Hi Guest
21 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 10 > »   
> Coronation St, Emerdale, Eastenders, Hollyoak, Who or what do you like or dislike
post 31st Oct 2007, 04:55pm
Post #106

Member No.: 1,800
I believe the original soap operas were on radio and they were sponsored by soap companies. Jaybee

post 31st Oct 2007, 05:37pm
Post #107

Member No.: 4,960
An ah think yer right Jaybee.

post 31st Oct 2007, 05:47pm
Post #108

Member No.: 4,825
QUOTE (jaybee @ 31st Oct 2007, 01:04 PM) *
I believe the original soap operas were on radio and they were sponsored by soap companies. Jaybee

I think you win prize JB, "box of proctor and gamble soap" it wis them that sponsored the radio show's Angela comes in a close second, Stuarty, well it wis tae dae wae washin wink.gif

The wan a used tae like wis "Soap"

Corrie is gettin on ma nerves right noo, Keltic kin a borrow yer ship tae send the brat platt tae the moon, don't think a kin take wan mer of his side glances

post 31st Oct 2007, 06:21pm
Post #109

am no playin anymer as a never knew a was in a compitition am gonny do a david platt so watch oot stuartys aboot aye a big boot size a dont know wooooooooooooo am a sacarin you murn laugh.gif tongue.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 06:45pm
Post #110

aye yee sure ur sad.gif , huv you been muggin kids fur their candy wink.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 07:09pm
Post #111

ur you spyin on me this is me notice somthing funny its david platts panddy bear

post 31st Oct 2007, 07:19pm
Post #112

thought it wis a bunny fur the boilin tongue.gif

post 31st Oct 2007, 10:40pm
Post #113

aww the bloomin eastenders won the soap award yet again for what???????? the doom and gloom of soaps
A dont think I ever seen anybody ever laugh on that soap ever ,name one person you have seen crack even one hint of a smile noo thats a challenge in its self a will give you a scottish pie tee hee laugh.gif rolleyes.gif

post 1st Nov 2007, 08:57am
Post #114

Member No.: 2,519
Im glad eastenders won biggrin.gif its my favvy

ITS NICE TO BE NICE

post 1st Nov 2007, 05:18pm
Post #115

Member No.: 4,960
Agree with ye Stuarty. Eastenders is one of the most miserable soaps on the box but I still can't stop watching it, although with some of the storylines you lose the will to live.

Taped Corrie and watched it when I got in from the Bingo. I think the David Platt storyline is now getting a bit boring - can Gail really be that naive about this little psycho? Listen tae me, ye'd think it wis real life [ah'll need tae get a life]!!

post 1st Nov 2007, 05:37pm
Post #116

whit dae yee mean! ohmy.gif i'ts no real ohmy.gif

post 1st Nov 2007, 09:06pm
Post #117

aww an glad its no real cause we are in a sad world if it is laugh.gif laugh.gif

post 1st Nov 2007, 10:14pm
Post #118

So Tracy didnae really do in Charlie, darn jist when yee think yee get rid o wan blighter sad.gif

post 1st Nov 2007, 10:48pm
Post #119

am no givin storylines away as some are away behind us time will tell what happens rolleyes.gif

post 1st Nov 2007, 11:29pm
Post #120

Member No.: 1,713
QUOTE (murn @ 1st Nov 2007, 10:23 PM) *
So Tracy didnae really do in Charlie, darn jist when yee think yee get rid o wan blighter sad.gif

Oh murn believe me when i say this there is worse to come biggrin.gif

Tell it like it is

21 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.