> Poll
Claudio
post 27th Sep 2004, 08:17pm

Member No.: 1,420
How many people of this forum work (which kind) and how many study (Which faculty or other).

Claudio

post 27th Sep 2004, 10:28pm

Hi Claudio,
My yer ferr pickin up oan yer english, good for you!!
Ah check in daily to ma faculty...scried the kitchen, also known as the war zone.
From there ah proceed tae experiment wae breakfast lunch an dinners wae snacks thrown in atween these classes, sno easy, {you bein a surgeon ye'll no nae two tongues are the same}

Whilst this daily eighteen hoor war is goin oan, ahm jobsharin wae phsycologists, mentors, TLC staff, parks an rec depts, gerdners, idiot drivers {cos it's never ma fault so don't even go therr } pick ups, draap affs, mind readers, bum wipers, bedmakers, the hooverers an the dusters!

Ma shoaps always open, never closed, this wummin works full time.
Furgoat tae mention, ah don't work for masel....but I em the boss laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Catherine: 27th Sep 2004, 10:46pm

August26
post 28th Sep 2004, 12:29am

Member No.: 898
Claudio:
I love Catherine's job description, she doesn't know that it gets more difficult as the kids get older, because as a stay at home Mom, she will find herself driving all the other kids around, and when it comes to school, scouts, sports, she will be the volunteer who does it all, been there, done that, for 19 years, with four kids, then I went back to work, makes life a little more easier, YAH hear me Catherine.................... ohmy.gif

August

Martin's Tartan Army

post 28th Sep 2004, 12:36am

Oops....oh.... Hi August, sorry pet....ahm peelin ma grapes the noo whilst ma nail polish dries....{must ask wherr the butler goat this vintage champers.....slovely} laugh.gif

post 28th Sep 2004, 02:35pm

Still laffin here Catherine ,classic response hen,like you I am amazed at Claudio's ,grasp of the lingo all of a sudden!!.Worries me to think that as a Surgeon ,he says ."Passa de scalpalla ",nurse says "whit'? he says " Scallpala" she says " aye right ,oan here ye go, heres a tin opener"and wheeechh ! oot comes the appendix." Ooops" says Nursey " forgoat tae tell ye " "it wis her tonsils ,that hid tae come oot" " rightyyyyyoo " says Claudio,"Ah'll up her tonsils,and raise you her Gallbadder" biggrin.gif

thistle46
post 28th Sep 2004, 05:40pm

Member No.: 216
Hey Catherine - great resume and multi-tasking skills!! biggrin.gif

you forgot-- Customer service skills: Yes honey, no thank you, I might recommend something else instead, etc.

cheers...thistle

ca,ppp,doremi
post 28th Sep 2004, 08:51pm

Member No.: 246
Great response there,Catherine and Jimmy,I'm still laughing. Ah oui...the tasks are numerous, and as August pointed out, they change over the years. But history does repeat itself when parents become grandparents. We find that since retirement we are once again chauffering our grandkids to different sports and music activities. Babysitting ,and many sleep overs,with the teenagers eating a loaf of bread and jam before hitting the sack. All done with TLC mind ya. And yes, our resident surgeon is doing a great job witha de english. Bye the bye Catherine,are ye no gettin my e-mails?...cheers Rena unsure.gif

post 28th Sep 2004, 09:14pm

Oh! Now this is what I like to see.

See how good the GG is, it teaches others how to write and understand the English language - even with a Scottish accent.

Ladies and Gentlemen you can all be proud of yourselves, that you have helped Claudio become better in his study of the English language.

I feel very proud of this tonight - good on you - he learns quickly too.

Isn't it amazing that he has learned more in the last few days on this board that he did in all his time here in Glasgow - amazing!

Good for you Claudio - who's a clever boy then?

I don't work Claudio, I gave it up a couple of years ago. I sit here at my computer all day (well almost) and I write. Sometimes, I am out doing research, either in Glasgow or in Edinburgh. My day is very full and very enjoyable.

Great to have you here on the GG - hope you enjoy yourself.

Wise men learn more from fools than fools from wise men.
Marcus Cato (234BC - 149BC) Roman "statesman, historian"
"In ""The Speaker's Electronic Reference Collection,"" AApex Software, 1994."

Marion Dougan
post 28th Sep 2004, 09:17pm

Member No.: 206
laugh.gif Carmella, definetly a good boy

Lang may yer Lum reek!!!

August26
post 28th Sep 2004, 09:21pm

Carmella:
You forgot your most important activity.....................walking the dog, now I'm sure your pup's feelings are quite hurt, give him/her a treat. unsure.gif

august

Martin's Tartan Army

post 28th Sep 2004, 10:44pm

How I could forget that small detail I'll never know.

That's right - twice a day I take Bobby and Bubbles for a walk
3 miles there and 3 miles back-evenings around 6 pm.

Mornings around 2 miles out and 2 miles back!

Unless the weather is very wet and windy - then I walk them around the garden - well actually I put them out and shut the door and they do the walking themselves - they are only wee Yorkshire Terriers, but it's amazing the walking they'll do. biggrin.gif

Wise men learn more from fools than fools from wise men.
Marcus Cato (234BC - 149BC) Roman "statesman, historian"
"In ""The Speaker's Electronic Reference Collection,"" AApex Software, 1994."

August26
post 28th Sep 2004, 10:49pm

Bobby & Bubbles, how cute are they twins( sorry someone on here hates the expression cute ohmy.gif

August)

Martin's Tartan Army

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.