14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
> 500,000 Allowed into UK Without Checks, Government immigration incompetence
post 22nd Feb 2012, 05:27pm

QUOTE (Jupiter @ 22nd Feb 2012, 05:01pm) *
I wonder,on looking back, if all those natives in far off places such as India, Africa,Australia,New Zealand,The Americas et al felt the same way as many here now feel about strangers on the shore?

I'm sure they did Jupiter. We might even end up with a string of beads and living on a reservation.

Karma?

post 22nd Feb 2012, 05:29pm

Member No.: 4,353
QUOTE (Jupiter @ 22nd Feb 2012, 04:01pm) *
I wonder,on looking back, if all those natives in far off places such as India, Africa,Australia,New Zealand,The Americas et al felt the same way as many here now feel about strangers on the shore?

I think they would have felt exactly the same as we feel now because they were about to be turned over by selfish gits from a ruling class of people who didnt give a toss about what happened to the poor people who lived in the country to begin with. This is exactly what is happening in Britain today.... its just that now the ruling class needs to bring foreigners here so that the rich can still exploit everyone else.... even exploit the bad feeling between the two groups of poorer people they are trampling all over!!

post 22nd Feb 2012, 05:38pm

Member No.: 4,353
QUOTE (Melody @ 22nd Feb 2012, 04:24pm) *
I'm sure they did Jupiter. We might even end up with a string of beads and living on a reservation.

Karma?

Brilliant!! smile.gif

post 22nd Feb 2012, 05:40pm

Jup, did all those strangers who went to foreign place's get a fully furnished free house plus TV and Benefits to live on. Oh yes and free medical care??

red rooster
post 22nd Feb 2012, 05:46pm

Member No.: 8,804
QUOTE (Jupiter @ 22nd Feb 2012, 04:01pm) *

They were all racists they used to call the immigrants nasty names!

post 22nd Feb 2012, 06:25pm

Like, free loaders. laugh.gif

red rooster
post 22nd Feb 2012, 07:07pm

Member No.: 8,804
QUOTE (Heather @ 22nd Feb 2012, 05:22pm) *
Like, free loaders. laugh.gif

Now now, they were only looking for a better life and hoping that the indigenous people would embrace diversity wink.gif

post 22nd Feb 2012, 07:30pm

500000 allowed in without checks..................that's ridiculous, how many holidaymakers, business people and weekenders were allowed through? huh.gif

Light travels faster than sound which is why some people appear bright until they speak

post 22nd Feb 2012, 07:40pm

Heather,they probably coped quite well before the strangers on the shore arrived.Nice bamboo/mud hut,no money/credit worries no diseases venereal.I think they probably coped ok.

post 22nd Feb 2012, 08:23pm

QUOTE (Melody @ 22nd Feb 2012, 04:24pm) *

Karma?

Can I book a reservation now please.

post 22nd Feb 2012, 08:28pm

QUOTE (Rabbie @ 22nd Feb 2012, 08:20pm) *
Can I book a reservation now please.

Yi' need tae ask Tee Pee Hee huh.gif

Light travels faster than sound which is why some people appear bright until they speak

post 22nd Feb 2012, 08:46pm

laugh.gif Mind ye we'll need tae learn tae hunt and fish and chew leather and stuff like that. Ah'll suggest a reservation in Girvan. Ye's will love it. laugh.gif Rabbie we'll book for teepees near each other because ye make me laugh. smile.gif

post 22nd Feb 2012, 08:46pm

Rabbie, only if you wear red feathers and a hooly hooly skirt. laugh.gif

post 23rd Feb 2012, 12:51am

QUOTE (Heather @ 22nd Feb 2012, 07:43pm) *
Rabbie, only if you wear red feathers and a hooly hooly skirt. laugh.gif

Ochh, nea bother lassies. Mind ye, on yer best Oath tae keep it tae yerselves that I will have to wear me besterest, matching leatherette Victorian bloomers wi them. So much mair cooth than yon common trapdoor longjohns, don't ye think.
Sur THH, Lord Kinnidy; Laird of the Toonhied Cludgies and yon Rab wan can tell ye all about those, as this item was standard service issue when they accepted the King's Shilling. Heavens forfend, they even got issued with PJ's and Teddy bares in them days.

Bloomers whurr for the gentile, occifur classes, like me *choke*... cool.gif laugh.gif Aye right...

Noo then, 500 000 volts, cannae even get that on a Van de Graff genny on a dry day, which in my case is rare.

Umm 500 000 folks, aye right, hing oan a wee meenit, it's been wan of those daze here peeps. I beg your forebearance and crave yer indulagence fur a wee moment. Phew...

Right, back online now. That figure is enough to make yer hairs stand up on end. It's quite shocking, if accurate, I think... der....

When confronted with rounded figures of this magnitude, I tend to ask myself; is this an anecdotal figure, plucked out some nameless Murdoch red topped scandal rag or the real pucker gen? If the latter applies my way of thinking is if they let these souls in withoot the prerequisite checks, can they let them back oot without the same. Then if they havnea learnt their lesson and want back in. Allow this, whilst requesting they close the door firmly on the way back oot again.

On a side note, just why anywan would want to come here is slightly beyond me. Many normally sane natives who are in a vague possession their marbles are joining ever lenghtening queues to rappell aff the White Cliffs O' Dover, without the aid o' a rope.

Follow me, Ah'm right ahint ye.

post 23rd Feb 2012, 01:11am

I'm just surprised that those 500 nicely rounded off thousands aren't demanding their human rights to be moved into some of them nice big family sized mansions in and around London instead of having to squa(w)t in some wee Teepeehee on a Girvan reservation. tongue.gif Mind you. if the British tax-payer can throw a few billion at India in aid when; I read today, some of those Indians have over 500 Billion stashed away in overseas banks to avoid tax, then the firewater that we're tradin' for beads is probably just a drop in the loch in comparison. Just be careful that no one trades those thundersticks wi' the natives on the reservations. rolleyes.gif

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.