Hi Guest
21 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
> Grandparents, Great Grandparents, Parents Share Yer Tales Here!, Is it true that it's better being a Grandparent
post 19th Jul 2009, 03:26pm

Lydia has gone to spain after staying over night here so she went yesterday here is an updated pic of the wee yin no bad for seven and a half eh

post 19th Jul 2009, 07:59pm

Am thrilled for Lydia stuarty, wonderful to know she has been given placement to a school where she will get all the encouragement to reach her full potential.
Just saw her photo on her cycle, gee whizz, she has grown up fast, a beauty in our midst.
Looks so tall stuarty. You must be bursting with pride. biggrin.gif

post 20th Jul 2009, 07:26am

Lydia is getting big Stuarty.

post 20th Jul 2009, 02:52pm

Lydia is up to my chin and am only 151 cm so yes she is very tall as the bike she is riding is for 10 years plus so she is like her mummy's side with the tallness as the sturties are all small people its the celt in us a think and bonnie prince charlie is allegidly a relitive and he was a wee short ass also rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

ninab
post 21st Jul 2009, 11:04am

Member No.: 6,992
This is for all you grandmas and grandpas....I really loved this as I have four wonderful "babes" three girls and one boy....

Grandparents:
1. She was in the bathroom, putting on her makeup, under the watchful eyes of her young granddaughter, as she'd done many times before. After she applied her lipstick, and started to leave, the little one said, "But, Grammy, you forgot to kiss the toilet paper good-bye!" I will, probably, never put lipstick on, again, without thinking about 'kissing the toilet paper good-bye.'

2. My young grandson called the other day to wish me "Happy Birthday." He asked me how old I was, and I told him, "62." My grandson was quiet for a moment, and then he asked, "Did you start at 1?"

3. After putting her grandchildren to bed, a grandmother changed into old slacks and a droopy blouse, and proceeded to wash her hair. As she heard the children getting more and more rambunctious, her patience grew thin. Finally, she threw a towel around her head, and stormed into their room, putting them back to bed with stern warnings. As she left the room, she heard the three-year-old say, with a trembling voice, "Who was THAT?"

4. A grandmother was telling her little granddaughter what her own childhood was like: "We used to skate outside on a pond .... I had a swing made from a tire, and it hung from a tree in our front yard ... We rode our ponies .... We picked wild raspberries in the woods." The little girl was wide-eyed, taking this all in. At last, she said, "I sure wish I'd gotten to know you sooner!"

5. My grandson was visiting one day, when he asked, "Grandma, do you know how you and God are alike?" I mentally polished my halo, and I said, "No ...... how are we alike?'' "You're both old," he replied.

6. A little girl was diligently pounding away on her grandfather's word processor. She told him she was writing a story. "What's it about?"he asked. "I don't know," she replied. "I can't read."

7. I didn't know if my granddaughter had learned her colors yet, so I decided to test her. I would point to something, and ask what color it was. She would tell me ... and, was always correct. It was fun for me, so I continued. At last, she headed for the door, saying, "Grandma, I think you should try to figure out some of these, yourself!"

8. When my grandson Billy and I entered our vacation cabin, we kept the lights off, until we were inside, to keep from attracting pesky insects. Still, a few fireflies followed us in. Noticing them before I did, Billy whispered, "It's no use, Grandpa. Now the mosquitoes are coming after us with flashlights."

9. When my grandson asked me how old I was, I teasingly replied, "I'm not sure." "Look in your underwear, Grandpa," he advised. "Mine says I'm 4 to 6."

10. A second grader came home from school, and said to her grandmother, "Grandma, guess what? We learned how to make babies, today." The grandmother, more than a little surprised, tried to keep her cool. "That's interesting," she said.. "How DO you make babies?" "It's simple," replied the girl. "You just change 'y' to 'i,' and add 'es'."

11. Children's Logic: "Give me a sentence about a public servant," said a teacher. The small boy wrote: "The fireman came down the ladder, pregnant." The teacher took the lad aside to correct him. "Don't you know what 'pregnant' means?" she asked. "Sure," said the young boy, confidently. "It means 'carrying a child'."

12. A grandfather was delivering his grandchildren to their home one day, when a fire truck zoomed past.. Sitting in the front seat of the fire truck was a Dalmatian dog. The children started discussing the dog's duties. "They use him to keep crowds back," said one child. "No," said another. "he's just for good luck." A third child brought the argument to a close."They use the dogs," she said, firmly, "to find the fire hydrants."

13. A 6-year-old was asked where his grandma lived. "Oh," he said, "she lives at the airport ...... and, when we want her, we just go get her.Then, when we're done having her visit, we take her back to the airport."

post 21st Jul 2009, 08:01pm

laugh.gif laugh.gif noo thats funny

post 21st Jul 2009, 08:06pm

Today was grand-daughter Lucys 9th birthday. At her party, we were having a guessing game, and it was here that I had the best laugh for ages.
I said, "Who said, 'One small step for a man?' " Lucy jumped up with her hand in the air 'I know, I know Grandad, - Louis Armstrong'. laugh.gif (She is learning the trumpet!)
So folks, I give you the first man to step on the moon ...................

post 22nd Jul 2009, 06:15am

Did he see trees of green on the moon huh.gif

post 22nd Jul 2009, 11:00pm

a think the moon is green cheese a dont think they landed on the moon and lucy got it right as they were kiddin us aww on wind on the moon a have more wind in me belly the scan wummin said last week lets go fly a kite on the moon not laugh.gif

post 29th Jul 2009, 05:12am

Ninab & Stuarty & everyone posting here thanks for making me laugh & take a moment to stop & smell the roses of life ,I needed this & Ive loved all these wee stories & thats exactly what sort of thing I had in mind when I began this topic ,it was for all of us Grandparents Auntys uncles etc to remanisce over the wee precious memoirs & stories & keep each other up to date with our Grandweans show pictures if we want tae etc so many many thanks everyone you are making this topic very enjoyable GG friends Thanks heaps keep them coming GGGEMS! Stuarty I couldn't believe my eyes OMG Lydia has grown alright & I also see she is getting to look a lot more like you every day by looking at that gorgeous grandwean of yours in the picture how wonderfully proud she has made you as a Grandma you must be bursting with joy & pleasure at your Grandaughters achievements well done to Lydia do tell her we all said well done keep up her great work she will go far in life! Noo ahm sure theres wee nephews & nieces oot there that made an aunty or uncle smile as well camoan in & blether aboot thum & we can share the laughs sad times hard times fab times we have with our young ones. wub.gif

post 29th Jul 2009, 05:33am

Heres a wee picture of my daughter with her fella Derek they are expecting their 1st baby in December this year This is one of my daughter Heather whom is expecting in this very picture although we hadn't known it at that time ,I guess that was my Birthday surprise in hiding LOL I figured you maybe want to see whom Iam talking about
Meet Heather & derek too.

The happy parents to be had a huge scare last weekend[so quickly after having had the Blessing of hearing babys heartbeat at the hospital that day too] heather was confronted with a miscarriage threat,we rushed her to hospital where after 10hrs of waiting they managed to get things in perspective & help her,as it turns out my daughter has rhesus negative blood Dereks is positive & apparently after tests they have discovered that the baby is positive,this is why the threat happened to heather as her Rhesus negative bloodtype was rejecting the babys positive bloodtype insiting the threat of a misscarriage.

Apparently yrs ago lots of wimmen lost their babys in these circumstances [my own mother lost 3 babys due to same reason]& some of the babys born to them had to fight for their lives & have a full blood transfusion/change.What wonderful things they can do now ,they gave Heather a special injection to stop the combatting bloodtypes from trying to arridicate each other & she will have 5 more of them throughout the rest of her pregnancy so thank God someone has developed this injection as it's what saved our unborn Grandbaby from becoming lost to misscarriage .Heather was scanned by the Gynacologist whom was called from home to attend to her & as it happens our wee baby is doing just fine,Heather had a couple of days in bedrest & wasn't allowed to work for a few days ,now all seems just fine Thanks to God!

post 29th Jul 2009, 05:56am

Dis it count if ye eat babies? huh.gif

post 29th Jul 2009, 06:31am

QUOTE (Java @ 29th Jul 2009, 03:56pm) *
Dis it count if ye eat babies?

ohmy.gif Only if yer the big bad wolf so yer aweright Greenyin laugh.gif

post 29th Jul 2009, 06:39am

Ah bet ah have as much fun eatin' ma babies as you'll dae dressin' up yours. The red wans are the best. Ah'm easy oasy wi the yella wans, kin take them or leave them but ah canny bring masel tae bite the green wans for some reason...laugh.gif

post 29th Jul 2009, 06:44am

QUOTE (Java @ 29th Jul 2009, 04:39pm) *
Ah bet ah have as much fun eatin' ma babies as you'll dae dressin' up yours. The red wans are the best. Ah'm easy oasy wi the yella wans, kin take them or leave them but ah canny bring masel tae bite the green wans for some reason...

laugh.gif The greenyins ur the best yins they taste like Limeade so ye hud better watch yer bu.....ehm back ,theres mibees some bite marks oan ye Greenyin laugh.gif Jist as well ye urney a cannibal Java ye widd be awe oota luck then pal.

21 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.