> Ark Royal Visit
dunkey
post 17th Jun 2007, 10:02pm

Member No.: 4,736
The Ark Royal visited London this week and this is her at Greenwich pier

Second is soldier on Guard aboard it.

iancameron
post 17th Jun 2007, 10:05pm

Member No.: 463
Nice picture, but whats your point. ?

post 17th Jun 2007, 10:40pm

dunkey jist likes wee boats tongue.gif

dunkey
post 17th Jun 2007, 11:24pm

The Ark Royal visited London this week and this is her at Greenwich pier

I thought that was the point. never mind, ah'll stick to posting pictures of traffic wardens in future.

post 17th Jun 2007, 11:30pm

biggrin.gif dunkey, language is the basic means of communication - - - youre usually very good at that.

dunkey
post 17th Jun 2007, 11:46pm

Well Glasgow Lass I was going to post the pictures of the Falklands flypast and memorial but correct, what's the point.

Only upset some ant Royalist's, anti war entity or some other entity who hate Britain and will no doubt have a social worker to monitor the pictures they have to endure.

I would probably have a writ along with crunchy nut cornflakes in the morning.

post 18th Jun 2007, 02:43am

Is it jist me or is that no an awfy wee soldier for an awfy big boat laugh.gif

Ah kin jist hear him....whit? who ME?? YE MEAN JIST ME MASEL????? Tae look efter it MASEL LIKE ???? laugh.gif

Dunkey fill us in on the Ark Royal, is it a special boat or whit?

post 18th Jun 2007, 05:55am

I think it's a smashin photo wi the wee sillohette (did I spell that correctly?) of the soldier against the sky, good photography.

Riddrieperson
post 18th Jun 2007, 06:14am

Member No.: 799
QUOTE (penny dainty @ 18th Jun 2007, 07:04 AM) *
I think it's a smashin photo wi the wee sillohette (did I spell that correctly?) of the soldier against the sky, good photography.

Silhouette,I think is the spelling.You are right though,I don`t see what is wrong with this picture(s) being posted.OK.maybe it should have been in the images section,but not everybody goes there.I can`t think what Ian is upset about. Especially as he hails from Plymouth,a place with a proud seafaring tradition:P

Kenny :)

post 18th Jun 2007, 06:59am

laugh.gif laugh.gif hi dunkey thought you were trying to show how stupid leaving one guy to protect a ship that size so much for security

dunkey
post 18th Jun 2007, 09:48am

That's typical Anne of you and that Catherine wan, flippant remarks as though we would leave wan poor boy to guard a bloody aircraft carrier, stauning at the front aw on his own.

It's the armed forces we're talking aboot here, nae expense is spared in guarding our ships and to prove it here's a picture of the back of the ship. That put's you two wummin right in yer place. So you couldnae just go on and nick it, mind you wummin drivers and an aircraft carrier, god the thought scares me

Good photograhy, why thank you Penny dainty, ah'll take you aff the list of dreaded wummin drivers for the Ark Royal for that.

iancameron
post 18th Jun 2007, 10:12am

Member No.: 463
Riddrieperon, Im not upset, just asked what point Dunkey was trying to put over. It is a nice picture, I live about 300yds from devonport dockyard so I see these ships every day, unfortunatly they are getting less and less due to cost cuts, when I joined the RN in 64 there would have been about 50 ships here, now its more like 12.

post 18th Jun 2007, 10:28am

laugh.gif laugh.gif dunkey your cruisin for a bruisin son a wisnae being flippant i thought it was showing lack of security but whit wid a know am only a wumin you cheeky wee beggar

dunkey
post 18th Jun 2007, 10:34am

Cruisin is ye, well yer no cruisin on this boat, it's well protected to keep aw the heid the baw wummin aff it.

post 18th Jun 2007, 10:38am

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.