Full Version: Hello - Any Aliens Oot There ?
Glasgow Boards/Forums > GG Chit-Chat > General Chit Chat
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Geezabrek
Seen a few stories about this stuff over the years.
This is the most recent - and in the UK too for a change ... *UFO's

Are we alone?? unsure.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif well javas landed
I don't believe that we are alone Geezabrek. As a teenager I was down in Ayrshire one day accompanied by an aunt and uncle, it was a bright sunny day. Our attention was drawn to something red and very fast moving in the sky above us. It suddenly came to a complete halt, I don't remember much conversation between us just being fascinated and a feeling of being observed for a few seconds while it was completely still and silent in the sky above us. Then the thing moved off again at great speed back in the direction it came from and out of sight. What most struck us was that it seemed to go from being completely still to amazing speed instantly. No sense of it accelerating, absolutely no sound from it at all, just left us with this feeling of being observed. Afterwards I remember us thinking could it have been some kind of reflection but we were standing outside in the open air, there was no common sense explanation for it. Now when I read of such sightings it brings that day back to me because some people's recollections seem very much like my own.
Geezabrek
I think I might be kinda 'envious' in a way as I don't remember seeing owt?

I'd guess it's a bit like saying the world is flat....
The big "oot-there" is too big for just us.

But how come they never stop for a coke or lager, tin of biscuits or something ...

and in the past it seemed to be some Oik from southern USA that spoke to them.. Unless of course they like to speak with Oik's

(Hey nae offence to you lot living doon south there - ok)... tongue.gif
Geezabrek I've only ever experienced that sort of thing once in my life and I would be a complete sceptic about these things normally. I never thought much about it afterwards but when I hear anyone else's recollections and experiences I never discount them because of what we witnessed that day.
Geezabrek
Mibby somebuddy else on the board has had an 'experience' of UFO sightings? unsure.gif

There is certainly plenty to read about if you do a basis search on it, but now't like seeing or experiencing it I guess - hence the big crowd staring into the sky for so long ... ??

(I'd actually like to see such myself. Nature itself baffles me at times).
Aw it canny jist be me that's seen something strange in the sky. sad.gif
Kaneman
Happens all the time in Cape Town, South Africa.........but then again thats why they call it the Cape of good dope.......
Kaneman
cool.gif tongue.gif
Kaneman
Seriously..I have listened to many people explain their experiences with UFO's, the most interesting was from an old man in Glasgow when I was an appie he explained a sighting that happened during the war. This was shown almost exactly on Close Encounters of the Third Kind the movie many years later, I do not think he had even heard of J Allen Hynek......... unsure.gif
lizeeloo
Well Melody I can keep you company there...

I was with a friend when we saw several bright lights darting in and out of the clouds. This went on for a minute or so then they all seemed to get into some kind of formation and zap..they were gone. Amazing sight

This happened in London, Ontario a few years ago. It was Friday afternoon at 4.30 p.m.
We took note of the time. Later, on the 11o'clock news we heard that strange sightings had been reported over the Pacific from 4.32 t0 4.45p.m. ( our time). Don't forget they can travel at speed of light. Made us feel a bit better coz honestly we were dead sober. laugh.gif

We are definitely not alone in this universe. I wish they would come and visit us before I croak. What an experience.... rolleyes.gif
I don't believe UFO's as such exist at all. I think over the years many supposed sightings have been proven to be nothing at all, hoaxes etc.

My own belief in the main, is that some of the sightings have been nothing more than secret military test flights.

I often compare this to any sighting people have seen in past years long before we knew of the existence of the Stealth Bomber - anyone seeing that who didn't know it was being tested would certainly have assumed it was a UFO because of it's most unusual shape and colour.

I'm afraid I'm one of those people who view the odd UFO programme and have a good laugh at those who seem to be taking it all so seriously.

I'm a cynic.
tammy
Right, which way to the Horshoe and the next GG meet?Click to view attachment
Thank goodness for you Lizeeloo, I feel that it is a question of 'seeing is believing' with this one.
lizeeloo
QUOTE (Melody @ 25th Jul 2007, 08:48 AM) *
Thank goodness for you Lizeeloo, I feel that it is a question of 'seeing is believing' with this one.

Ach never mind Melody.
THEY will know who their friends are when they arrive rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Lizeeloo you and I will be at the front of the queue to welcome them. smile.gif Oh it would be brilliant, just think of all the things they could teach us. Bet they look down on us saying, " Look at those dafties fightin' all the time". laugh.gif
well a remember seing a meteorite and frightend out my whits my da said its ok a thought it was the end of the world and a hid under the table ha ha what a way to go found under a table mind a had manys a night a was an alian sleepin under the table laugh.gif not for years noo a got ma heid screwed on no a dont take anything that am alergic to and a have an allergy to booze and ave telt a few to ufo when under the weather oh am on a me me me me sorry aboot that rolleyes.gif
What I can't fathom are the people who say they've been abducted by Aliens, because an awful lot of these people seem to sincerely believe this to be the case!
That's true Carmella, those stories always sound really weird. I wonder if they have had a very vivid dream perhaps.
lizeeloo
QUOTE (Melody @ 25th Jul 2007, 09:48 AM) *
Lizeeloo you and I will be at the front of the queue to welcome them. Oh it would be brilliant, just think of all the things they could teach us. Bet they look down on us saying, " Look at those dafties fightin' all the time".

Never mind the fightin'.....they will be dead jealous of your red Pradas, so make sure you don't wear them when we meet.

Seriously. I have a very open mind about all of this.
These people who claim to have been abducted obviously had some kind of experience and there have been just too many with similar experiences for them to be totally ignored. Many are well educated, professional people.
But then...... I am science fiction fan cool.gif
lizeeloo
Oh gawd stuarty I hope they don't look like that.....gie the kids nightmares laugh.gif unsure.gif
Lizeeloo we'd better push somebody else to the front of the queue in case they want to do an operation on somebody. ph34r.gif laugh.gif We can be second and third in the queue.
lizeeloo
QUOTE (Melody @ 25th Jul 2007, 10:45 AM) *
Lizeeloo we'd better push somebody else to the front of the queue in case they want to do an operation on somebody. We can be second and third in the queue.

Dunno Melody...these days, at my age, an operation, any operation might help laugh.gif laugh.gif
Alien Scenario= Here i am travelling at the speed of light with intelligence beyond any comprehension and boom i hover over Stirling. laugh.gif

Well folks i am not deaminging anyone who has an open mind as we are all allowed opinions but if it was me i would hover over Mauritius or somewhere very exotic. biggrin.gif

As you might guess im with Carmella i dont believe.
Mahegradon
Any truly intelligent alien who discovers earth would say,"Wir no' gawn there - It's too bloody faur. an' anywye, there might be naebdy in!"
Aye well Lizeeloo and me will be in wi' the tea ready, an' you lot will be sorry then. laugh.gif
Kaneman
QUOTE (Melody @ 25th Jul 2007, 04:48 PM) *

Believe it or not Scotland records the highest number reported UFO sightings per head of population...........Bonnybridge has the highest reports. Any of you guys stay there??
Two books to read, UFO. The Scottish Experience 1997. UFO Scotland 1998. IS THERE ANYBODY OOOOOOOT THERE!!!!!!!!!
Kaneman
Hey Stuarty where did ye get the photi of my ex.......She looks better wi her make up, did you catch a shot of her broom as well???????????
laugh.gif nasty boy kaneman talking aboot yer ex, change of subject my daughte stays in bonnybrige which is a bout 10 mins away from me and if she saw anything like that she would die o fright
Kaneman
Ah, Lifes a B..........and then ye marry one.......Two...etc glutton fur punishment. nae good wimmen oot there, present company excluded.......By the way Anne ye are a wee shopper.......
laugh.gif shucks kaneman thought that wis a compliment then discovered its just bliddy cheek again
the only time I ever saw aliens was when I was wearin beer goggles and I dont wear them too much any more biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif now penny hen whit dis that tell us about you
Geezabrek
Its a good job that the world didn't end when (as wains - or more recently??) we hid under the kitchen table.... Can you imaging your last visual sight / thought being "Formica or Pine" - or "who stuck that chewing-gum there" ??

If this lot do exist. I guess either they are too clever to bother with being 'caught' or don't actually exist "on our plain of thought or experience" and so slip in / out in a way we cannot imagine yet.

I don't go with the 'abductions' as they tend to describe something we can actually imagine - stainless steel type instruments etc.. c'mon. If they can travel across (or through) the universe, they won't have a big shiny knife or screwdriver to delve into your heed with.... More likely just a spade and bucket and away back to Blackpool-bi-moon or whererever..

As for experimental aircraft. C'mon. 'WE' cant produce such stuff that has the ability to move and 'dance' so quickly in the air - - if any sightings are to be believed - - it would rip out the innards of any human being (or would it) ..... unsure.gif
Well count me in as having an unusual experience. I was standing at my kitchen door watching the dogs outside, late in the evening when a light in the sky shot from the left (being N.E.) to the left (being S.W.) stopped on a dime and then went at a 45% angle back the way it came. I was flabbergasted. No reasonable explanation for it.

Now having said that I do agree that the Military have many things on the go that we are not aware of, as Carmella mentioned the Stealth Bomber being one of them. I am pretty sure that they are able to make satelites do just about whatever they want. So quick changes of direction etc. or grouping them in a formation would not be a problem.

Maybe if there is intelligent life out there they just have not found us worth the trouble? biggrin.gif GB
OK that should be to the right, being S.W. See what happens when you start talking about aliens, you lose perspective. ( or should that be a sense of direction?) laugh.gif GB
Geezabrek
Don't worry... we understand that women and maps / directions just don't go together.... "I said right... Right.... MY right" ... tongue.gif
kelticforce
QUOTE (Angela Chick @ 25th Jul 2007, 07:15 PM) *
Alien Scenario= Here i am travelling at the speed of light with intelligence beyond any comprehension

Obviously no a woman driver then! mind you they would have wrapped it roon a discarded meteorite doon Moon High Street
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 28th Jul 2007, 04:00 PM) *
Obviously no a woman driver then! mind you they would have wrapped it roon a discarded meteorite doon Moon High Street

I'll have you know I can drive any place just don't ask me to park once I get you there, that's Java's job tongue.gif

BTW Big John???????
kelticforce
QUOTE (Lennox @ 28th Jul 2007, 10:04 PM) *
I'll have you know I can drive any place just don't ask me to park once I get you there, that's Java's job tongue.gif

BTW Big John???????

Well getting there is a result for a woman without having a cull of animals ,young children and birds nesting in the trees enroute.

Park!!!!!!!!!! woman need Central Park to site an eighteen foot vehicle in a straight line.

Big John, has someone let my personal details out.lol

I can't recall any woman saying it in such a manner, usually it's along the lines of 'You Total *****' but Big John is a very polite way of putting it. Yes I can't disagree. lol
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 28th Jul 2007, 10:00 PM) *

Hark at you, is that after you dismantled the spaceship trying to work it out then destroyed it completely because we all know men break everything in their path. tongue.gif
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 28th Jul 2007, 04:22 PM) *
I can't recall any woman saying it in such a manner, usually it's along the lines of 'You Total *****' but Big John is a very polite way of putting it. Yes I can't disagree. lol

Ok then , are you who I think you are ?

Hello Angela
kelticforce
QUOTE (Angela Chick @ 28th Jul 2007, 10:26 PM) *
Hark at you, is that after you dismantled the spaceship trying to work it out then destroyed it completely because we all know men break everything in their path. tongue.gif

That is a totally unwarranted sexist remark.Us men are calm and rational, c'mon be honest it's public knowledge that women are the ones wired to the moon.

Ah mean it's green for go, amber fur haud on a minute the mist is descending and then red for go doolally. Then and only then are vehicles wrapped round stars and meteors on the Milky Motor... way
kelticforce
QUOTE (Lennox @ 28th Jul 2007, 10:39 PM) *
Ok then , are you who I think you are ?

Hello Angela

I won't disagree with you but I'm not Angela, honest! lol
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 28th Jul 2007, 05:16 PM) *
I won't disagree with you but I'm not Angela, honest! lol

I know your no Angela, But if I am right & I think I may be there's something in it for you but I need conformation that you are you, ! wink.gif if you know what I mean ,
kelticforce
QUOTE (Lennox @ 28th Jul 2007, 11:46 PM) *
I know your no Angela, But if I am right & I think I may be there's something in it for you but I need conformation that you are you, ! wink.gif if you know what I mean ,

It's certainly me and I'm looking forward to what's in it for me, am I paying you or are you paying me. you are, as a woman, 100% correct. Shall we have the video of the event for posterity or blackmail if you get the raving hump
well after that post you should pay me ! it no very often I am right , ( and more than likey I am not here) any way If you say I am right then it must be so ...

How are you?
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 28th Jul 2007, 11:15 PM) *
That is a totally unwarranted sexist remark.Us men are calm and rational, c'mon be honest it's public knowledge that women are the ones wired to the moon.

Ah mean it's green for go, amber fur haud on a minute the mist is descending and then red for go doolally. Then and only then are vehicles wrapped round stars and meteors on the Milky Motor... way

Yawn zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hello Lennox biggrin.gif
Hi Angela , How's the wig these days ?