> Glaswegian, living away
calltom2000
post 9th Aug 2009, 04:40pm

Member No.: 7,148
Not really a Glaswegian, but an ex Motherwell man. Left the well along time ago and finally got back last October and brought my two daughters with me. Wanted them to have a look at the country where their father came from Did the Stirling and Edinburgh castles plus some bus tours out of Glasgow. Also took them a couple of times to Motherwell.
Looking at getting back hopefully late Oct. this year.
Talk to you all later.

post 9th Aug 2009, 04:47pm

Member No.: 6,716
Enjoy the site calltom2000

Slainte Mhor

klingon
post 9th Aug 2009, 11:33pm

Member No.: 4,815
QUOTE (calltom2000 @ 9th Aug 2009, 05:49pm) *
Not really a Glaswegian, but an ex Motherwell man. Left the well along time ago and finally got back last October and brought my two daughters with me. Wanted them to have a look at the country where their father came from Did the Stirling and Edinburgh castles plus some bus tours out of Glasgow. Also took them a couple of times to Motherwell.
Looking at getting back hopefully late Oct. this year.
Talk to you all later.

Aye yer no abroad-jist a 8 hour ride hame!-nice tae hear from ye-welcome!

post 9th Aug 2009, 11:42pm

Welcome CALLTOM

This site is a virtual home-away-from-hame.
Want photos, memories, laughs, wee stories or just someone to talk to?
You're in the right place here.
Want help?
There's none better than the people here.
I know that 'cos I've had all the help possible from these Great Guys on GG.

calltom2000
post 17th Aug 2009, 10:43pm

To 27stowst,, klingon and teeheehee
Thanks for the replies, to each one of you who bothered to take the time to answer.
Still looking at a possible trip maybe mid to late October. Watched a couple of football (soccer over here,) games on the TV Sat and Sunday.
over the weekend. Can get the english league but unable to get the Scottish league. Watched Tottenham and Liverpool Sunday Can get the english league but seems that we don,t get the Scottish league.
However it is good to watch.
Weather wise we are in the middle of a heat spell. Warm, Warm and warmer.

Have a good one

post 17th Aug 2009, 11:08pm

Member No.: 6,716
Don't know if ye've already been oan this site, but jist thought ah'd send ye this link. I don't know Motherwell much so don't know how good this is. smile.gif
http://images.google.com/images?hl=en&...le&resnum=5

Slainte Mhor

post 18th Aug 2009, 03:06am

There's a lad at my local shops from Motherwell , he runs a hairdressing supplies shop,
Welcome aboard biggrin.gif

post 18th Aug 2009, 03:17am

Hiya Calltom. Good to see you here and I hope you are having fun looking through the site. Lang may yer lum reek!

calltom2000
post 19th Aug 2009, 10:56pm

Penny Dainty, the guy in your local shop, that was from Motherwell.
Have you any idea what part he came from. Curious.??

Wormy
post 19th Aug 2009, 11:31pm

Member No.: 5,990
I am a new member myself on here and due to work I don't get on as much as I would like, these boards are some of the best on the web. Kick off the shoes pour yerself a wee dram or even a big wan and enjoy, don't be shocked if you laugh out loud and your the only wan in the room. wink.gif

Life is not a dress rehearsal grab it with both hands and enjoy !

post 21st Aug 2009, 05:50pm

Calltom- welcome here. I was born in the city but reared in Renfrew. My father was from the 'Well and he was tickled at hearing one of his in-laws saying that 'Eva (my Mum) had married a Keelie'! laugh.gif (The in-law was from Paisley! rolleyes.gif )

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.