21 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
> Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak, Who or what do you like or dislike
post 20th Sep 2007, 01:24am

I watched david platt get cuffed out in his ear , he is a horrible most nastie wee bit of arrogant and defiant lad in corrie a wont say too much as a know you are all behind who is your caracter that bugs ,love hate adore or want to shake them in all the soaps or even other programmes please tell you mus have sombody .

A LOVED STAN AND HILDA aww a heart of gold but mrs nosey as was ena charples poor wee minnie caldwell a loved her aww it is getting raunchy. now so are the others no mary whitehouse as theres to many programmes to watch sky etc she would be demented poor wummin but she was some ticket if sombody swore she went doollay ,it is just aswell she has gone to the big telly in the sky lol get it SKY laugh.gif

post 20th Sep 2007, 02:50am

Member No.: 4,960
I was at the bingo tonight Stuarty [didn't win as per usual] and set my tape for Corrie and Emmerdale but didn't realise that I had set the wrong date so I missed both of them. Will have to catch up on ITV2. I agree, David Platt is a wee psycho who needs a good kick up the backside, not Gail's fluttering eyelashes [wonder how many times she does that in a minute]. He is playing his part so well though. Janice Battersby's voice really irritates me.

In Eastenders, Phil annoys me because I can hardly make out what he's saying. Seems to do a lot of grunting. Also Ian Beale drives me crackers - could you imagine being married to him?

post 20th Sep 2007, 05:04am

I have watched Coronation Street since the first episode. I cried buckets at Ida Barlow's funeral, she was Ken's mother and I fell in love with Ken at that time and have had a thing for him ever since!! tongue.gif We in Canada are about 9 months behind, I haven't seen tonight's episode but I presume it will be Christmas Day 2006, do you mean David Platt is still being a little @#$%

Some of the 'modern' characters get on my wick, but on the whole I enjoy the program although it is a bit over the top at times. I don't watch any of the other Brit soaps.

----- Go CANUCKS Go -----

post 20th Sep 2007, 06:26am

Here in Aussie we have Foxtel and I watch Corrie and Eastenders every week night I agree with comments about David Platt, he's a wee sh#*te, can't stand him, Gails a simpering idiot and Norris is a big girl.In Eastenders I find most of the cast are whinging two timing drama queens, but I still watch it, I like Gus, but he's not in it very often now.

post 20th Sep 2007, 12:42pm

Member No.: 1,055
I too am a big Corrie fan,well ye cannae really help it when ye grow up up watchin it aww yer day's.I used tae get Eastenders here on a PBS station and really enjoyed it,unfortunately the station dropped the show about 5yrs ago so i lost interest,but at least Corrie is still entertaining.And Elma just wait tae ye see what's about to happen on it..lol,i managed to catch a few episodes when i was over in the UK and noo ahm aww confused as i know wits gonna happen,but the shows are a few months behind here so i'm havin some major Deja-Vu moments.I guess i have been a corrie fan since around '69-70,yes i was hooked early.I can even remember meeting Pat Phoenix (Elsie Tanner) when i was about 5yrs old,I remember her being a Beautiful woman. smile.gif

I get to see Corrie on my local CBC station.

If I don't see ye through the week,I'll see ye through the windae

post 20th Sep 2007, 01:53pm

Of all the soaps, I think Corrie is by far the best. Since day one there has always been a bit of humour in it [I think Rita's one liners to Norris are brilliant]. I agree Norris is a big girl's blouse but he is such a good actor. I loved all the old characters like Elsie Tanner and Dennis her son, Ena Sharples, Minnie Caldwell and Martha Longhurst, not forgetting Albert Tatlock and Florrie Lindley who had the shop. Hilda and Stan Ogden were absolutely brilliant, especially Hilda who acted her socks off. She was such a believable character - loved her "murials!" and the flying ducks. Great memories of a great show.

post 20th Sep 2007, 01:57pm

Member No.: 1,815
Like the rest of you I love Corrie St .My youngest daughter who was only 2 when we came here is also a big fan .Right now I think we are at least six months behind the U.K .If the Platt lad was mine I think I'd be jailed for child abuse .Bev just left and moved out to Shelly so I'm glad she's gone .Norris gets on my nerves and I certainly wouldn't miss him .
We found a site one night and it was all Corrie fans chatting .Had a great laugh but don't remember where it was .They had bets going as to when the veins in Dierdra's neck would burst .They also had bets going as to who would die next .One wag wrote in that he wished it would be them all and then he might get some attention from his wife laugh.gif

Auld but Still Game.

kelticforce
post 20th Sep 2007, 02:19pm

Member No.: 4,906
Ah used to love Brookside, it had humour and stupidity.

I hate Eastenders as it's nothing like real life, no one in the bloody place has a washing machine and Ian Beale is a turd.

I've always hated David Pratt in Corrie, love to crack his skull wae a cricket bat. Wee Chesney is the best.

post 20th Sep 2007, 02:23pm

Agree with you there Kelticforce, Brookside was brilliant and I was a great fan. Loved the Liverpool humour and never missed an episode and was gutted when they took it off. I also used to like Family Affairs on Channel 5 but they took that off as well.

post 20th Sep 2007, 02:59pm

aww kelticforce am in stitches with your comments ,they are so funnt but so true. Chesney is a doll and so is fizz wait until you see her what a doll. Now a tell you and gaels mad hubby david is turning out to be just like him god, evil plus ,,,,,,,, put the d in front of evil and that about sums platt upand theres worse to come belive me grrrrrrrrr

post 20th Sep 2007, 03:48pm

Member No.: 1,713
Brookside was my favourite soap loved that Barry Grant so cool biggrin.gif really missed it when it ended.

Detest Eastenders load of drivel, i have fell away from Corrie for a while now David Platt is a great wee actor thats why we hate him, i will probably get pelters for saying this but i think Norris and Roy are the best actors on the show biggrin.gif

Tell it like it is

post 20th Sep 2007, 03:50pm

naw norris and roy should move in the same hoose both sweety wives and well matched laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 20th Sep 2007, 05:53pm

Member No.: 4,923
Used to watch the soaps years ago , couldn't tell you who's who anymore. The story lines just got way too much. I also didn't want my children seeing it and thinking that's the wat life is. I know some of it probably is , but i feel its just got out of hand. We have children here that watch it all the time , and some of the conversations i have over heard about these programmes between them would make your hair curl. Maybe i am just being old fashioned about it ,but some of these kids are really young ,what sort of future are they going to have if they base it on soap story lines? I'me getting old are'nt I ?

post 20th Sep 2007, 06:05pm

Agree with you Angela Chick - Norris and Roy are two of the best actors, along with David Platt. They must be when we can get so p....d off at them.

post 20th Sep 2007, 06:40pm

Member No.: 1,055
Here is a web address to a Great Corrie site,it gives ye cast bio's,character's past and present,Chat room and loads of other stuff.Give it a shot ye might like it. smile.gif
P.S. Terry Duckworth is still the worst git on corrie...well mibbe charley is a close second.

http://www.corrie.net/

If I don't see ye through the week,I'll see ye through the windae

21 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.