Hi Guest
516 Pages V  « < 307 308 309 310 311 > »   
> Whit Ye Dae'in The Day?, Tell whit wee adventure ye've goat on the day?
post 29th Apr 2010, 03:03pm
Post #4621

Well folks had a couple pleasant hours in Paulines company where as usual I talked non stop, poor lassie hardly got a word in, so nice meeting up with her I had promised to post some Pic tures in Gallery but cant find my camera connection think it might be in Nevs case , so will try later to get him to bring his big case in so as I can search in there, convinced I put in mine[ouch] rolleyes.gif

post 29th Apr 2010, 04:11pm
Post #4622

I've been in town all day and bought myself a nice jacket and top in M & S.

Then I browsed through some other shops buying a few odds and ends then I bought three short sleeved sweaters for the warmer weather, if it ever comes.

Had a cup of tea and a cheese burger in Mickydees before heading home. smile.gif

Got a nice surprise when I did get home.

Two weeeks ago I complained to the Council about trees at the side and back of our house that are so big they are nearly hitting off our windows.
The men were there today cutting the trees back.
This usually causes a problem as the Council say it's private land and the trees are the problem of Henry Boot, the Company who built the house's. But the Council have the Contract for maintaining the ground so it's up to them to cut back the trees.

My neighbour who is in her 80s, was told by the Council last year to cut them back herself or pay someone to do it. But I reported her trees as well and they also cut them back today, so she is very pleased about that. smile.gif

post 29th Apr 2010, 08:08pm
Post #4623

Sounds as if youve had a busy day Heather, bet your glad about the tree as will be your neighbour.
Ive put wee picture of My outing with Paulines47 in gallery rolleyes.gif

post 29th Apr 2010, 08:59pm
Post #4624

Good picture's Annewan.

Pauline, it's nice to see a new face. smile.gif

Annewan, are you all ready for the big off tomorrow???

I hope you and Neville have a great time.

post 30th Apr 2010, 09:21am
Post #4625

QUOTE (Anne1 @ 29th Apr 2010, 09:08pm) *
Ive put wee picture of My outing with Paulines47 in gallery

Nicewan Annewan, smashin' photies biggrin.gif Have a great trip smile.gif

Light travels faster than sound which is why some people appear bright until they speak

post 30th Apr 2010, 09:48am
Post #4626

Member No.: 8,349
Sitting in the sunshine enjoying the last day of my week's leave. thinkin aboot all the things ah shood hive done bit didnae. Ah well, too late now

post 1st May 2010, 07:54am
Post #4627

Well its finally arrrived we sail today about 5pm got to be on board by 2pm am ready already hurry up clock laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 2nd May 2010, 02:40pm
Post #4628

Am soon going to set up Sunday Dinner for my son and I.

Cooking done. Easy Dessert today. Mascarponi Ice Cream and fruit.

Always have extra in the pot for stragglers.(G/weans) laugh.gif

post 3rd May 2010, 09:04pm
Post #4629

Stratson, I'll have some of that ice cream and fruit. wink.gif

I cut the grass in the front lawn today. I also sprayed the rose bushes and hoed the borders.

Hubby was busy today. He put down grass seed in the bare and weedy parts of the back garden he had dug out a few days ago.

I am waiting for some climbing and perennial plants coming that I ordered from one of Garden Centre's Catalogues.
So maybe this time next year the back garden will look better than it has since I dug out a lot of old plants two years ago. smile.gif

post 4th May 2010, 11:28am
Post #4630

Im going to get an early start at the gym, then my son has asked me to go with
him to have a look at a couple of suits he wants to buy, a said is that no whit'yi
have a girlfriend furr haha. Then I have to get the back set up for summer,
thats going to be a bigish task, yuk!!!, wish a lived in a condo wink.gif

post 16th May 2010, 07:18am
Post #4631

Well folks its back to reality for us holiday over, and we are travelling back to Glasgow today will take a day or two to get organised when we get there but looking forward to trip home laugh.gif

post 16th May 2010, 10:38am
Post #4632

Safe journey home Anne1, missed you..................

Am about to start cooking Sunday dinner, first have to take a trip to Lidl for mushrooms. Doing Beef Bourbignon which my son likes.
Expect g/g/son also for dinner. biggrin.gif

post 16th May 2010, 11:11am
Post #4633

Im just on my way for a five mile run, awk a might go for eight ah'll see how a feel.
Later I'll be attending a bridal shower for one of my sons best friends, Mike will be the first
of the friends to tie the knot, it will be a lovely shower and held in one of the banquet halls,
expecting over one hundred quests.

post 17th May 2010, 12:57am
Post #4634

would love to come with you lass on your run , i am laid up with bursitis in my hip from too much running .So this week no exersise , not walking outside on concret but the good bit is no work either i got signed off. HEE! Methinks i'll cope . be nice to get rid of this pain as well tho. sad.gif

post 17th May 2010, 05:51am
Post #4635

well today ive got to unpack and put away all our clothes anybody wantin tae help naw didnae think so.
Penny got your card thank you hope mine was on time to you biggrin.gif

516 Pages V  « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.