QUOTE (zascot @ 3rd Sep 2010, 10:51am)
Think ah seen Kaneman walkin throu the shoppin centre in his speedo he must be tryin fer his first summer tan.
Ocht , come on now you canny be gien us shy Maryhill lassies scary visions like that, we will never be the same again
AnneWan nice to know yer back home a comfy and stuff ...
We had trerrible storms here last night but no Tornado (so they say ) but the school that had the roof ripped off might say different, just in case you hear about it am still sitting here with my wellies oan
Th heat broke...wonderful, one of the busiest weeks in my life delivering sweeties all compounded by heat made for long days and gallons of water drank. It wiz nice tae coory doon under a blanket last night signs of things tae come.
We had the second half of summer last week, lasted a whole five days .
Forecast is for it to get "unsettled", which is a technical term for lots of different kinds or rain. We have had the first frosts in the glens so it is all down hill from here (weather wise). A wee trip tae Girvan might have cheered me up but it's too late noo, ah'm gone up a kye instead
Light travels faster than sound which is why some people appear bright until they speak
Aye, ah know but two weeks of warm (hot) sunshine and swimming in a warm sea will help the old bones Hard lines about the six month dietin' tae account for the anticipated over eatin' (an drinkin' most likely)
Light travels faster than sound which is why some people appear bright until they speak
Och so it will ah know, if we could jist manage tae get the sun to shine in Scotland a lot more ah doubt if folk would want to leave... ever. Then again it wouldn't be so beautiful then:) Enjoy yourself and have a good holiday. Ye'll miss the lovely folk up there though.
Good that means we've got ye for a wee while yet Ash. Is it jist me or does this business of 'three for two' in the shops drive ye daft? Shop assistant says to me, " Dae ye know that they're three for two?" Says me, " Yes, but thanks I only want those two." Not once did we go through this conversation but four times, I kid you not. Ah didnae want three ah only wantedTwo. Nae wonder ah take a drink. Ah should have taken it and gave it to the woman behind me in the queue jist tae shut her up.
Quite right too Ron, ah hate buying stuff ah don't need or want jist for the sake of it. Ah realise ah'm missing a bargain but ah don't care. A bargain's only a bargain if ye need the thing. Actually ah don't like that particular lassie in that shop so it disnae help when she talks tae me as though ah'm daft.
All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.