Full Version: Gg Karaoke And Lap Dancin Club!
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat > Chat Threads
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41
mamie 1
JIMMY YOUR AN ALL ROUNDER, YOUR FUNNY AS WELL AS SINGER, laugh.gif laugh.gif
Here's a wee Annie Lennox number.....

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/aff75db4
This is a great rendition of this in your own style Carmella,Love "Sweet Dreams"
I did this one as an open duet and one of the ladies picked it up,I thought she did very well,so thanks #1 Grandma!---her site name is Num1gm

"Saying something stupid like I Love You"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c21178b9e

Thanks for the listen.
Chookie
Been a while since I had a wee poke about in here...catching up with all the Glesga talent...Java, Melody, Carmella, Jimmy and now Wellfield...I've said it before...you're an awesome lot so yese urr. Thank you all for the time you put into this. Jimmyd...look whit wonder and pleasure you have wrought in starting this thread!

Bad enough Jimmy breaks my heart with his rendition of Always on my Mind...but here's Wellfield hivin' me in tears with his Seekers stuff. Lovely.

Can I be so bold as to make a couple of wee special requests?

Jimmy I think you could make magic with "Beautiful Girl...Walk a little closer when you walk by me"....I love John Gary's version.

Wellfield...I know you could gie Frankie Laine a run for his money wi' "I Believe"?

How 'bout it guys?

Chookie
wub.gif
something stupid was great welly and so was grandma. tongue.gif
Hi Chookie , i have not been able to find anything on that John Gary , in fact he does not come up on Karaoke Songs at all . Leave it with me ok Jimmy
OK first and foremost, this is dedicated to Ed !! my friend !!! Ed is commonly known on GG as the "Bardau " loved by many and feared by some !! Ed lived in Sydney and we communicated by text, and phone. At that time we were both into booze big time !!!, so it was no surprise to get a text or phone call , in the middle of the night .God I used to crack up at some of the things she would say.I was fortunate enough to spend some time with Ed, she was a pussycat in real life to friends , but a vixen to enemies on the net. She loved her friends on here ,most notably Melody , Catherine , Betty 2 , Wee Mags , Rab, Big Al ,an even auld grumpy ,Hubert, Shamus , and all those original members ,who contributed positively on the boards. Woebetide you Trolls when Ed was aroon LOL I sing this song because she wanted me to ,long before I started singing on here. Ed's first love was Van Morrison , ( my goad , I sat up till 4 am at her place listening to his CD) ok I am going to sing and post one of his songs in this thread. So china's fur oor Ed ( the bardau )

Patience

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bfd2626c

Have I told you lately

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b4cb1544
Ed fae me wub.gif wub.gif
very nice Jimmyd,, I,m sure I heard the others singing with you. smile.gif
Once again Jimmyd,you sure have beautiful thoughts regarding others,it's a pleasure to know you across the sea's----and two wonderful dedication's------wellfield
Hi chookie,Jimmyd yer man for the "Frankie" songs,he has a bunch on his pages---I did this late last night 'though it isn't the version you asked for as there wasn't a Frankie Lane version--by the way, he lived and died at his home not too far from me.
"Mack the Knife"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bb1117e2c
"I Believe"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bbdce6c4
Aw Jimmy, ah still miss that brilliant woman. Dear Ed. I so admired her intellect, her wit and her humanity and sense of fun. Jimmy you were so lucky to have met her. wub.gif She sure will be keeping them all on their toes in heaven. wub.gif

Sorry, hello Wellfield keep them coming, brilliant singing from you and Jimmy as always.
Melody are you on singsnap or simsonstage?
Wellfield I am on Simsonstage but I haven't been singing on there for ages because my computer is jiggered and I have trouble using my husband's 'much swisher' computer to sing as I can't get the sound right somehow. sad.gif Never mind ah'm givin' aw you good folk peace. laugh.gif
Melody, first wee chance you get go to SingSnap. I don't know if Jimmy would agree with me, but I think it's better than Simonstage from what I've heard - mind you I'm only on SingSnap. I think I did register or sing a song once before on Simonstage or the other one which is not available now outside the USA.
I tried that Carmella but had difficulty with sound. Much better choice of songs on Singsnap though.
Actually Carmella , I find Simsonstage much easier for recording . Melody I have the same problem with my laptop as it has Vista Yulkkkk !! However if you have headset you can record ok on it. ,albeit it sounds a bit tinny. I have an external Sound card ,but have not been able to use it on Vista ,as with everything you have to find new drivers ,for your stuff it's a pain. If you look at this it may help .

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/forum/topic/aa373f
Jimmyd, I have Vista on laptop and Desktop. They have a builtin sound system, when you introduce your own theirs becomes null and void.
I was happier with my XP Windows, you could download XP BUT IT INTERFERES WITH THE DRIVERS.When I purchased this system, had I known all the hassle would never have bought them. So anyone reding this, if your thinking of so called upgrading>>>>BEWARE. mad.gif
Carmella, that other site exclusive to U.S.A. found you and others too much competition. laugh.gif
Reminds me of Barraland !!!!

Pennies from Heaven

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bc1192c4c
mamie 1
I'm back in barrowland ( my room) daeing a wee quick step or is it a waltze, the only problem is a don't have a dancing partner mad.gif mad.gif great song great singer
Can a see ye hame ?? Mamie laugh.gif
QUOTE (stratson @ 8th Feb 2009, 05:29pm) *
Carmella, that other site exclusive to U.S.A. found you and others too much competition. laugh.gif

hahaha just saw this - Stratson you're a wee hoot - but hey mibies you're right.

I can honestly say that I've not heard anyone with a really good thing to say about Vista. I won't be getting it that's for sure. I've had a lot of problems with my computer since I downloaded the XP Service Pack 2, won't be downloading 3, as it's caused a lot of people a lot of problems. Had I known my computer would be worse rather than better when I downloaded SP 2 I would have left well alone.

Now, I'm thinking of removing SP2 from the system altogether.
I joined that simsonstage,but when I try to record,it says i'm de-activated,follow their instructions,to no avail---maybe they found out ah' wis evacuated,tee-hee
well jimmy and wellfield thnks for the many great songs ,I have been enjoying them ,also Melody and Java ,and if I have forgotten any others Iam sorry ,its been very enjoyable biggrin.gif
Well Thank you Mags ,and lets hope we can get many more into it, so it can be even more enjoyabe. Now having said you enjoyed yersel ,it's an oldies them on Singsnap. today Oh ah hiv been singing aw night. Ah hiv been tae the Locarno , the Playhouse, Barraland ,the F&Fs the Palais i ,Barrhaed Parochial , Pollokshaws Burgh in my trip doon memory lane. So heres acouple of Oldie for you Mags
yer Paisano Perry Como and the Velvet Fog Nat Cole

As Time Goes By

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/b9125314c

I Love You For Sentimental Reasons

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/c211fd4a4
as time goes by Jimmyd ,It,s a favourite of mine....Ta.....very nicely done . tongue.gif
great song Jimmyd,,, the very thought of you,,just lovely. tongue.gif
and your just swinging along there with pennies from heaven. tongue.gif
Chookie
Hey Wellfield: Thanks for such a lovely rendition of "I Believe". Just as I anticipated, your strong clear and true voice did justice to the beautiful lyrics. I appreciate it...and you. Love the way the Scots' accent shines through.
wub.gif
Aye' Jimmy, as ah' said ye' missed yer' calling!
Jimmyd reminded us of all the Glasgow dance halls,so here's a wee Waltz for you.

"There goes my Everything"
http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/ca101dc20

Thanks for the listen---wellfield
dae yi waltz Wellfield as good as yi sung that song. tongue.gif tongue.gif just great..
QUOTE (angel @ 13th Feb 2009, 11:43am) *
dae yi waltz Wellfield as good as yi sung that song. tongue.gif tongue.gif just great..
Thanks Angel,and I'll have you know that my wife dragged me to ballroom dance lessons a few years ago,now I love it, Fox-Trot,Waltz,Cha-Cha,Rhumba,Swing,Salsa,we go dancing about once a month,and Saturday night we have a "Valentines Day" dance!
wellfield, now thats a smart wife. tongue.gif
You are ferr beltin them oot noo ,Welly ma boay , an thon wee Carmella is intae the blues big time. It' s great to see some friendly faces on there noo..There are a coupla good Glesga chanters ,that I have been trying to get on here. But I don't think GG is their bag. shame really cause they are good singers.

Happy Valentine's day Wellfield to you and your Good lady
have a Dance for me,
Great Voice and I did have a wee dance all by my wee self [but loved it }
Nothing better than dancing, good for you Pat I am sure he waa a quick learner tae, keep dancing keeps you fit and young
Great singing there Jimmyd,
you made a dull evening most enjoyable
Was back in all the dance halls with you
Keep them coming,
You are so blessed with such a great voice ,you to Carmella Cheers
Hello Annie Laurie , thanks darlin for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoy our efforts hon.

A wee Valentine's Day song

My Foolish Heart

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/cb101df9c
Hi Jimmyd, (hope your doing fine matey)...Wellfield, and Carmella, just spent ages listening to a lot of songs, (havent been on for awhile) been loving what Im hearing thankyou. Carmella what a wonderful voice you have.
Thanks everyone,and nice to see you back ToriG
QUOTE (annie laurie @ 13th Feb 2009, 09:34pm) *
Happy Valentine's day Wellfield to you and your Good lady
have a Dance for me,
Great Voice and I did have a wee dance all by my wee self [but loved it }
Nothing better than dancing, good for you Pat I am sure he waa a quick learner tae, keep dancing keeps you fit and young
Happy Valentines Day to you too Lass x
I have just caught up with all the singing. I listened to you all while doing the Jigsaws on Jigzone.

Well done Carmella, Jimmy and Wellfield. smile.gif
Been really busy lately with my new little grand daughter,but popped in to say hello. Boy I have missed quite a few songs. As usual Jimmy you never let me down , but so many new voices fantastic guys keep them coming.What talent we have on the GG. Gee think about the party we could have.
My Foolish heart beaautiful Jimmy,

MORE MORE MORE ..................................................For a Valentine Treat Cheers
Heres wan for oor Melody , sorry it's no your man darlin . Watched him on telly today , a lot older but just as charismatic.

Sweet Caroline

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bc126f6fc
Thank you ma darlin' man. wub.gif Wonderful as always. Och Jimmy ye know me too well and ye never forget me. wub.gif This is the real wee 'diamond' in GG, the real and special friendships which have flourished and endured on these boards. Luv ye darlin', thank you.
Im back with another one everybody, hope you like it, wink.gif and you even get to see my first video recording. unsure.gif

http://www.singsnap.com/snap/r/bf110121c
Well done Tori, brilliant and you look lovely. smile.gif
That was so nice Tory, well done,your looking good as well. tongue.gif