> Example
Claudio
post 29th Sep 2004, 07:27pm

Member No.: 1,420
CARMELLA SAYS:

"See how good the GG is, it teaches others how to write and understand the English language - even with a Scottish accent.

Ladies and Gentlemen you can all be proud of yourselves, that you have helped Claudio become better in his study of the English language".

Now i write a sentences:

NEONATOLOGY IT'S A BRANCH OF MEDECINE THAT DEALS WITH DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT OF THE NEWBORN INFANT

translation in italian language:

LA NEONATOLOGIA E' UNA BRANCA DELLA MEDICINA CHE STUDIA CON DIAGNOSI E IL TRATTAMENTO DELLE MALATTIE INFANTILI.

translation in Milan language:

LA NEONATOLOGI SEGHE DU SEGMENT DE LA MEDECINA CHE TE GHE STUDIA I BAMBIN CON MANIFESTATION DELLA MALATTIA E TRATTAMENT CHE GHE SE PUO'

I think you understand the big difference between Milan sleng and italian language...so iam agree with Carmella and i say if you know that i have difficult with your language WHY DO YOU USE DIFFICULT ENGLISH WITH ME? This make you big? Important? What? I could say i know basic english...can you know basic italian?

I think, i introduced myself with humility and simplicity ... maybe i have a wrong idea of scottish people and in DEFINITIVE ARE THEY ARROGANT THE SAME of ENGLISH?...i hope no...poor WILLIAM WALLACE...

Marion Dougan
post 29th Sep 2004, 07:55pm

Member No.: 206
Come oan Claudio.... geezabrek, we have yer numer tongue.gif

Lang may yer Lum reek!!!

post 29th Sep 2004, 07:59pm

How did you get his number Marion? ....A'hve no got it! .........What is it anyhow?
Claudio excuse us we're just having a bit of fun! laugh.gif

post 29th Sep 2004, 08:14pm

We're no the only wans havin a bit of fun Melody.....Cheerio the noo Claudio, ah no that's Ciao in Italian, but ahm no too sure how the Milano natives translate it. biggrin.gif

Claudio
post 29th Sep 2004, 08:21pm

Member No.: 1,420
ciao in Milan? It's Sciao...

comunque come la se dis a Milano...titì tatà el tas mai. The ghe noa a noa the ghe va a cagà o bei scozzese...e se proper the ghe nun vu andà a a caresti...oh mei bei me the purt a cagà su leign aguzz...se Glasgow the ghe nun va da ghe vuoi the gu purtà...allur un bauba the ghe dis vai a driss ma fermate a tris.

Hard Milan slang? Come on...i think no for european glasgow open mind...bye bye for always Glasgow

post 29th Sep 2004, 08:24pm

Ouch!!!!!!!!!!!!!

post 29th Sep 2004, 08:31pm

After living and working in Glasgow for one year, Claudio is choosing to leave the memories behind after a few posts in the GG. Hmmmmm!!
Nae worries Claudio, arrividerci biggrin.gif

post 29th Sep 2004, 08:36pm

A'h think we've been gaun roon in ever decreasing circles the night! laugh.gif It's no usual either!

Marion Dougan
post 29th Sep 2004, 08:46pm

Member No.: 206
a tried tae tell ye's aw........ been here afore rolleyes.gif

Lang may yer Lum reek!!!

Shamus
post 29th Sep 2004, 09:19pm

Member No.: 16
hello..?? ..whats happening here ..?? ..Take mah eyes aff the screen fur a minute 'n yeez ur awe learning Italiano...Not that its a bad language btw ..its world famous ..Latin wiz invented there ..and Milan is a City to behold .. culture seeps through its pours ..much the same as Glasgow ..The great Stanley Baxter had us in tears with his "Parliamo Glesca"..and much the same can be said for Claudio's renditions here ...

See yooz the noo !!.... biggrin.gif ...Shamus..

ca,ppp,doremi
post 29th Sep 2004, 09:52pm

Member No.: 246
What gives here. I must be blind and stupid for I cannot for the life of me see where any of us insulted you Claudio. Your leavingthe GG site does seem a bit drastic though. Mais cest la vie. unsure.gif

ca,ppp,doremi
post 29th Sep 2004, 10:36pm

Member No.: 246
Oh..Okaaaaaaaaaay. Should have read the post under this one,before considering mesel blind and stupid. Boy, you guys sure smell a wiseguy in nae time. But whit if he isnae a flyguy? Jist think aboot aw the nips and tucks ye could have hud fur free. tongue.gif

post 29th Sep 2004, 11:14pm

Well here we go folks ,the Babel Fish translation of what Claudio wrote

however like if dis to Milan... titì tatà el tas never. The ghe noa to noa the ghe goes to beautiful cagà or Scot... and if proper the ghe nun vu andà to to beautiful mei caresti... oh me the purt to cagà on leign aguzz... if Glasgow the ghe nun goes from ghe you want the gu purtà... allur a bauba the ghe dis you go to driss but stopped to tris

So methinks we need Marion to sort this one out,where are you Marion ?? your Country needs you !!! rolleyes.gif

Shamus
post 29th Sep 2004, 11:22pm

Member No.: 16
He He ...!! Jimmy ..Yer a man of the World ..right enuff ..so ye ur ... wink.gif Awerabest..Shamus

post 29th Sep 2004, 11:23pm

Haud oan Jimmy, who needs Marion, anither few hoors an ma Robactaset {back pain stuff} will set in..ah'll translate fur ye then nae probs!
Noo wis Claudio a back surgeon then? That explains it, he's oan the same medication as masel laugh.gif

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.