8th Jan 2011, 03:19am
Happy New Year to all who listen . I am sure there are some more singers on here who could ,entertain us c' mon it's great fun , ask Wellfield .. lol
The Very Thought of you..
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bf92b6992
8th Jan 2011, 03:48am
Lovely rendition Jimmy, Really smooth, it's such a lovely song.
10th Jan 2011, 06:07am
lovely song and nicely done Jimmy
11th Jan 2011, 04:12am
Did this lovely 'Matt Monro' song on Video just the other day!
"Who Can I Turn To"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b15f9ad4a
11th Jan 2011, 08:08pm
QUOTE (wellfield @ 11th Jan 2011, 02:42am)

Did this lovely 'Matt Monro' song on Video just the other day!
"Who Can I Turn To"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b15f9ad4a A lovely song Campbell, you did a really good job with it, cheers
11th Jan 2011, 10:40pm
OMG welli that was wonderful, a very touching song reminding me of my lovely wee mother, another wan'y the perty songs, thanks welli, you were great.
12th Jan 2011, 03:36am
Thanks Angel & Glasgow Lass.....glad it brought back memories!
12th Jan 2011, 07:14am
very nice Welli , got me a cd of Matt Monro like his voice , nealry as good as yours.
12th Jan 2011, 11:32pm
Ha'Ha' I wish!!!....Thanks Penny...The last time I was in the U.K. I bought almost all of his C.D's as I did 'Karl Denvers'
29th Jan 2011, 07:08am
This one of those ones were at every party a drunken uncle would belt oot lol
I left my heart in San Fransisco
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b268f3742
29th Jan 2011, 12:28pm
Fair enjoyed that Jimmy
29th Jan 2011, 09:13pm
it was really nice Jimmy, Well done
18th Feb 2011, 05:43am
I don't know whit the attraction is , but ah cannae keep the burds aff me.
http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/r/b06ff9d1c
18th Feb 2011, 05:01pm
Lovely song Jimmy, good job, well done.
Watch those birds, they bite ya know!
19th Feb 2011, 08:09pm
Christ' Jimmy...them Aussie budgies are big!!....did ye' have that yin' painted,it's a lovely colour!..lol...A lovely 'Charlie Chaplin' song!!.....Campbell
5th Apr 2011, 10:58pm
Well done Jimmyd.
So that's how the men in Australia attract the birds, a crumb of bread.
28th Oct 2011, 06:00am
Hate to see us lose this thread...so here's a lovely song that will be around forever,just did it the other day,sing along with me,you'll feel better whatever part of the world you're in my friends!!
"SMILE" written by 'Charlie Chaplin'
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/a86177ea4
28th Oct 2011, 06:05am
If you go to this site,then just click on my name 'wellfield' and that will open up over 400 songs of mine,and I'll bet you know most of them from our era growing up in Scotland.
davidhendry
28th Oct 2011, 09:31am
Diz embdy no,
SCOTLAND FOREVER?
Davie.
28th Oct 2011, 01:37pm
29th Oct 2011, 02:32am
Hate to see us lose this thread...so here's a lovely song that will be around forever,just did it the other day,sing along with me,you'll feel better whatever part of the world you're in my friends!!
"SMILE" written by 'Charlie Chaplin'
Smiles all round Campbell , that is lovely
but the sound is different,
davidhendry
29th Oct 2011, 07:58am
Sorry Angel.
The link takes you to Forever Scotland, a lovely song, but Scotland Forever is something else. So nice it should be our anthem. Even Steak and Kidney sounded good.
Look for it. Listen to it. You'll feel very proud.
I think our Californian member would do it proud!!!!!!!!!! (noo there's a challenge)
Davie.
30th Oct 2011, 06:08am
http://youtu.be/QBEReOdewgU Scotland forever No.1.....Amazing Grace
http://youtu.be/F7DitO5prT0 Scotland Forever No.2 Mull of Kintyre
Davy , if these are wrong , then we still have three
lovely songs and beautiful scenery
30th Oct 2011, 06:54pm
QUOTE (davidhendry @ 29th Oct 2011, 01:16am)

Sorry Angel.
The link takes you to Forever Scotland, a lovely song, but Scotland Forever is something else. So nice it should be our anthem. Even Steak and Kidney sounded good.
Look for it. Listen to it. You'll feel very proud.
I think our Californian member would do it proud!!!!!!!!!! (noo there's a challenge)
Davie.
Hi David'....don't know it well enough to try..I'll try and learn it in the future...Take care!.....Campbell
30th Oct 2011, 06:58pm
I tried this one the other day
"Mull Of Kintyre"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b597c0ffc
davidhendry
4th Nov 2011, 09:20am
Campbell,
You owe it to the masses to record Scotland Forever.
Just listened to your latest rendition and it was absolutely fantastic.
If you don't do my request, I'll learn it myself then you'll be ashamed to be Scottish.
Davie.
9th Nov 2011, 05:33am
Davie...the song "Scotland Forever" isn't on the site I sing on..I checked the whole library!...came acros a song I've never heard of it was "Mother Glasgow" but don't know it.
3rd Dec 2011, 06:55am
davidhendry
3rd Dec 2011, 07:55am
Loved all three, Campbell, but they all sounded like Scotland Forever. I think you're learning it on the side and so it's reflected in every song you sing.
So, c'mon, when's the big day?
Davie.
3rd Dec 2011, 04:46pm
QUOTE (davidhendry @ 3rd Dec 2011, 12:06am)

Loved all three, Campbell, but they all sounded like Scotland Forever. I think you're learning it on the side and so it's reflected in every song you sing.
So, c'mon, when's the big day?
Davie.
Sorry Davie Lad...'Scotland Forever' isn't on the singing site where I get my backing music from....
21st Oct 2012, 05:23am
Have to keep this thread goin'
When I was a youngster in Springburn,Karl Denver(Gus McKenzie) was always at our house he was my brothers best mate (Tennscot),he taught me some guitar and a wee bit Harmonica,so I'll play this in Gus McKenzie's memory
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b570d2170
22nd Oct 2012, 02:44pm
very nice wellfield
22nd Oct 2012, 05:49pm
H Campbell , I never realized that you are a musician
Thank you ,
22nd Oct 2012, 10:42pm
Thanks Angel!...glad somebody popped in..not really a musician,just enjoy music very much.....Campbell
7th Nov 2012, 02:43am
http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/r/bc60c2658Didn't realize what a beautiful song this is "Come In From The Rain"
7th Nov 2012, 03:36am
Hi Campbel , Its the first time that I have heard this song
I love the Lyrics , thank you for posting,
7th Nov 2012, 08:04pm
QUOTE (angel @ 6th Nov 2012, 08:45pm)

Hi Campbel , Its the first time that I have heard this song
I love the Lyrics , thank you for posting,

Thanks Angel,it has lovely lyrics indeed!
7th Nov 2012, 08:10pm
Bravo Wellfield that was fab, thank you.
8th Nov 2012, 05:10am
QUOTE (Melody @ 7th Nov 2012, 01:19pm)

Bravo Wellfield that was fab, thank you.

Thank you Melody!....
8th Nov 2012, 05:24am
http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/r/c2b012b08 "Stranger In Paradise"
http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/r/b67ca84d0 "Because Of You"
http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/r/c28cb1978 "Somewhere Along The Way"
Three popular "Glasgow Chanter' songs!...hope they bring back memories!....
8th Nov 2012, 07:05am
well well well whos a talented person mr wellfield have uou been hiding that talent under a bushell
or have you been singing and playing all your life (very relaxed) wee done it was excellent
8th Nov 2012, 05:34pm
QUOTE (kenb @ 8th Nov 2012, 12:14am)

well well well whos a talented person mr wellfield have uou been hiding that talent under a bushell
or have you been singing and playing all your life (very relaxed) wee done it was excellent

Thanks Ken Lad'....just love to sing and play...glad you enjoyed!
25th Nov 2012, 11:37pm
Gie's a wee shot on yer' moothie!
"Moon River".....on Harmonica
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c3b520702
26th Nov 2012, 12:22am
Campbell , I've just popped in for a sec.
I had to make a comment ,
I really enjoyed your Moon River ,
and I love your haircut . Cheers
26th Nov 2012, 02:24am
Once again Angel,thank you!
26th Nov 2012, 08:43am
Wellfield, I'm listening to your Moon River, it's a favourite of mine, fab.
27th Nov 2012, 01:41am
Thanks to you too Melody!.....and the only time I ever thought I'd get to play it was up a close' for the echo factor.
27th Nov 2012, 05:23am
i just listened to your songs thanks for the memories
29th Nov 2012, 03:18am
Than you wee mags!...memories is what it's all about!
10th Apr 2013, 11:01pm
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.