thum or that ye enjoyed the chat at the busstop with thum or good luck in yer day etc dae yees know witt am meaning?Iam not awe hearts & floowers tae the extent of weirdness however Iam floowery & love tae love,what I mean is I enjoy brightening up anothers day by telling thum a kind word aboot thumsells that I cin see in thum.
Ron you came up with a cracker here .Just read this post and was greetin like a big wean .
Would I HUG you bet I would .There's no nicer feeling than someone touching the back of your heart .Thanks for the video .
Thanksto Martin for putting up the link. Suffice to say that I haven't looked at the vid since I posted it. I enjoyed reading all your remarks about how you liked it. So I decided to look at it again, and as much as I enjoyed it the first time, I found myself jist a wee bit "verklempt" nevery mind girny when I watched again just now.