Hi Guest

> Beware Of New Year Email Greetings, Storm worm email..........
lizeeloo
post 28th Dec 2007, 03:06pm

Member No.: 1,209
Read this

http://www.dshield.org/indexd.html

I have received two of these already and of course deleted .........

lizee

post 28th Dec 2007, 04:44pm

thanks lizzieloo a have had one from the halifax and one from the abbey national and a knew it was bad cause a dont bank with any of them they wanted my security details ay streight to the reort spam bucket so watch oot glasgow and uk ggers for these 2 also wink.gif

post 28th Dec 2007, 05:32pm

Member No.: 4,923
I too have had dodgy e-mails from banks . They claim the security access has been changed . These messages have been from just about every bank you could think of, Abbey ,Tsb, Halifax , Hsbc and a few mor e . Haven't opened any of them .

Geezabrek
post 28th Dec 2007, 09:32pm

Member No.: 1,442
Absolutely & Quite agree that these things are a bloomin nuisance. Thankfully, I get very few (other than from ebay - which I send to their own spam site). Others, (few now thankfully) I send to the 'mac' spam site and within a few weeks, I hear no more from them. Great.

Most Banks and other such sites operate their own spam sifter system.
But before you decide to delete this cr4p... have a look and if you can, forward it to the (relevant part of the) bank in question as they have the wherewithal to try to do something about this stuff.

*I just wish some clever wee sprog / geek would create a system, whereby you could forward all this rubbish back to some spam originator and overload them with the rubbish they generate.
*Hey - any 'geeks' out there... Have a thunk aboot this ... If you set up a specific spam filter site that folks can send this junk to and you can 'do something about it' then you will make a fortune ah? (£££$$$) ..... C'mon, the geeks... tongue.gif

**However, I do recognise the need to be 'very' careful and hope you all "do not reply" to this stuff in any way shape or form. Banks (etc) DO NOT - EVER ask for any personal info, or security info (etc).. ph34r.gif Be vigilant oot there...

If u canny fix it wi a hammer - It's an electrical problem!

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.