Member No.: 4,923
does anyone else remember having a book of scraps,you swapped them by putting them just out the top of the page.if it was a really good one you especially wanted ,you sometimes had to swap two or more of your own to get it.this w as usually done during the school playtime . bye
Member No.: 4,960
Yes Petalpeeps, I well remember thumbing through an old book full of scraps and sticking out to the side the ones I wanted to swap. Do you remember the Santa ones and also the Cherubs on Clouds? If you ever visit the New Lanark Heritage Village, they actually sell sheets of these old scraps which I have bought to keep for my granddaughter.
Member No.: 4,923
hi marjory,i do remember the scraps you mentioned,i also liked the angels in the long robes remember building up 'sets' where you had the same scrap in different sizes.also liked the disney ones. bye
i played at scraps as well lassies,,,,,,,and loved them all but mostly it was the angels that did it furr me they were so beutiful dont you think,,the part that i didnt like was sitting on the cold stairs,,,
I remember the cherubs and the angels but I especially like the ladies in the big floral hats. I could imagine myself flouncing about in one of them.
I have the same cherubs on notelets in my desk right now, can't use them just keep them
Member No.: 2,519
I remember the scraps well i also loved the angels and cherub ones aswell and the santa ones were always my favourites i loved them ,is there a site online where you can buy scraps as i would also like to get some for my wee grandaughter aswell
aww this topic has been done in this very site glasgow memories and we had a game of swapsis then am no rockin the boat just to let you know petalpeeps
I did everything to get my girls to like scraps when they were wee. Did they bother? Not one bit of them. But I had a great time tae masel. Same wi Chinese ropes and the balls in the stockings thingy. But when ah made stilts wi bean cans an strings, they walked away and left me oot the back masel.
All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.