Full Version: Gg Karaoke And Lap Dancin Club!
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Chat Threads
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41
Hey there Wilma , nice to see you on GG . You will find the folks on here are a really great bunch .PM me , re your sound and tell me whits happening with it. wink.gif
My you are good to us all Jimmy .Enjoyed all the songs .Love Neil Diamond .Favs,are all the ones from Jonathan Seagull.Like him singing Red Red Wine .
Just love that Jonathan Livingstone Seagull album Jakka . dry.gif

A nice oldie My Foolish Heart

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bc10bdd4f
Brilliant big bro. here yer lookin' good wi yer fitness regime. smile.gif
Och wee sis ,always nice to hear from you darlin . Aye am feeling so much better since shedding a bit of weight. wink.gif wub.gif
Never mind aw this chattin.....get singin' the perryees...laugh.gif
mamie
THANKS JIMMEY YOU ARE A TREASURE!!! THATS ME MANAGED TO GET A WEE PICTURE FOR MYSELF.......RE...THE SPEAKERS I STILL HAVE:NT HAD THEM FIXED, (THE OLD PROBLEM THE FAMILY ARE ALL TOO BUSY) AS I HAVE SAID BEFORE, THIS IS A GREAT WAY OF HELPING TO KEEP THE OLD GREY MATTER UP TO SCRATCH, BETTER THAN WATCHING TV. I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING YOUR LATEST,HEARS TILL THEN
My brother in the Gong passed away Jimmy a few years ago, out of the four who were there just my brother in Cronulla living. No plans to return and the way things are my brother won't either, so, like most of us we communicate via the internet and webcam>>>>>>>>> smile.gif

Loved "My Foolish Heart" Jimmy, your usual good sound. biggrin.gif
Nice one Jimmy. It's a long time since I heard, ' My Foolish Heart'. Hope you don't mind but I sang along with you. laugh.gif
Och awright then Java ye twisted me erm !!!

Another great oldie , the song is no bad as well !!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b2a4569b
valleyboy38
well sung Jimmy as we say in Glesga Pure Dead Brilliant so it is
Trying out my new sound card , and it's 6 30 am haha

Just the way you are

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b6d11287
Nice songs Jimmyd. Are you digging out all the oldies for us oldies??????

I remember my mum used to sing. ' You belong to me'.

Do you know this real old song ???????. It's one of my mum's favourite's, she always sang it to our dad. We all grew up knowing it as we heard it so often. smile.gif

' I don't want to set the World on fire'.
Heather I think the Ink spots sang it.
I remeber my mom singing it as well "I dont want to set the world on fire
I just want to start a flame in your heart "
The Sea Of Love another oldie

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b7ca7e7f laugh.gif
laugh.gif My mother phoned me one night long ago ,,,, Lass there's a great movie oan the nite dont miss it its wan'y the best , och whit is it called ma " My Foolish Heart " she replyed ,
the song in the movie is one of the best as well she said, I often would here her sining or humming this song but never new the name of it till I saw the film,,, my mother was right , great movie and great song, its one of my old time favorites,,,, thanks Jimmy well done ,,Lass wub.gif
My pleasure Lass, thats the thing about music , it rekindles so many valuable memories.

Here is another lovely one I found browsing through song lists

What Would I be Without your love

Val Doonican song

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b31047e05
How is the new sound card Java ??? no bad eh!

This wan is for my wee Maw ,she always reckoned I was better than Jim Reeves , course yer Mammay did say things like that to you eh

Four Walls

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/acc860e5
Och I am in a singing mood the night !! hope am no boring you lot, but hey !! wan click an your oot o here right !! laugh.gif

I am off to bed to have " Sweet Dreams " laugh.gif

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/aebaf265
Awe Jimmyd that's lovely. Sure Pasty Cline is great at that. laugh.gif
Oh I'm having a ball digging up all the old songs I used to sing . Comin we will hiv a party ,ah'm right in the mood for a sing song . laugh.gif laugh.gif

Band of Gold

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b1ec8e89
There's no stopping you now Jimmy. Love these old songs, keep them coming....... biggrin.gif
Another great 50s song

All in the Game

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b3cecbe1
A wee bit of swing , for you big band fans

It Had To Be You

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b2d841c1
This is a wee dedication for me wee pal Sally on the singing sites, her brother passed away ,so can you say a wee prayer for the repose of his soul

Ave Maria , I don't think I sang this particulary well , last time I sang it was when I was 12 it was in the old St Roberts Chapel in Househillwood . It was awfy easy way back then !! no noo ! but it is the sentiment that counts.

http://thesimsonstage.ea.com/playPerforman...g%3D&play=Y
Wow Jimmy, that was beautiful... wub.gif
Bravo Bravo , well done Jimmy, what a nice tribute to your friend
Ah loved that Jimmy. wub.gif Beautiful.
Aw thank you wee sis .means a lot to me ye know !! wub.gif
Ah know Jimmy. wub.gif Gies another wan...... gaun. Ah'll keep yer favourite seat in Betty's beside the Caramel Wafers if ye dae. smile.gif
Remember that song your Mum sang very well Melody.

I don't want to set the world on fire,
I just want to start a flame in your heart
In my heart I have but one desire,
and that one is you, no other will do.(My sister Lila sang it, between that and Amapola. Lila was always singing, even coming up the stairs, oh how I miss her.)
Just for fun and for My Pretty One. smile.gif

http://thesimsonstage.ea.com/playPerforman...yId=&play=Y
Oh Melody darlin , I really enjoyed that , am aw choked up here . Your Pretty One will be so proud of you wub.gif
Aw thank you Jimmy, ah hope she is. smile.gif wub.gif
Beautiful song, beautifully sung. Encore Melody. smile.gif
Wee bit of the BEEGEES!!

I started a Joke

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/be111ef15
Superb Jimmyd. Loved it. biggrin.gif
just got my sound back been off for a week or so

Melody that was lovely,[needed me]
Jimmy just catching up with the music your Ave Maria brought tears to my eyes it was my mammys favourite thank you
That was a lovely song Jimmy ...Bravo biggrin.gif
Aw thanks people ,your a nice bunch !! wub.gif
A nice wee tender love song ,if yer names Annie wub.gif laugh.gif

Annie's Song

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b3a65965
QUOTE (stratson @ 9th Mar 2008, 03:06 PM) *
Remember that song your Mum sang very well Melody.

I don't want to set the world on fire,
I just want to start a flame in your heart
In my heart I have but one desire,
and that one is you, no other will do.(My sister Lila sang it, between that and Amapola. Lila was always singing, even coming up the stairs, oh how I miss her.)

Oh Anne I was just thinking about that ,you could tell who was coming up the stairs when you lived in the tennements ,by the whistle or songs they sang ,whit are us Glesga folk like eh !! laugh.gif laugh.gif
We are pure dead gallus Jimmy. smile.gif If ye canny walk wi a swagger in yer step and a song in yer heart ther's no much point in it, sure ther's no? wub.gif
Aye right enough Melody , I have just finished watching a DVD , " Glasgow Smiles ", wee pal June in Canada sent me it. Am no ashamed to say ah had a good wee greet hahaha.
Oh an ah jist love that word gallus !!! rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
Quite appropriate the day....a wee number from the master and masel....all sound problems entirely ma fault....laugh.gif

I Can See Clearly Now

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c4c34f75
That was absolute magic, brilliant you two. wub.gif Ah want tae dae wan noo. sad.gif
Jimmy & java that was fabulous such talent on a wee board like this its amazing also liked melodys the other day three very talented folk thank you laugh.gif
Anne, thank you from me, sure they two were really great?

Ye need tae duet wi Jimmy....he's got a wee magic box....laugh.gif laugh.gif