Hi Guest
> What Set That Woman Off
weeshuggie
post 25th Jan 2011, 07:46pm

Member No.: 9,392
Wummin have an inherent ability to go mental at the least wee thing.

I remember when our first wean was a baby and the wife was getting ready to go to the doctors. It was like a Steward's inquiry, do you know where the nappies are, do you know where the sudacream is, have you put everything in the steriliser, on and on it went. Anyway the wee yin started greeting and so ah thought, ah'll stick the dummy in it's mouth and the world will be at peace with itself. I took the dummy out the steriliser and stuck it under the cold tap as the missus walked in to the kitchen. You would have thought I had sacrificed the wean in tribute to pagan gods. She went nuts cos ah stuck the dummy under the cold tap. Now to me it was the most logical thing in the world as a wean wouldnae want to hiv the taste of sterilser on the dummy and surely this steriliser was a bleach of sorts that killed germs. She went completely mental, ranting and raving about knowing she should never leave a child in my company.

I still think it was a logical action that most men would undertake, we do laugh about now but what daft wee thing has set aff a full blown riot in your hoose and are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.

post 26th Jan 2011, 01:18am

QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 26th Jan 2011, 05:16am) *

I remember when our first wean was a baby and the wife was getting ready to go to the doctors. It was like a Steward's inquiry, do you know where the nappies are, do you know where the sudacream is, have you put everything in the steriliser, on and on it went. Anyway the wee yin started greeting and so ah thought, ah'll stick the dummy in it's mouth and the world will be at peace with itself. I took the dummy out the steriliser and stuck it under the cold tap as the missus walked in to the kitchen. You would have thought I had sacrificed the wean in tribute to pagan gods. She went nuts cos ah stuck the dummy under the cold tap. Now to me it was the most logical thing in the world as a wean wouldnae want to hiv the taste of sterilser on the dummy and surely this steriliser was a bleach of sorts that killed germs. She went completely mental, ranting and raving about knowing she should never leave a child in my company.

I still think it was a logical action that most men would undertake, we do laugh about now but what daft wee thing has set aff a full blown riot in your hoose and are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.

When I was a wean they used tae dip ma dummy in sugar, and as thae used tae gimme whisky n'sugar when I had a cauld, Im sure they dipped the dummy in whisky as weel. Could be the reason I'm a diabetic drunk?

post 26th Jan 2011, 02:14am

QUOTE (Dunvegan @ 26th Jan 2011, 12:48am) *
When I was a wean they used tae dip ma dummy in sugar

Dae y' dip rhubarb in yer sugar noo? ... Y' keep repeatin' a lot. tongue.gif laugh.gif

post 26th Jan 2011, 02:43am

So wid ye if ye had too much rhubarb... ohmy.gif

post 26th Jan 2011, 08:39am

QUOTE (TeeHeeHee @ 26th Jan 2011, 11:44am) *
Dae y' dip rhubarb in yer sugar noo? ... Y' keep repeatin' a lot. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Dun it yince and will never again. Biled roobarb n' sugar it could kill coos horses an' wilderbeesties.!

post 28th Jan 2011, 06:10am

QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 26th Jan 2011, 05:16am) *

Cant add to this one!!!

post 28th Jan 2011, 07:37am

Ahm speechless, but the back o ma hand still works dry.gif

Teeny
post 28th Jan 2011, 11:55am

Member No.: 37
QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 07:16pm) *

Widnae be ony different fae guys behind the wheel - gies a brek laugh.gif

post 28th Jan 2011, 06:32pm

Aw Weeshuggie, laugh.gif us women are a complicated lot. Your post made me laugh ah think ah recognised maself. laugh.gif

post 28th Jan 2011, 11:43pm

QUOTE (penny dainty @ 28th Jan 2011, 05:07pm) *

Sorry about the cartoon bein' sexist n'at. I had to tell my wife I was posting it to a feminist social anthropology site before she let me use it Penny.

post 28th Jan 2011, 11:59pm

Aye we believe ye, thousands wouldn't. tongue.gif laugh.gif

post 29th Jan 2011, 12:03am

QUOTE (weeshuggie @ 25th Jan 2011, 08:16pm) *
are men really stupid when it comes to looking after weans.

You really have to have comformation huh.gif

post 29th Jan 2011, 12:20am

rolleyes.gif add to this one sez dunvegan:

post 29th Jan 2011, 12:23am

QUOTE (penny dainty @ 28th Jan 2011, 05:07pm) *

Sorry if 'am comin' across as sexist Penny, I had to tell my wife I was posting this to a feminist social anthroplogy site before I got clearance.
Sorry penny posted this one twice, this is happening a lot, posts disapearing and then turning up again.

post 29th Jan 2011, 12:30am

Ahm speechless tae dunvegan tut!tut! laugh.gif

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.