21 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
> Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak, Who or what do you like or dislike
post 23rd Sep 2007, 07:42pm

That wiz funny andra laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 23rd Sep 2007, 08:28pm

Used to enjoy Hamish Macbeth too Andy but I don't remember that bit. Think it was on the Knowledge Network and the announcers always mangled the name of the village which I can't remember now!

----- Go CANUCKS Go -----

post 23rd Sep 2007, 10:02pm

remember him smokin puff sume copper mind you a do know a few like that

back to the soaps remember schiue mcfee in crossrods and amy turtle aww noel gordon she was supposed to have been a right diva to work with she had to be called miss gordon and then her son sandy and benny miss diane laugh.gif and jill but they tried to restart that it was a compleat didaster jill done herself in in the pool outside the new crossroads

and remember when sally joined she was so common noo shes got joories in her mooth laugh.gif

kelticforce
post 23rd Sep 2007, 10:24pm

Member No.: 4,906
QUOTE (murn @ 23rd Sep 2007, 01:26 AM) *
Les vanishes ?? now you've let it oot the bag, we're months behind sad.gif

Aw christ ah never realised. I better be careful wot I say, your months behind but you must be past where Roy goes to bed with Hayley and tries to have sex, discovering that Hayley never had the final op and that Roy never knew the difference was a ridiculous storyline.

Eastenders has to be the feel good factor, you watch that and thank god your not friggin English. A fiver to anyone who can regale us with the last happy storyline in the doom and gloom soap. You could win the lottery, watch the omnebus episodes and still be in need of valium come Monday.

You have a five iron to chip a 190 yard on to the green with a great chance of winning the Open, would you take it or use the club to take the skull off a few doom and gloomers fae Eastenders.

The Open will be there next year, god forbid they same the same about the cast of Eastenders

post 24th Sep 2007, 12:13am

Member No.: 4,825
QUOTE (kelticforce @ 23rd Sep 2007, 06:33 PM) *
Aw christ ah never realised. I better be careful wot I say, your months behind but you must be past where Roy goes to bed with Hayley and tries to have sex, discovering that Hayley never had the final op and that Roy never knew the difference was a ridiculous storyline.

Eastenders has to be the feel good factor, you watch that and thank god your not friggin English. A fiver to anyone who can regale us with the last happy storyline in the doom and gloom soap. You could win the lottery, watch the omnebus episodes and still be in need of valium come Monday.

You have a five iron to chip a 190 yard on to the green with a great chance of winning the Open, would you take it or use the club to take the skull off a few doom and gloomers fae Eastenders.

The Open will be there next year, god forbid they same the same about the cast of Eastenders

naw use a three wood
much more enjoyable sound effect laugh.gif

post 24th Sep 2007, 02:31am

Member No.: 1,815
Corrie is my lifetime favourite .Hate most of characters but still addicted .I also loved Ballykissangel till they changed the cast .Same with Heartbeat .Loved that show and another one I loved was"Where the heart is ."Raquel was a favourite in Corrie St and Where the heart is .
With the 100's of stations I can watch on satellite I basically watch BBC Canada ,TVO and HGTV.
Almost every comedy show on U.S T.V has been adapted from British Comedy shows as is Millionaire .

Auld but Still Game.

post 24th Sep 2007, 06:36am

Member No.: 56
Coronation street is the only soap I watch [just no into them] but I think the young actor playing the part of David Platt is brilliant and has a very promising caeer ahead of him. This storyline is excellent , and made more interesting viewing.. Recently it wae getting dull and boring it needed a wee jag in the arm . I wait in anticipation to see the outcome of this , in true soap fashion he must finish up smellin like roses rolleyes.gif I hope so anyway would,nt like to see him off the show

post 24th Sep 2007, 12:55pm

Member No.: 4,960
Stuarty - the wee soor faced wumman in High Road was Mrs Mack.

post 24th Sep 2007, 12:58pm

Oh aye Stuarty, ah loved The Sullivans as well and Sons and Daughters [Australian] I also loved Knots Landing but they took it off too.

Sue Nicholls who plays Audrey in Coronation Street was also Marilyn the waitress in Crossroads and she spoke with a broad Brummie accent.

kelticforce
post 24th Sep 2007, 10:25pm

Soaps, ah went to the sky all star football thing the night and guess who turns oot in a Spurs shirt. The most Nasty soap wan ever

NICK COTTON

By god he's mince at fitba

post 24th Sep 2007, 11:50pm

hes a really nice guy in real life very positive and he is a lot older than he looks and a see old dot aka june brown going to tescos for her shoppin and francis rossi as they all live near me as does davina mcall a got a wee bit carried away there sorry oh wee chesney is a great we guy he will probably stay with fizz as a think cilla is scheamein again money mad, man mad ,plain mad laugh.gif

kelticforce
post 27th Sep 2007, 11:59pm

Cruelty this wan.

Ah took the weans tae rthe celeb football, the other night night they met frank McAvennie 'Where's the Burdz'

Tonight they met, Ziggy, big brother,he was playing for Arsenal, minor celeb, wee Nas is over the moon.

They get home and Nas is telling mum about meeting Ziggy. Mum kills it by saying she's been with David Beckham all day.

Mrs EEB is the big chief sitting bull in the heart ITU. David's dad had a big yin.

Mrs Keltic, apart from picking husbands, can tell you a genuine person from a hundred miles, she's no use at most things but she can tell a good person from a user.

She told me about Beckham and his dad, pair of numpties just like any of us, David's old man said David playing for United was the greatest day of his life, but I bet not an inch better than days spent with his daughters.

The weans trumped by the wife but ah hope an English guy ah never had much time for has a great weekend by his dad making a recovery.

Soppy bstird and maybe a tad of thread but here's tae Beckham's dad oot the danger list

post 28th Sep 2007, 02:15am

noo that yee mention Beckham, great lookin guy, but does anyone else think he sounds like Ashley on Coronation Street?? huh.gif

post 28th Sep 2007, 12:03pm

Aye Murn, they both sound as if the have been on the "helium!"

post 28th Sep 2007, 12:35pm

QUOTE (maryhillgal @ 28th Sep 2007, 08:12 AM) *
Aye Murn, they both sound as if the have been on the "helium!"

kind of a turn off on such a good looker, Beckham that is, Ashley, well, um, he's Ashley!!

21 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th Jun 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.