Hi Guest
> Respect, Do unto others
post 30th Oct 2007, 01:41am

Member No.: 56
Good reasoning Jakka I say show the respect to others that you expect them to show to you, and we can return to the happy forum that we all once knew biggrin.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 05:26am

I totally agree with that. I have got that I don't read these 'nasty' posts, although I admit I was so inscensed at one post that I let my feelings show a bit more than I should! I think I stopped that thread there and then sad.gif

Let's get back to the fun on the posts, I'm not that good with the repartee but I enjoy reading it, so keep it up girls.

----- Go CANUCKS Go -----

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:43am

Luceo and all, thank you for the explanation of 'snicker'. smile.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:57am

Good post Jakka. I have to tell ye that this board in proportion to other boards to which I had membership is far superior in this area, even though there are a few miscreants. As far Snickers the chocolate bar it was named after a horse.

post 30th Oct 2007, 08:53am

Member No.: 2,519
I totally agree with your post jakka lets get back to the fun and the good natured banter that we once had after all thats the reason why we joined the boards in the first place wink.gif

ITS NICE TO BE NICE

post 30th Oct 2007, 11:20am

Member No.: 1,800
QUOTE (Elma @ 30th Oct 2007, 05:35 AM) *
I totally agree with that. I have got that I don't read these 'nasty' posts, although I admit I was so inscensed at one post that I let my feelings show a bit more than I should! I think I stopped that thread there and then sad.gif

Let's get back to the fun on the posts, I'm not that good with the repartee but I enjoy reading it, so keep it up girls.

It is hard not to jump in when you get upset by a post, you are not alone. We do have some wonderful wit on these boards and some very talented people. I have learned a lot and had some really good belly laughs, so yes, please keep the respect going and we will all enjoy each other's company. Jaybee

post 30th Oct 2007, 12:51pm

this is my feelings on respect , and it is this ,every time sombody puts their instincts on others,unhappyness follows and if pettyness comes in ,then anger,jelousy and revenge tries to rear its ugly head .
some seek attention and somtimes protection then when others try to protect it becomes a tit for tat situation then the nastiness comes out unintentionally Iwould like to wish by that im giving the benifit of the doubt ,

my feeling is that also the clash of strong personallities can bring up some horrible stuff and can lead to one of 2 things ie the cold shoulder or a big row and all I strive for is harmony but it seem that no matter where certain people write or put somthing out in a topic only a chossen few are set on causing mayhem and sabotage for others

my wish is to get on but the topic I wrote was a needed thing but because of whatever reasons it was gone and I was not shocked by this as I never seen half of what was written but only the boss knows the answer to that so it was a topical disscussion, not general chit chat and thats the difference chit chat is fun and topical is a chosen subject .we cant laugh all the time life in general is not like that and im trying my upmost to give respect but it is a two way thing thank you for reading this and was typed in a calm manner please read in a calm head if possible as I wish to upset or anoy nobody and that is the truth so hugs to all taking the time to read my input Ithank you all for your time and time is a preshious thing to me

baskabar
post 30th Oct 2007, 06:37pm

Member No.: 3,922
Well said Jakka. Your observations of what has been going on are right on the money,I have been a member only for a year and found this site to be exactly what i was looking for,however i quickly spotted the issues you mentioned and to be quite frank it totally spoiled my visits to the boards, now i sometimes just read rarely post anymore.
99% of GG gang are wonderful,warm human beings with lots to share and then there are the others.......least said soonest mended sad.gif

My advice and/or opinions: are frequently wrong and may be hazardous to health and/or property; are my own, and in no way represent my employer, friends or family; and may be illegal and/or immoral in some countries!

post 30th Oct 2007, 06:48pm

A very wise lady on this board advised me never to post a reply straight away to something that had 'wound me up'. This 'sleep on it' suggestion has proved invaluable, invariably with the morning light comes the realisation that the post could have been meant another way or the issue actually isn't as important as it seemed.

There are many people here that I am honoured to call friends. As in life, there are also many I don't know, and yes, a few I don't like. If, however, I have been disrespectful to either group, I apologise, for I had no right to be....none of us do....and if we don't all realise that soon, we're going to lose a very important part of this board.

Now who wants some monkey nuts?

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:01pm

Ahv jist remebert ah waant a Marathon laugh.gif

Ah cannae move fur laughin here guys, wis jist aboot tae say sorry for goin off topic..them ah remebert Topics Jakka, they werr good annaw laugh.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:06pm

Aw shut up.....laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:14pm

No miny of us GG Boards in a pun........ if ye'll pardon the pun laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 07:20pm

Member No.: 1,800
A pun???? goat me confused. Noo about Topics, did ye buy them in Canada. Och, probably afore ma time lol..... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

post 30th Oct 2007, 09:15pm

Member No.: 1,713
This past wee while av'e felt as though you get blasted to kingdom come for having a positive outlook in life, woe betide anyone that has that, negative outlook and the red carpet get rolled out for you now thats just weird to me.

To stay back on topic, like jakka said you have to earn respect to get it in return am going to be completely honest here a few members i dont respect and never will and thats my choice.

Tell it like it is

post 31st Oct 2007, 12:43am

Member No.: 56
A lot of damage has been done recently, on here but its time to get ourselves back to being the fun loving intelligent people we are . Well some of us, but there are enough of us to achieve this , Respect has to be earned but sadly there are those , few in number who dont qualify.

Sleepin on a topic Java wink.gif did the chocolate no melt rolleyes.gif

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.