Full Version: Gg Karaoke And Lap Dancin Club!
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Chat Threads
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41
Thank you Elma , I wish the same for you darlin wub.gif rolleyes.gif
Trying to keep thred going!!!

Here's a lovely song..."Try a little Tenderness"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bf1021245
This wee thread gettin' awfy' lonely!

"All of Me"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b9a869cb

Hope you enjoy it....Wellfield
davidhendry
Campbell,
All of me......Really your best yet.
Regards,
Davie.
Thanks again Davie!
Almost like A Song .......... for old times sake !

Nice to see you still trying Campbell Nice job on All Of Me

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bed9450a
Well hello Jimmyd. Your a stranger around these parts. smile.gif

I can't get it to play so I can't hear you singing. rolleyes.gif
I tried too Heather and I couldn't get any sound, I'm disappointed as I really like your singing Jimmy. Great to see you back here though biggrin.gif
Hi Elma and Heather , I just tried it and it works fine. The song is on that little recorder "Taltopia thingy " , just hit the play button on the left.
Glad to see you back jimmyd, we were all getting worried about you. biggrin.gif
patsy
Girls go further down the page and you will get it through. Very nice Jimmy! I would love to dance a walze to this music, anybody for a dance. biggrin.gif
Jimmy, it still won't play. When I click on play, the button that moves while you sing just flashes across the screen every time. There is no sound, which is just as well as you would sound like a 33 record being played at 78 speed. smile.gif

Enjoyed your songs Wellfield. smile.gif
patsy
Heather go further down the page, and you will see another butten to play. It worked for me .
Here you go Heather and Emma ,I found the original recording. Hope this works for you.

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bfe282e2

Anne and Patsy , thank you for your feedback, it's nice to be posting again.. I really hoped more of the good Glasgow chanters would have , got involved in singing on here. I got to feeling that it may be seen as me being dead big heided , by posting all the time , I am sure Campbell must have been feeling the same. So I will continue putting the odd song in here .
Singing has been a life saver for me .. I was certainly in trouble with my lungs ,and had sort of givin up the ghost. Now I can't believe , how my lung capacity has improved , just through the exercise , singing has provided. It has also opened up doors for me socially. I am putting together a sound system , and am going to be singing for charities and at hospitals and seniors homes etc.. I have been to a couple of meets here , with people from SingSnap ,and this has resulted in some lasting friendships. Some vids from the last one we had

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/2/z-84LQ3H_Bc

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/5/F27cwfULhPE

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/4/5ewEZ7QHZik

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/3/VZ0DVKFKrIc

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/1/4Hf6de0u5ak

http://www.youtube.com/user/globalcentre#p/u/3/VZ0DVKFKrIc

Hope you enjoy .. we had a ball. thanks for listening . Jimmy
Got it, thanks Jimmy.
Congratulations on your improved health. You will enjoy singing at all the different venues, good for you sharing your talent like that. Looking forward to hearing more from you soon. wub.gif
Ocht Jimmy, like my cousin William you should have gone professional. Can you, should you have the time, do a wee rendition of "The Anniversary Waltz"? Please.

G B
Funny you should ask GB I recorded this last night hope you enjoy it.. I love that old song and thought I would do it a wee bit different .

Anniversary Song

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bfce6f6e
Jimmy, that was beautiful and the emotion and feeling that you put in to it made it extra special.

Ah'll be greetin aw day noo. biggrin.gif

Thanks again.

GB
Nice to see and hear you back on the thread Jimmy...I've been here on my todd and it looked like the picture queue just went in.....been staunin' here wi' ma' thumb in ma' mooth'and haudin' ma' wee woolie security blanket feelin' like "Nobody's Child"...Lol.
Always loved this song ....I was stationed in Ft.Benning,Georgia for 2 years in my Army days.

"Georgia on my Mind"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b8c71d38

Hope you enjoy it!
It's great to see this topic up and running again. Jimmy and Wellfield excelling themselves here as usual. I can tell that that's a favourite of yours Wellfield you sing it so beautifully. smile.gif Great videos Jimmy your having a ball these days pal. smile.gif
Thanks Campbell and Melody. it is nice to be back on. How how about a wee song yeresl Jo.. an of course oor wee Java .

I love duets ... Ann is a very nice lass from Missouri ,we have sung a few together , I think she done a couple with Campbell too.

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c0e63ed2
Nice singing on Georgia Campbell , it is one of my favourites . I liek the old Frankie Laine version...
Welly and Jimmy, so well done, have missed yoo guys,,,,,XX
Hi Lass nice to see ye darlin, thanks for the nice comments.. Jimmy smile.gif
Tree men duss!
Splendid rendition of 'All I ever need is you'. Thank you - big round of applause, followed by loud whistle! biggrin.gif
Thanks Davy . Jimmy
Loved your Duet with Anne,
Good to see you back Jimmyd doing what you do best. Missed you.
Hullo Ann , thank you for your comment. Hey did you see the shots of Wollongong , in the You Tube vids I posted. You might recognise some of the places. wub.gif wink.gif
Thanks a lot folks!!
Keeping the ball rolling!

"My Sweet Lord"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b0a9e026
QUOTE (jimmyd @ 26th Mar 2010, 07:49pm) *
Hullo Ann , thank you for your comment. Hey did you see the shots of Wollongong , in the You Tube vids I posted. You might recognise some of the places.

No jimmyd, I haven't. What are they called? unsure.gif
Wellfield, great delivery of My Sweet Lord, love your voice. biggrin.gif
Another top sing from you Campbell,one of my favourite GH songs..
OK heres an oldie , the voice is a bit shaky tonight bad Asthma weather here

Begin The Beguine I sang it for a friend who is not too well at the moment.

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bef2c174
joycewilson
HI all!..Just popping by to do my nosey...........
Loved that Johhny Mathis version Jimmy....Great Disco beat!!
Well we are a month into Autumn, here and you wouldn't know it .. folks are sick of the heat , not me I love it ...

Autumn Leaves

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c0fb23c4
Very pleasant listen my friend!
Jimmy'....Loved the Videos!....Looked like a nice bunch there!....Campbell
"This Guys In Love With You"....Black & White Video!....What will they think of next!!... (chuckle)
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bb114fe48
Hi all .. I am sure you must be looking forward to summer , you deserve a good one after , the winter you have had. Ah well spring is here , new life , and new beginnings.
Heres a nice song I just learned

One Good Love

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bbd7044c

Thanks for taking the time to listen. Jimmy
Bob Dylan's

To Make You Feel My Love

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b7dd508e

Thanks for taking the time to listen ...
I notice since I posted that last song , 30 people had visited , so I am assuming .some actually listened.. so maybe Campbell and I are no wastin oor time efter aw biggrin.gif

Heres a wee one that might, just give you a wee giggle.. though am no holding ma breath.

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c1f7c0f6

Jimmy
auchenshuggle
aw see you jimmy, a wid huv posted this earlier bit a couldny see the bloody keyboard, yep siree, the good ole country songs do huv their moments.

Jimmy, I could hardly make out what you were singing because of your laughing but I couldn't help laughing with you.
I don't mean that in a bad way, but you'll know what I mean. When some one laughs and even if we don't have a clue what they are laughing at, we just laugh with them. laugh.gif

QUOTE (jimmyd @ 17th Apr 2010, 05:51pm) *
I notice since I posted that last song , 30 people had visited , so I am assuming .some actually listened.. so maybe Campbell and I are no wastin oor time efter aw biggrin.gif

Heres a wee one that might, just give you a wee giggle.. though am no holding ma breath.

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c1f7c0f6

Jimmy

Very funny Jimmy...nae pick up trucks nae dug and didnie mention his Mammy once...Does it still qualify for a Country Song!!...Lol....Campbell
Cash-Ma-Giro
jimmyd hi, wifey wanted to come in have a listen to some of the excellent tunes and songs in here last night when we came across this one of yours
"Things Have Gone To Pieces by Glesgaman"

It was a funny song made even funnier by that infectious laugh of yours, we had tears running down our cheeks laughing along with you.

Thank you for your song and those minutes of laughter.

All the best,
cash.

enlarge the enlarge image for a nice clear view of the handsome young man. ermm, it is you isn't it!! smile.gif
whit a great way tae start the day - many thanks jimmyd for 'things have gone to pieces'

every bit deserving of your 'award' smile.gif
Jimmy I am looking in but since my speakers don't work, all I can do is look, maybe I'll get a new set for Mother's Day. wink.gif GB
Aw thank you Cash ma giro it is an awfy song right enough and Davy too , glad i could put a smile on you faces, GB I hope you get some speakers ,cause yon Wellfield is a rerr chanter.. but if you don't. then go to the 2$ shops ,and grab some cheapie headphones , they work fine..

here is nice song I sang tonight I love this song...

One Good Love

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c6fd0e4e