Hi Guest
> Check Oot The Gallery
post 19th Feb 2005, 02:20pm

Has anyone checked oot the Gallery recently?
{Top righthand in the Forum page}

The Meet photo's brought back funny memories, ahm sittin here killin masel laughin.
The picture where Davy's recitin from his book OOT THE WINDAE shows me sittin there aw nice an proper...that wis midday Meet...ah goat hame at two in the mornin wae hauf the hem of ma skirt puult doon wae the strap of ma shoes and ahd nae voice left laugh.gif
Gaun yersel Martin, great job!

ginny
post 19th Feb 2005, 03:58pm

Member No.: 1,020
nice pics there folks, could have been a few more though wink.gif

wee meg fae Hamburg

Tumchie
post 19th Feb 2005, 05:13pm

Member No.: 11
Thanks, Catherine for lettin us know.
Great wee photies!
Wonderful idea. Should be interesting to see what other photos
people post.

post 19th Feb 2005, 05:29pm

check it again I just put in some from our meet here last year rolleyes.gif

post 19th Feb 2005, 08:37pm

Member No.: 1,137
those pictures were great, you all looked as if you had a ball

Slàinte mhor a h-uile là a chi 's nach fhaic

post 19th Feb 2005, 10:59pm

wait tae I put some more in biggrin.gif

wee sammy
post 20th Feb 2005, 03:05am

Member No.: 64
Go on mags we are waiting biggrin.gif

post 20th Feb 2005, 03:18am

awe right Sammy I just put in another two thats it for the night tongue.gif

Archie Millar
post 20th Feb 2005, 02:19pm

Member No.: 3
A've gote a few mer tae put in ---but it's efternoon (am jist back from the pub) an' the bloody sun is shinin' on the computer screen ,an' a cannae see

am still standin'

--
GG Update:

Sadly Archie passed away in March 2007:

http://discuss.glasgowguide.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=8646

post 20th Feb 2005, 02:45pm

ach yeve hid a few too many yae bugger thats why yae cannae see well I just put in another yin of our meet in Canada ,it was a rere night wissnit Archie biggrin.gif

post 20th Feb 2005, 05:54pm

Member No.: 193
aye ah remember it well catherine, that was a heck of a day and night, there's "oor catherine" running doon Argyle St wee hoors o' the morning flagging doon a polis car tae ask them coud they gie her a lift tae milngavie " take a taxi missus" they tell her meantime some geek wis trying tae pick betty up what a bloody laugh that wis laugh.gif

post 20th Feb 2005, 05:59pm

Member No.: 15
Thanks for the pictures, Mags. I am so glad I brought my camera along to record that special day.

wee sammy
post 20th Feb 2005, 07:12pm

Member No.: 64
Good job Mags you deserve a wee Treacle scone and a wee drop of tea. smile.gif

Barbara
post 20th Feb 2005, 09:01pm

From: Washington State USA Squished in between the Columbia River and the Pacific Ocean
Member No.: 10
HEY!!!!

Who let Sammy out of the 'Once Upon a Time' Box?????? tongue.gif

Joan 7
post 20th Feb 2005, 10:25pm

Member No.: 1,610
What great pics Maggs
Catherine the look on your Mums face is priceless

Thanks for posting them

Joan

wub.gif

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.