24 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
> Couple Of Questions For The Evolutionists.
post 5th Jun 2010, 04:33pm

The title of Darwin's original work was "The Origin Of Species By Means Of Natural Selection". The theory being that new species originated from an accumulation of small changes to certain members of existing species. These changes supposedly made it more likely that the individuals possessing them would survive and pass on the changes to their offspring. Yet, as far as I am aware, no-one has ever witnessed the evolution of a new species from an existing one.
The theory also raised the problem of how some evolutionary advantages can be a process of accumulative change. An eye either works or it doesn't - you can either see with it or not. A half developed eye, an eye which is not fully functional, is no use to anyone, and so could not be an evolutionary advantage. So, how then did that organ of sight arise?

Anyone interested can get an ebook version of The Origin Of Species from:

http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=(o...atype%3A(Texts)

post 5th Jun 2010, 05:56pm

So, how then did that organ of sight arise?

The answer tae yer question is 153, benny! smile.gif

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:06pm

666 will get ye the Australian emergency services. tongue.gif

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:10pm

lol laugh.gif touche bilbo! whit a team!

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:22pm

Interdenominational an aw! Jist goes tae show whit can be din! biggrin.gif

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:26pm

Quote: so how then did that organ of sight arise?

Like the mighty Wurlitzer, mibbes?

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:33pm

Nah,.. thats in Blackpool! tongue.gif

post 5th Jun 2010, 06:39pm

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo??????????????

My son just saw that last week btw --- couldnae believe such a thing actually existed or still exists - something oota Monty Python. Mind you he´s a non-believer like his dad- only belief we do share.

post 5th Jun 2010, 09:54pm

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 5th Jun 2010, 08:21pm) *
Quote: so how then did that organ of sight arise?

Like the mighty Wurlitzer, mibbes?

Ah appreciate the pun, bilbo, but - you being a non believer in Divine creation - shouldnae offer that as an explanation - even a jocular wan. Somebody designed and built the Wurlitzer. smile.gif

post 5th Jun 2010, 10:25pm

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 5th Jun 2010, 08:01pm) *
666 will get ye the Australian emergency services. tongue.gif

wan of mah lads pals came around wearin a T shirt wie 667 the NEIGHBOUR of the beast written oan it laugh.gif laff a minute roon here.

Cash-Ma-Giro
post 5th Jun 2010, 11:07pm

Member No.: 2,023
QUOTE (wombat @ 6th Jun 2010, 12:20am) *
wan of mah lads pals came around wearin a T shirt wie 667 the NEIGHBOUR of the beast written oan it laff a minute roon here.

Personally I don't believe in evolution, however as wee davy correctly pointed out "We know a lot - but we never know it all".
I would like to add to that, if you'll excuse me wee davy, by saying....however, we will never understand more of a lot of things until our minds are "ready" to accept and cope with any understanding, now, tomorrow, or in the future.
Depending on your view of life, only a small percent of members will agree with that.

Anyway....

From what I've read....

Some evolutionists believe that man evolved from monkeys and apes.

Some evolutionists do not believe that man evolved from any ape that is now living.

Some evolutionists accept similarities between the fossilized bones of extinct apes and the bones of living men as proof of our ape ancestry.

Some evolutionists believe that man is nothing more than a highly intelligent animal.

Some evolutionists say we are far more distantly related to our insect relatives.

QUOTE (RonD @ 5th Jun 2010, 11:27am) *
Some thing much better I hope!
Aaah, someone who answered their thoughts regarding the 2nd & 3rd question. btw I, and many others I'm sure, appreciate why you hope for such a thing. Good on you RonD

QUOTE (RonD @ 5th Jun 2010, 11:27am) *
The sad part in the diffference in religions is the concern over the mechanics rather than the message.
I've heard that said before RonD, but I haven't, as yet, read or heard of anyone going a bit further and explaining why they came to that conclusion. Is it religious people or non-religious people who say it?

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 5th Jun 2010, 11:30am) *
I think the sad part is not their differences but their similarities- they all want to control the minds and lives of people.
They all want to control your mind!!!! Who are "they" bilbo.s, and why do you say that.
I'm deadly serious, I do really want to understand, and not for reasons of an argument.

cash.

Remember, just above those clouds,
the sun is always shining.

post 5th Jun 2010, 11:37pm

QUOTE (Cash-Ma-Giro @ 6th Jun 2010, 12:02am) *
Anyway....

From what I've read....

Some evolutionists believe that man evolved from monkeys and apes.

Some evolutionists do not believe that man evolved from any ape that is now living.

Some evolutionists accept similarities between the fossilized bones of extinct apes and the bones of living men as proof of our ape ancestry.

cash.

Cash, have you still got these books or sources that you've been reading.?
Evolutionists reckon that man, a more advanced primate, and the other primates; your apes and monkeys, had the same prehistoric ancestors.
Therefore no evolutionist believes that man evolved from any ape living or extinct.
Your third quote leaves me to ask where you actually read this information? Ape-like ancestors I might have agreed with.
Which leaves me with a third question. Is your source the same one where you get your UFO photos? rolleyes.gif wink.gif

post 6th Jun 2010, 07:51am

Cash,

"They" are the administrators of the religions- the mullahs, ayatollahs, cardinals etc.

If you want to learn about control, I recommend reading " The Caged Virgin" by Ayaan Hirsi Ali, which will explain how Islam controls every aspect of a muslim's life.

In the western world, look at the power the catholic church wields over the minds of millions. Where? In the poorest and worst educated of societies, mainly Latin America, Spain and Italy (although the influence is much diminished today in the latter two) and Ireland. Is it a coincidence that the reportedly richest organisation in the world thrives best where there is most poverty? Which is the cart and which the horse? The catholic church and communism are sworn enemies- they have the same prey in mind.

post 6th Jun 2010, 07:53am

Well, there is a tie-in between the two, THH. Some UFO buffs believe humans were helped along the evolutionary pathway with a little help from our friends in the neighbourhood of Alpha Centauri and elsewhere. smile.gif

post 6th Jun 2010, 08:04am

QUOTE (bilbo.s @ 6th Jun 2010, 09:46am) *
In the western world, look at the power the catholic church wields over the minds of millions. Where? In the poorest and worst educated of societies, mainly Latin America, Spain and Italy (although the influence is much diminished today in the latter two) and Ireland.

Aye, these poor benighted, ill-educated Catholics. Ah mean, whit did Spain, Italy or Ireland ever gie us? Only idiots like Goya, Picasso, Dali, Cervantes, Leonardo, Michelangelo, Volta, Toricelli, Galileo, Fermi, Pavarotti, Caruso, Shaw, O'Casey, Yeats, Wilde. . . . . rolleyes.gif

24 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.