181 Pages V  « < 71 72 73 74 75 > »   
> Whats For Dinner Today, what food have you had
post 23rd Aug 2009, 02:12am
Post #1081

Well it's my Mums birthday today and I asked her what she wanted for dinner and I would make it or even go out , her choice .Well she said she would love me to make shepherd pie , her favourite, so that's what we are having , jings I got off easy on this one didnt I?
We took her out for breakfast this morning as she didnt want to go out for dinner, was nice.

auchenshuggle
post 23rd Aug 2009, 08:18pm
Post #1082

Member No.: 5,409
well i made a nice plate of pork chops, chips and peas, wi a wee daud of fried onion and mushrooms. aw washed doon wi a big mug a tea, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm very nice. tongue.gif

i saw a coo upon a hill its no there noo it mustve vanished.

post 23rd Aug 2009, 08:32pm
Post #1083

QUOTE (auchenshuggle @ 23rd Aug 2009, 09:27pm) *
well i made a nice plate of pork chops, chips and peas, wi a wee daud of fried onion and mushrooms. aw washed doon wi a big mug a tea, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm very nice. tongue.gif

SNAP! We had pork chops, savoy cabbage and ma ain golden wonders.
Aye, we washed it aw doon wae a mug o' tea. laugh.gif

post 1st Sep 2009, 07:30pm
Post #1084

laugh.gif Snap I had pork chops n mash for dinner at Lonestar restraunt ,we were oot celebrating oor 26th wedding annaversary last night,it was delicious witha wee lemon lime bitters to drink very refreshing. tonights dinner is Lamb roast sauted mushrooms, fresh corn cobbs & mash tongue.gif

post 2nd Sep 2009, 11:37pm
Post #1085

Mr Dainty's birthday today , so we are going out for dinner, wont be pork chops though , no very fond of them. biggrin.gif

post 3rd Sep 2009, 12:22am
Post #1086

Member No.: 6,212
having a big plate of tripe and onions the night yum yum

post 3rd Sep 2009, 01:29am
Post #1087

QUOTE (penny dainty @ 3rd Sep 2009, 09:46am) *
Mr Dainty's birthday today , so we are going out for dinner, wont be pork chops though , no very fond of them. biggrin.gif

Happy Birthday Mr Dainty! Hey penny where is we are going to dinner then? wish it was tonight ah cannae be bothert cooking today.Mind let me know, ye huvney goet back tae me doll??? Ur we gaun Indian style? biggrin.gif Please tell Mr Dainty ahm sorry ah forgot tae post his cerd so will give him it Saturday with his gift pal please explain to him ahm very sorry doll.

post 6th Sep 2009, 03:34am
Post #1088

biggrin.gif aye we sure did go Indian style food Saturday evening with Mr & Mrs Penny Dainty tae celebrate Mr Daintys Birthday ehm ahm urney sure witt it wiz ah hud,something Garlic with Garlic onions but Penny can tell yees awe ah know is it is the 2nd time ive tried Indian food & although Iam a wee tate feart of spicy foods Penny encouraged me to go extra mild & I would still get the flavour of India & so I did ,I want to go back again as I thoroughly enjoyed it witever it wiz? biggrin.gif well I do know the Garlic nan bread was my favourite the blends of all I had were magnifecent & delighted the auld pallette.

post 6th Sep 2009, 04:44am
Post #1089

It was a chicken passanda Linda, mighty tasty stuff.

post 6th Sep 2009, 04:01pm
Post #1090

QUOTE (possilboy @ 3rd Sep 2009, 12:31am) *
having a big plate of tripe and onions the night yum yum
OH A COULD JUST EAT THAT NOO BUT THEY STOPPED SELLING IT DOWN SOUTH DUE TO THE MAD COWS DISEASE A WILL GET WILLIAM TO MAKE IT NEXT MONTH WHEN AM UP HAME IN GLASGOW SEE A STILL CALL GLASGOW HAME .

A THINK A WILL HAVE CHAR GRILL MEDITERANIAN VEG WITH PRAWNS TONIGHT AND CHOCOLATE PUDDING AND CUSTARD MY TASTE BUDS HAVE GONE HAYWIRE THESE DAYS BUT AM NOT COMPLAINING AM STILL KEEPING THE WEIGHT ON A WONDER WHY rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

post 6th Sep 2009, 06:32pm
Post #1091

Aw keep me a portion Stuarty sounds good

post 7th Sep 2009, 05:05am
Post #1092

Tripe is mingin stuff tongue.gif

post 10th Sep 2009, 06:20am
Post #1093

smile.gif usual spaggetti bolognese & garlic Bread,a family favourite.

post 10th Sep 2009, 06:16pm
Post #1094

today i had a gammon steak and new potatoes with butter and a fried eg as a dont like pineapple on ma gammon euk so a will have a pudding tonight laugh.gif

post 10th Sep 2009, 06:45pm
Post #1095

Today I went to MacDonalds for lunch . I can't eat a large meal later. My son had Chicken Chasseur I made yesterday. He enjoyed it.(leftovers) smile.gif

181 Pages V  « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.