Member No.: 4,923
This is photos of me with my mum and dad outside my grans close in 1485 Shettleston road , she lived in the flat to the left of the piccys. My mums family grew up there , she got married from here . The other photo is in the playground of Dunard street school , the janni'es house is in the background .I am the one at the left of the piccy
The first picture here is of me when i was at Garrioch secondary ,i am about 12 in this. The second is of me with my much loved and missed wee granny Borland from Shettleston , and one of my younger sisters . I am 16 in this piccy . In the last one i am around 27 and holding my cat with the original name of Fluffy :lolHadn't even thought of children at that time .
Member No.: 4,825
lovely pictures Petal, you all have long dresses on in the school yard picture, wis it somthin special or just maxi's In the last picture you look so young, no way you look 27
a worked way a wee lassie from shettleston her second name was mc farlane and her cousin was andy gray the footballer petal peeps you look a smasherin your pics the cat is big and fluffy a had a cat called korky but she lived in a trunk in the garden as she was half feral but a great cat thanks for shearing your youth with us ggers
Hi Murn , we had just finished doing a play on Vikings and the teacher took photos of each group this group was Viking wives . Hi Glasgowlass, this close was actually my grans close in Shettleston , the building was lovely , and the flats were quite big and had inside toilets , which was a bit of a luxury back then . Forgot to mention my dad before marriage came from Templeland road in Pollok , Shettleston was my mums area .
:wub:Iam just Loving this petal,getting to know you better every other day Petalpeeps .Yes the piccys are terrific so they are ,Murns right you looked very young in that piccy where she said you were suposed tae be 27 wow! yer youthful face will do ye a credit when ye get older Pet.ocht it's rerr tae see an auld close sure it is,OMG how tall is your father he looks very tall to me ,my brothers are 6 ft 4 so I figure that your dads around a simular height just looking at the piccys Petal..
Aye petal ..aha remember having tae wash the stairs awch whit a bliddy joab,, than we HAD tae go and wash mah grannys ferr hur,,aha didn't mind doing hers, she gave me a few bob every time
All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.