Hi Guest
18 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 > »   
> Castlemilk
scoob77
post 8th Feb 2010, 09:42pm
Post #166

Member No.: 6,036
does anybody know when grange secondary (castlemilk high now) was built??? just wondering if it was done the same time as castlemilk was being made or done later.

any info greatly welcomed smile.gif

scoob

rondo
post 9th Feb 2010, 10:48pm
Post #167

Member No.: 7,433
QUOTE (Castlegirl @ 24th Jun 2009, 10:14pm) *
Scoob
Where did you get your photos? I'm looking for a book called Old Castlemilk and these photos are in the book, but I keep coming up against a brick wall (bloody hurts tae) I even contacted the publishers and they told me they never printed such a book, but they did coz me and my mates were looking thru it in a Rutherglen shop and it wiz ma ma's good intentions that stoapped me fae buying it. I went back the next day to buy the book, but it was gone and the shopkeeper told me he didn't know the book I was talking about, well these photos prove it does exist, but WHERE? Kin anywan help?

castlegirl you get the book in smithies still think its about 6.oo quid failing that try the bookworld shop in suchiehall st as they had it wen i was last in good luck

**John**
post 27th Feb 2010, 09:30am
Post #168

From the previous posts I can see that most, if not all, are from Castlemilk. I am looking for photo's of the old Castlemilk Group called The Hitch-Hikers. Can anyone help please?

torfootlass
post 9th Mar 2010, 04:01pm
Post #169

Member No.: 6,873
I moved away from Castlemilk in Sept, 1962 and the Grange Sec was not there then. When I left St Margaret Mary's Sec.had just opened. I went to Glenwood from 1960 till 62. Before that I went to Braeside.

post 9th Mar 2010, 05:18pm
Post #170

Member No.: 1,055
QUOTE (*Paul* @ 8th Jul 2009, 02:19am) *
I was just looking at photos of castlemilk where I grew up in babyland. Is St Maggies primary still there? or the secondry. Ive been away for 20yrs I heard they tore babyland down as well. I had some good times there from 1975-95.

Hi Paul,I think the Primary school is gone,but Maggies Secondary school is still there.They demolished the Auld Maggies and erected a brand new School,here is a pic I took when I was back in 2006.

If I don't see ye through the week,I'll see ye through the windae

castlemilkbhoy85
post 11th Mar 2010, 09:08pm
Post #171

Member No.: 8,245
awrite people ave stayed in cmilk aw ma life (25 years) and the place has changed a lot but it is a still a great place tae live wae a lot a character i currently stay on the drive n aw yer auld photos are brill think my close is one of the only ones still standin lol

a wiz wondering if anybody oan this new my mum patricia milligan who grew up in ballantay in the 70s or any the milligans from balantay my grandas name was wullie and grannys was mary my mum has 4 sisters mary annie margret and catherine and 2 brothers john and william does any the names ring a bell

also my dad was from ardencraig his name is peter cassidy and has 3 bros brian john and terry and 1 sister rosemarie if anyone remembers them let me know thanks

joycewilson
post 11th Mar 2010, 09:35pm
Post #172

Member No.: 6,109
HI Castlemilkbhoy I was in Castlemilk the time your asking about I was in Tormusk, I will ask my brother when I see him on Sat if he remembers any of the family Milligan rings a bell somewhere, Im 48 my brother is 51 and I am sure he will remember someone....

castlemilkbhoy85
post 12th Mar 2010, 12:45pm
Post #173

cheers joyce that would be brill my mum would have been 46 this year so about the same age thanks

post 12th Mar 2010, 08:13pm
Post #174

Member No.: 856
Hi, does anyone out there remember any Barbours from Castlemilk?

Thanks, G B

post 12th Mar 2010, 08:45pm
Post #175

QUOTE (castlemilkbhoy85 @ 11th Mar 2010, 09:17pm) *
awrite people ave stayed in cmilk aw ma life (25 years) and the place has changed a lot but it is a still a great place tae live wae a lot a character i currently stay on the drive n aw yer auld photos are brill think my close is one of the only ones still standin lol

a wiz wondering if anybody oan this new my mum patricia milligan who grew up in ballantay in the 70s or any the milligans from balantay my grandas name was wullie and grannys was mary my mum has 4 sisters mary annie margret and catherine and 2 brothers john and william does any the names ring a bell

also my dad was from ardencraig his name is peter cassidy and has 3 bros brian john and terry and 1 sister rosemarie if anyone remembers them let me know thanks
is rose marie 52 if so she was in my class at school at st margaret mary's but we were only class pals no pal pals if you get my gist

post 12th Mar 2010, 08:49pm
Post #176

QUOTE (scoob77 @ 8th Feb 2010, 09:51pm) *
does anybody know when grange secondary (castlemilk high now) was built??? just wondering if it was done the same time as castlemilk was being made or done later.

any info greatly welcomed smile.gif

scoob
my das pal bill keen helped build it in the 1970ies as he would come doon for a cuppa tea or a swally every noo and again my neices went to it when it was called grange

castlemilkbhoy85
post 12th Mar 2010, 09:44pm
Post #177

QUOTE (Gallusbisom @ 12th Mar 2010, 08:22pm) *
Hi, does anyone out there remember any Barbours from Castlemilk?

Thanks, G B

hi there g b there is barbours in castlemilk to this day if thats who you are talking about they stay on the drive i am pals wae jamie barbour who is about 19 or 20 odd

castlemilkbhoy85
post 12th Mar 2010, 09:45pm
Post #178

QUOTE (stuarty @ 12th Mar 2010, 08:54pm) *
is rose marie 52 if so she was in my class at school at st margaret mary's but we were only class pals no pal pals if you get my gist

aye that will be her stuarty cheers

joycewilson
post 30th Apr 2010, 07:29am
Post #179

Member No.: 6,109
Hi castlemilkbhoy. The name Mary Milligan rings a bell with me, we stayed in Tormusk Road, was is she around 50?
think she was a yr or so older than myself....

post 30th Apr 2010, 05:33pm
Post #180

Member No.: 856
Hi Castlemilkbhoy, odds on that would be a relie of mine. I think his g/da had an accident at the docks. His g/da's brother's name was Edward. Would love to know if he is interested in getting in touch. G B

18 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd May 2013

All material in the site Glasgow Guide is copyright of the Glasgow Guide Organisation. This material is for your own private use only, and no part of the site may be reproduced, amended, modified, copied, or transmitted to third parties, by any means whatsoever without the prior written permission of the copyright owner. All rights reserved.