> Scheme: Black And White Album, Looking for and album
*anders*
post 2nd Nov 2009, 09:15pm

hi please can someone send me a copy of schemes black and white
i was a great fan of scheme in the 80s and i had this on lp years ago this album brings back so many memories of being skint and having to much time on my hands if anyone could send me a copy that would be great

my email addy is anders@hotmail.co.uk

thanks
garthamlock boy

*lyn haldane*
post 20th Dec 2009, 03:07pm

I HAVE GOT LOADS OF LIVE MUSIC FROM SCHEME,,I EVEN HADE TO WATCH ALANA(RABS DAUGHTER)ONE NIGHT AT THE PAVILION,,MY BEST FRIEND DIED AT ONE NIGHT THERE THROUGH A STABBIN,,WEE WERE THERE TO ENJOY OURSELFS BUT I KNOW HE UP THERE STILL SINGIN "CITY KIDS GET FEED UP" STILL GREAT FRIENDS WITH GEORGE XXXX

**davie**
post 28th Apr 2010, 11:38am

QUOTE (daviboy @ 20th Mar 2008, 07:37am) *
to all schemers. I Have BLACK AND WHITE.LATEAGAIN.AND NONRETUMABLE.if eanyone wants copyz.on probz..davieboy..

can u burn me a copy of those cd m8 cheers

*Ann Marie*
post 6th May 2010, 05:23pm

QUOTE (lyn haldane @ 20th Dec 2009, 03:16pm) *
I HAVE GOT LOADS OF LIVE MUSIC FROM SCHEME,,I EVEN HADE TO WATCH ALANA(RABS DAUGHTER)ONE NIGHT AT THE PAVILION,,MY BEST FRIEND DIED AT ONE NIGHT THERE THROUGH A STABBIN,,WEE WERE THERE TO ENJOY OURSELFS BUT I KNOW HE UP THERE STILL SINGIN "CITY KIDS GET FEED UP" STILL GREAT FRIENDS WITH GEORGE XXXX

Hi Lynn
I seen your ad on this site and wondered if you had heard about Rab startin up another band called Scusie. There are some songs of theirs on YouTube jist now n we've heard that they're bringin out an album very soon! I noticed on your ad that you have a lot of live stuff by Scheme and wondered if you are willing to trade as i've got a lot of stuff i could give you as well. if you don't already have it lol.. we are looking for some more live stuff and demos if possible as i lost a lot of stuff i had collected over the years. hope to hear from you and if you have messenger i'll send you our addy n we could send files that way. Tell big George when you see him that Cokey from the Calton was askin for him. Last time i seen him was down in Bairds and he hadn't changed a bit!! lol. speak soon and would be really appreciated. thanks

Daggsy
post 7th May 2010, 09:07am

Member No.: 8,397
Hi Can anyone sort me out with any scheme stuff???

especially looking for........
The talk back DVD.
Scheme live at the pavillion recording from radio clyde.........or video footage if it exists.
Scheme live at the appollo recordings....or video footage if it exists
scheme demos..any at all.

I can trade the black and whites album on CD with the 7" ep on CD...4 songs on that also.

I'm getting back into scheme in a big way after all these years. What a band.

Daggsy

Daggsy
post 7th May 2010, 09:08am

Member No.: 8,397
Hi Can anyone sort me out with any scheme stuff???

especially looking for........
The talk back DVD.
Scheme live at the pavillion recording from radio clyde.........or video footage if it exists.
Scheme live at the appollo recordings....or video footage if it exists
scheme demos..any at all.

I can trade the black and whites album on CD with the 7" ep on CD...4 songs on that also.

I'm getting back into scheme in a big way after all these years. What a band.

Daggsy

mortymoose
post 7th May 2010, 11:04am

Member No.: 7,224
Was curious so downloaded two of their video's from youtube, Gee! That lead singer looks pretty stoned..... Sigh! Don't you miss the 80's..... hehehehhe~

Son of A Clydesider!

**TomKaT**
post 24th Jul 2010, 03:41pm

QUOTE (*Rab* @ 16th Apr 2009, 03:53pm) *
Ive got it Here On cd (Black & Whites Album)

already left u msg lookin for copy of balack & whites album but hadn't registered myself onto the site. same msg any chance of sendin me copy of old balck and white cd an il pay whoteva it costs for disc and postage - tho if u rab is rab mcewan fae scheme an stil in barlarnark, then i think we could save the p+p an just meet at barlarnark shops. cheers

Schemer
post 29th Jul 2010, 12:06pm

Member No.: 8,761
QUOTE (lyn haldane @ 20th Dec 2009, 04:09pm) *

Hi Lynn,I was wondering if you could leave an email or contact number.I have many live recordings(the pavillion,george square,zanzi bar,barrowlands,rooftops etc and also have a lot of studio demos etc)but I'm also interested in live stuff I might not have.I could give you copies of the stuff I've got for a copy of the stuff you've got if that's ok?If you could let me know that would be great.Thanks.

*michelle waddell*
post 17th Aug 2010, 12:37pm

QUOTE (weesue @ 27th Aug 2006, 02:02pm) *
I have copied it onto CD if anyone wants a copy (provided there's not a big demand) you can PM me, with an address. (I can maybe spare about 3 copies). First come first served.

Sue i dont know how to work this im dyiny yo get a hold of the black and white if u can get me a copy il get u a ticket to see them in september my names michelle waddell. I would really appreciate it and u can let me know how many tickets u want if u look on facebook Jonh spence is trying to get as many people to go as poss so let me know thanx a lot pal hope to hear fae u soon xxxlol

**christine**
post 18th Aug 2010, 11:22pm

QUOTE (The Fat Vamp @ 20th Nov 2008, 06:57pm) *
The Scheme Album B&W is Free at www.TheSchemeExperience.com

hi i can't not find it dry.gif so can u send it to me please. it would make my day cheers. biggrin.gif

floydian
post 23rd Aug 2010, 01:25pm

Member No.: 5,947
Hi all just a quick post for all those glasgow music lovers just to let you guys know if you dont already know the group SCHEME are playing at the barrowlands on the 25th september 2010 i cant wait will be a blast from the past for me was a big fan of scheme back in the 80's i'm looking forward to it HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY biggrin.gif

**christine**
post 29th Aug 2010, 12:48am

QUOTE (susiewongo @ 20th Oct 2009, 08:32am) *
wub.gif hi i am trying to get hold of this album, cd can you help me out thanks.

hi can you do that for me please send a copy of the black&white albam thanks wub.gif

Schemer
post 31st Aug 2010, 04:49pm

Member No.: 8,761
QUOTE (floydian @ 23rd Aug 2010, 02:19pm) *
Hi all just a quick post for all those glasgow music lovers just to let you guys know if you dont already know the group SCHEME are playing at the barrowlands on the 25th september 2010 i cant wait will be a blast from the past for me was a big fan of scheme back in the 80's i'm looking forward to it HOPE YOU ALL ENJOY biggrin.gif
It's not Scheme that's playing.It's the singer doing some scheme songs.

rondo
post 31st Aug 2010, 05:04pm

Member No.: 7,433
just for all you scheme fans they are apparently coming to glasgow this yr and will play the barrowland so keep ur eyes peeled should be a good one

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.