> 2007- What A Start To The Year!, Hoping For A Good Year Ahead
post 18th Jan 2007, 10:30am

What a start to the year! As most of you already know, my wee daughter lost her unborn baby this month, she is very upset and we are all devastated for her, especially my eldest daughter who expecting her 2nd baby in June. My girls were looking forward to going through their pregnancies together.

I have broken my leg and I'm in plaster up to my knee. I have to see the specialist again next Monday to see if they need to fit a metal plate...I hope not! The thing that shocked me is that he said I have an earlier break in the inside of my ankle that has gone untreated. Last July I fell over (I'm always falling over, because of osteo arthritis in my knees, my balance is very bad), The doctor at A & E at that time diagnosed that I had injured tendons and ligaments and sent me home without an x-ray telling me to rest for a couple of weeks....turns out that I had actually broken my ankle at that time!!!!

Anyway as they say,' things can only get better' or as my mum always said 'behind every cloud there's a silver lining,' so let's hope that for everyone else who has had a bad start to the year that things will start to look up and 2007 will turn out to be the best year ever for us all! smile.gif

BOOKS..What's For Ye, Won't Go By Ye/Chasin' that Carrot/Mammograms Save Lives/Time Makes Changes....TV DRAMA..Broken Promises ...website www.avrilsaunders.co.uk

Marion Dougan
post 18th Jan 2007, 10:37am

Member No.: 206
Georgia you have been through soooo much. 2007 has to be better. My prayers are with you
Marion

Lang may yer Lum reek!!!

post 18th Jan 2007, 11:17am

Thanks Marion, my thoughts and prayers are with you too and I hope that 2007 will bring you good health and happiness smile.gif

BOOKS..What's For Ye, Won't Go By Ye/Chasin' that Carrot/Mammograms Save Lives/Time Makes Changes....TV DRAMA..Broken Promises ...website www.avrilsaunders.co.uk

lianmy
post 20th Jan 2007, 05:17am

Member No.: 103
Georgia sorry to hear that 2007 has started so badly for you. I hope that the year will certainly improve for you and your family.

Last year my sister also lost a baby, our family like yours was devastated. We did not think my sister would even try again, but later in the year she became pregnant again and is expecting twins. Quite uncommon in our family on my mothers side there is no history of twins at all and on my dad's side I only know of one cousin who's partner had twins.

I wish your daughter well and hope that she will become pregnant again in the near future. The joy of my sister being pregnant again has gone along way to help heal the lost of the other child.

post 20th Jan 2007, 06:40am

Och Georgia hen surely it has to start getting better soon I hope that for you dolls am sorry yer in pain in so many areas jist a sadly frustrating time furr ye hen och a hope yer wee year gets better furr ye & yer ain wans hen wub.gif wub.gif

post 20th Jan 2007, 09:50am

Member No.: 2,519
me too georgia i hope that it gets better for you soon as you sure have been through alot pal eh ,my prayers are also with you and your family wub.gif

ITS NICE TO BE NICE

post 20th Jan 2007, 03:08pm

Georgia, I just read your post I am so sorry to read about your bad news, I am sorry for your daughter, and the family.
I am also sorry to hear that you broke your leg, I hope you are feeling better.
my son broke his left foot at work on tuesday, so he's off work for at least a month.
take care.

post 21st Jan 2007, 04:53am

Member No.: 1,815
Georgia ,just read this post ,what a way to start the year !!!!.
Last year for us was really bad however this year has started well .Long may it last .
I hope your daughter is feeling stronger and will try again soon .I hope your leg mends well and if you have a problem again ,ask for a second opinion .Let them know about your condition and maybe they will take the appropriate action .
I hope all the bad stuff is out of the way and may the sun shine on you and your family for the rest of the year ,Cheers jakka

Auld but Still Game.

post 21st Jan 2007, 10:01am

Thank you to all my pals for your lovely messages and concern. I think that's what makes GGBB unique, we all have something very special here in knowing that we can all laugh and cry together, we are here to comfort when one of us need a listening ear in times of need, just the same as we are here to celebrate the good times with each other. I wish you all good health, laughter, love and happiness. Thank you all for being you. XXX smile.gif

tammy
post 22nd Jan 2007, 04:20pm

Member No.: 1,054
Georgia....

post 22nd Jan 2007, 04:49pm

...and a big hug back to you Tammy biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

lianmy
post 10th Feb 2007, 03:56am

Member No.: 103
My sister gave birth to two little girls 10 weeks premature, but doing well.

post 10th Feb 2007, 05:25am

well done to your sister hope the babys continue to improve ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

post 10th Feb 2007, 06:03am

Member No.: 73
Congratulations, to Mum & Dad,
Hope Mum and babies are doing Well.

Dont forget to keep us posted, and what Names they have decided on O>K>
Weesmasher, biggrin.gif

post 10th Feb 2007, 06:07am

Member No.: 73
Two Wee Angels,
Looks like one in the picture is suppose to be a Boy, biggrin.gif
Attached File(s)

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.